Salida condo rental - Salida River Front Condo
Salida River Front Condo
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Salida Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

QUIET COUPLES RETREAT. If location, a nice new well thought out home is what you are looking for, look no further. This 1,300 sq. ft home has it all. New furniture, firm bed, deck overlooking the Arkansas River. We are located right on the trout-filled Arkansas River, just 3 blocks from Historic Downtown Salida and its vibrant restaurants, shops, art galleries and Outdoor Riverfront Amphitheater.

Leave your car in the over sized one car garage. Walk or bike anywhere you need to go in town. Fly fish, eddy out with your kayak or raft right from the riverbank out your back door. You can experience some of the best Whitewater Rafting on the Arkansas River. You can hike or bike on any of the hundreds of trails located right here in Salida. Relax on your private deck watching the fisherman, rafters and kayakers drift past while you are enjoying your vacation home. We know you will tell your family and friends once you have experienced staying at this home.

32 Reviews of Property 326848 in Salida, Colorado

Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
5

Fully recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I stayed in the one bedroom. It was wonderful. It was comfortable and hospitable. Nice to be by the stream and close to town. Clean as new and elegant as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Hillsboro, Texas
5

Above and Beyond!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
"What's an age 60+ couple to do when faced with a serious accident while on vacation? Luckily, we had chosen Maureen and Dave's beautiful condo as our home base from which to take day trips to see the glorious colors of early autumn - especially the changng aspens. After experiencing a fall which resulted in a broken leg, sprained ankle and fractured shoulder blade as well as a night n the Aspen Valley Hospital, our amazing Salida hosts went above and beyond to help us get back to our condo for a good night's rest before heading home to Texas. They even enlisted volunteer help from the Salida EMT to overcome the second story stairs! We were blessed to have chosen this condo. Prior to the accident, we had plenty of time to fall in love with the location as well as our "home away from home." You will not find a more perfect view in Salida! We especially loved the sound of the river from the balcony. With recuperation still underway, we are already beginning to search the calendar for open dates to revisit Salida and our new friends, Maureen and Dave."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
5

Wonderful River Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location, wonderful property!! Maybe the nicest finished VRBO unit I've been in. Maureen met us at the property and showed how all the different appliances etc operated. she was very knowledgeable on local restaurants, attractions, shops, you name it. Definitely coming back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
5

Missing our condo already

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a special Colorado town and an equally special place to experience it from. We miss going for a hike or bike ride or meal at one of the fabulous downtowm restaurants and coming back to our "house" for a rest by the river. We would really like to plan another trip...and maybe bring our children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Texas
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was just right from the owners' hospitality, to the location, to the condo and it's decor. Would definitely stay again!
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Our trips to Salida are even better now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We love visiting Salida and now we love it even more now that we found this condo! The condo is absolutely beautiful and the view overlooking the river is just gorgeous. Sitting on the balcony over the river was one of our favorite spots to begin the day and to end it too! Maureen and Dave were extremely friendly and helpful while Abbey was our favorite resident pup. We are already trying to plan our next visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Norman, OK
5

Beautiful River Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thank you for an excellent vacation experience. The only problem was I wanted to stay longer! Clean and beautiful right on the river in Salida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Baltimore, MD United States
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo is lovely, the host and hostess are delightful and they go out of their way to make sure you have every little thing to get your vacation started: homemade cookies, local info, a few bottled waters and sodas in the fridge, etc. Loved the high quality sheets - everything was very clean and top notch - and I am particular!!! The air conditioning in this place is a rare treat especially for those of us with tons of allergies. Can't beat breakfast on the balcony overlooking the river or stargazing from the lounge chairs at night! Thank you Maureen and Dave. We hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed our time and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Very nice condo with everything you need.
business
Brand New River Front Condo in Downtown Salida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326848
(719) 239-0868 (Colorado, USA)
Salida South Central Colorado
Jackson, MS
5

40th Anniversary Couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We love this condo and it's location to historic Salida! Enjoying the sound of the Arkansas River just below our balcony was just the relaxing atmosphere needed to celebrate our 40 anniversary. The condo is like brand new and had everything needed to cook a gourmet meal or just sleep and rest between walks to the store, galleries, and restaurants just blocks away. Maureen was fabulous making us feel at home and providing suggestions and answering our questions as first time visitors to Salida. Hiking trails are everywhere and so enjoyable. We will definitely try to stay here on our next trip and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway