Regal Palms townhome rental - Funny Joyful Dreams
Funny Joyful Dreams
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, sleeps 9, 3 full bathrooms, resort, communal pool

Come stay at our bright and lively townhome that comes with everything your family needs and enjoy Our rooms which have been beautifully decorated with Disney and zebra themes, the two twin bedrooms upstairs share the same bathroom while the master bedroom has an ensuite. The queen bedroom downstairs also benefits with and ensuite .Our kitchen is well equipped and enjoyable to cook in! . The house also has a washer and dryer. to stay entertained including, 5 cable TVs, DVD player, We also have WI FI installed for your convenience so bring along your laptop and iPad!. There is parking for two cars located directly outside our home also and we’re just a 5-minute walk from the pools and clubhouse. All these benefits and MORE at a price that won't hurt your pocket! Our house is located at the renowned Regal Palms resort where all guests have complete access to a large tropical swimming pavilion with water slide, lazy river and sunbathing terraces, bar & grill, full service spa and fitness center, Free WIFI, on-site mini-mart, 24-hour guest reception and business center.

Additionally, a multitude of restaurants including, Applebees, Burger King, McDonald's, Taco Bell, Denny's, Cracker Barrel, Italian and Japanese restaurants are all a very short drive away. Publix supermarket, bank and drug store are within walking distance. A Wal-Mart Superstore is located less than 5 miles away from the resort.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 326866 in Regal Palms, Florida

Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
average rating of 4.548387 based on 31 reviews
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had 6 people in our party and had plenty of room. The condo was supplied with all the you would expect in a rental condo
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Keene, NH
4

Roomy and value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed with a mom friend, my 2 kids, and her 2 kids. We had plenty of room and cooked most of our meals in the kitchen. Beds were comfy. The pool is the main attraction for us, and it was really nice.
Some items in the unit were not in the best shape but no huge deal- bureaus, blinds. It was clean and we made good use of the washer and dryer. We didn't do Disney this time but didn't feel like we missed a thing. It is a great deal for the money!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Greensboro
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Very convenient to Disney. The condo was clean and well kept. There was plenty of space for our large family. Kids loved the themed rooms. The only thing I can suggest is replacing the blinds. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Happy camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was absolutely beautiful. I traveled with my husband and three children. My boys loved the Mickey Mouse themed room and my daughter loved the hello kitty room. The master bed was very comfortable. This home had everything we needed. The resort is well maintained and the kids had a blast in the lazy river and arcade. The only thing that would have made it better was tv remotes in the bedrooms.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great spot to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for two nights and it was a perfect spot in between the airport and Legoland. We got in to late each night to use the pool and such but would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
4

Wonderful Resort

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family enjoyed our stay at Regal Palms Resort. Our condo was nice. We did wish that the TVs in the bedrooms had remotes and that there were more channels to choose from. The kitchen had few items to make meals; however, it was a functional kitchen and we made due with what was provided. The condo was very clean and decorated nicely. The amenities at the resort were wonderful. My family would definitely stay at this condo again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Excellent Value! So glad we stayed here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I spent many hours researching options for our Florida vacation stay, trying to keep costs down but still having a great place to stay. This was an excellent choice! The house looks exactly like the photos, and we thought it was beautiful. My teen daughters both wanted the zebra room, but the princess room wasn't a bad consolation! :) The interior is in nice condition, and the internet connection worked perfectly also. I enjoyed going to see "Mr. Lizard" sun bathing each morning on the tree behind the townhouse! (We don't have lizards in the area where I live.) I have many allergies and am sensitive to fragrances, and I had NO problems here! I don't know what cleaners are usually used, but I asked Julio in advance if linens could be washed with fragrance free soap and no fabric softener used, and he was very considerate and helpful! I saw previous reviews about the beds being hard, and they did seem rather firm, but we slept well in the king and queen beds. I actually want to find out what kind of mattress the king was because my husband and I woke each morning more comfortable and well rested than at home. The four twin beds were rather hard, which may be fine for children, but my older teen daughter said she was uncomfortable. There's a sofa sleeper that can be an option or extra comforters from the closets could be put over the mattresses for padding.
The Regal Palms Resort is very well maintained with attractive landscaping around the buildings, and there's a security gate at the entrance. The pool area is beautiful and as much fun as the other reviews stated. The hot tub is comfortably hidden within the landscaping, giving it a relaxing environment, but it's still close to the pools. The water slide is fun - lie down instead of sitting, and you'll go faster! The lazy river was a huge hit for all of us! We didn't have tubes but wouldn't have used them anyhow because the current was strong enough to keep a person moving at a fun, but relaxing pace. The water was a perfect temperature, cooling but comfortable to walk right into it.
It was easy getting a rental car at the airport and driving about 1/2 an hour to the townhouse, but be ready to pay tolls. It's an easy drive to Disney - about 15 minutes. I enjoyed the drive, taking in the scenery and locating restaurants and stores. Publix groceries was 5 minutes away.
We would definitely love to stay here again! Thanks Julio!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Amy
I am so glad you had a great time. It is good to know that you didn't have any problems with your allergies!! I really appreciate the very nice review you posted and happy to know that you enjoyed every single thing! like the house and the amenities in the Club House. We are working on making more improvements in our property.
I will be looking forward to hearing from you on your next visit to Florida.
Thanks for everything, thanks for taking care of the house!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay there. House is well furnished and maintained.
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Amarillo, Texas
3

Value option in Regal Palms

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
PROS: Julio was very easy to work with, very responsive, and accommodating to our last minute schedule change. Home was clean and as pictured in the photographs on VRBO. Pack-n-play, stroller, pool toys available in unit. Ample supply of soap/shampoos/dish soap -- unusual in vacation rental, but much appreciated. Regal Palms has a wonderful pool area with water slide, zero entry, and lazy river -- perfect for the kids. Lowest pricing available.

CONS: Outdated TVs (not hi-def), few and well-worn towels (holes), only one washcloth in entire unit, wifi required re-entry of passcode multiple times per day, beds were hard, counters had scrapes/burn marks/stains, carpet was worn and covered with a plethora of mismatched rugs.

This home offers a great value, which is what we were looking for. However, it needs some attention to amenities such as towels and TVs to be on par with other basic Regal Palms units. If you are looking for a low price, will spend all your time in the parks and won't be watching TV or preparing large meals, and don't mind packing a few towels, this is your place -- its clean and a fine place to shower, sleep, and grab a quick bowl of cereal or breakfast bar at a great price. While certainly adequate for our purposes, we found it slightly below average for RP.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our property I really appreciate it!!
I am surprised about your comment on the towels, they are in good condition and all the bathrooms have a wash towel not just one in all the house like you stated in your review and the worn towels you mention are extra towels in the closet that people never use or if they do is because of an emergency or to take them to the pool. I need to mention that our property has a dryer and washer which you can use to wash the towels. According to the cleaning report you used them all, which is unusual, and left all the dirty diapers in the bedrooms and outside in the patio on top of the chairs. When it comes to the TVs I have to admit that they are not flat screen tvs but on the other hand we offer free movies through NETFLIX , cable and so on. We have never had any complaints with the password for WI-FI that is really bizarre!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Last Minute!!! Super discount !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326866
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Sidney, NY
5

What a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed from April 13th thru 20th

This had to be our best family vacation ever. We loved the pool and lazy river. The kids had nonstop fun there, and it was great to find tubes for floating in the pool. The condo was a very comfy end to a long day at the parks. We only wish we had more time, and we were sad to go. Out of all of our stays in resorts in FL over the years, I have to say this one was the best. Perfect if we didn't have to check out. We'll be staying here again in the future, and I'm recommending this to all my friends and family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1