Sun Peaks condo rental - There's Nothing Better Than a Good Night's Sleep Zzzzzzzzz
There's Nothing Better Than a Good Night's Sleep Zzzzzzzzz
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sun Peaks Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Jan 4-12 & Jan 26-30 = 50% DISCOUNT****

Outstanding 608 SF ski in / ski out 3rd floor, EXTRA LARGE 1 bedroom condo unit. Master Bedroom has a king sized bed, queen size sofa bed in the living room and a single portable foam bed available on request. The bathroom has a large tub/shower and towels for 4. Well equipped kitchen including spices, hot chocolate, coffee, tea and some cooking staples, a large deck with views of Mt. Morrisey and across the street from the golf course. This unit is located on the sunny side of the building...it's nice and bright! With the largest 1 bedroom in the building, it provides more space in the living and bedroom areas as well as providing lots of storage. Recently renovated, you'll find all the comforts of home.

The building has secured underground parking, key access door system, shared laundry located on each floor, shared hot tub, ice machine, secured ski /board and bike storage.

Come check it out...you'll be glad you did!

***Contact us for our Christmas and early Janaury special reduced rates***

Keywords: village, ski in/ ski out

More Details
Hide Details

We have been taking Ski holidays for years, but once introduced to Sun peaks we were hooked. Sun Peaks provides a wide variety of runs for all skill levels and lots to enjoy even if you don't ski. Our family was born and raised in BC and are still in awe by its beauty. We are grateful to have such a wonderful place to call our home away from home and hope our guests enjoy it just as much as we do.

Carrie and Guy Ghirardello purchased this condo in 2007

Sun Peaks is the 2nd largest ski resort in Canada, with 122 runs, 11 lifts, champagne powder, virtually no line ups and over 2000 hours of sunshine per year. Sun Peaks offers a great Village to eat, drink, shop and explore...what more could you ask for. Being situated in the village, we park in the underground when we arrive and do not touch the car again until it's time to go home...it's fantastic!

Location is what we love...down the elevator, on with the ski's and ski right through the Village to the lifts. When we are not skiing we like the ability to walk to everything. After a long day on the slopes, when we do not feel like cooking, we head downstairs in our slippers for a great meal right in the building. If you are visiting in the summer months, the golf course is right across the street. Any time of year, this is a great location to enjoy your holiday.

11 Reviews of Property 326852 in Sun Peaks, British Columbia

True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
5

sun peaks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
comfortable and clean. owners were very friendly and made it easy.
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
5

Fantastic Family Stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of four stayed for four nights this winter and were impressed with the accommodations. The central location was great and within walking distance for all the activities we did - outdoor swimming, tubing, skiing and skating. The suite was clean and well equipped from the kitchen to the bedding. Our kids enjoyed the games and on-site hot tub. The heated underground parking made it easy to load and unload the vehicle during our stay. Our kids are already asking when we can return !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Sun Peaks one bedroom condo review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Excellent location in village in proximity to everything. Can walk to all restaurants and stores. Apartment amenities top notch, well maintained and very comfortable. Thoughtful touches by owner add to a good experience. Will definitely return to this condo when I go to Sun Peaks again.
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Sydney Australia
5

Stylish holiday apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great ski in ski out location. Stylishly decorated and beautifully clean. Wine and chocolates left for us on arrival much appreciated! Basic supplies (tea,coffee,sugar etc) also very welcome. Quiet building. Really enjoyed our stay here thoroughly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
5

Great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We skied at Sun Peaks for three and a half weeks in February/March 2012. We booked the accommodation on line and communication with the owners was outstanding. The information and facilities described were very accurate and the property is definitely ski in/ski out. The owners thought of everything to make it a truly great holiday, including a lovely welcome gift. Free internet is obviously a bonus for overseas guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Shailer Park, Queensland, Australia
5

Place in Winter Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My wife and I decided to go to Sunpeaks after recommendations from friends; everything on the internet confirmed these recommendations. This property was amazing, from the welcome gift upon arrival, to the luxurious furnishings. There was nothing overlooked, the in depth information guide explained everything. This is a True ski in ski out, self contained premises. The view from the room, over to the snow covered bridge and trees was breathtaking. There are great beginner slopes within a short ski down the main street, past the gorgeous fudgery, to prepare you for the 5 mile green run. We didn't try the harder runs but they are plentiful and from all reports as good as you'll get. The skiing was great, even for us beginners. For those Aussies thinking about this place as a ski destination, and are worried about coming all this way, don't worry the length of trip will be worth it, you will fall in love with it as we have.

The market is slightly expensive, so if you have the chance stock up with supplies in Kamloops. If not, don't worry the market supplies a good range. Things to do, a definite is a snow mobile ride, we were making fresh tracks along the trails through fresh snow, and the only reasons we missed out on seeing Moose, is one of the fellow riders went off course and got themselves buried in 4 ft of snow. Great pub type food down near the ski runs, ribs were great. No shortage of ski hire places, ski clothes included. Make the effort you will not be disappointed. Carrie and Guy have not overlooked anything.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Toronto
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We travelled to Sun Peaks for a family ski vacation in March 2011 and really enjoyed our stay here. We found the condo to be very clean when we arrived and just the right size for us (we are a family of 4 with 2 kids 11 and 9 years old). It seems the owner thought of everything - e.g. bottle of wine and chocolates, ski locks for the storage room - which was great. As well, there was a detailed instruction booklet with pictures that described how everything in the condo worked and provided other important information. We really appreciated that. The location in the village was great because we were able to ski out to the main lifts and ski in (with a quick street crossing) which was perfect for the getting the kids to their lessons in the morning. It was also easy to walk through the village right from the Fireside Lodge. Overall, we had a great ski holiday in Sun Peaks and would definitely recommend this condo.

On another note, we also made use of a grocery delivery service called Sun Peaks Grocery which allowed us to order our groceries online and have them delivered directly to our condo when we arrived. This was super-convenient as we did not rent a car and avoided the premium with buying groceries in the village. They also took stuff back that we weren't able to use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Auckland New Zealand
5

Fabulous Condo in Sun Peaks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My family (2 adults and a child) rented this wonderful apt/condo in January 2011. The apt is beautifully appointed and has everything that one requires including a well equiped kitchen to good quality towels and linen. There is a pay laundry on the same floor and ice machine. Skis can be securely locked in the downstairs ski locker room.
The Fireside location is at the top of the walking/skiing street and is truely ski out and a mere 10 metre walk to ski in! This made it very easy to go home for lunch.
The owner is very orgnaised and answered all queries promptly. The building caretaker Hamid is incredubly helpful and his daughter is a ski instructor.
SunPeaks offered free guided trips at 915 am and 1pm every day - this meant eveeryone in our family could ski with a group at their same ability level.
One evening we went to an ice hockey game in Kamloops and one day we went dog sledding.
Roxy’s Village Market is the best place for self catering food (and is next to the best coffee place in Sun Peaks) as the "supermarket" is very disapppointing.
A fabulous holiday - we will be back! Thank you Sue
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Langley
5

"Sun Peaks" a great ski destination

"Sun Peaks" a great ski destination
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Your condo is a wonderful place to stay, with all the many extras it makes for a very comfortable, cozy stay, as well as being very clean and well-maintained. The location is also perfect, truly ski in - ski out as well as being in the heart of the village with the various restaurants and shops to brows
We would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
True Ski in / Out Village Location- check out our reduced January rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326852vbi
(604) 888-6346 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Australia
5

Special In every Respect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
A genuine Ski In Ski out experience ( a 10 metre walk across a road to Ski storage when skiing in). This unit is spacious, superbly furnished and maintained and represents excellent value. The unit has a number of excellent features, not present in most other Fireside units. Its location within the Village precinct meant only a very short walk to all restaurants and other facilities.
My wife and I spent 12 nights in February 2010. From the outset when enquiring about the unit, we found the owner most obliging, friendly and professional. Consequently her efforts ensured every aspect of ensuring our stay, was both comfortable and memorable.
Such was the excellent experience, we have rebooked the same unit for February 2011.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway