Honokowai condo rental - View from the lanai
View from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Come and relax in paradise. This Maui oceanfront condo is fully equipped for the worry free vacation you have been waiting for. My family has been coming to this property since I was a child and now I enjoy bringing my children here. Come and create the memories my family has experienced in this little piece of heaven. Sunsets, turtles and whales that's what it's all about. This condo comes with a guest book full of local favorites and must see sites, along with helpful vacation tips. Dine, shop and relax in one of the best vacation spots in the world.

This is our home away from home, so enjoy all the fun in the sun we do. This unit is equipped with boogie boards, beach chairs, cooler, beach towels, snorkel gear and all the comforts of home.

Newly updated furniture and fixtures make this a comfortable oasis. The building and grounds have been recently renovated and updated to fit in nicely with resorts in the area.

Keywords: Honokowai, Hale Ono Loa unit 306 oceanfront with sunsets, turtles and whales. Pure Paradise!!!

More Details
Hide Details

I have been coming to Hawaii and Maui since 1976 with my family and enjoy being here as often as I can. Over the years we have owned and remodeled several of the units in this complex. Hale Ono Loa is a dream location, directly between Kapalua and Kaanapali on the lower road just below Kapalua airport. This location is close to shopping, some of the best restaurants and golf in the country and beaches like no others.

Kellie purchased this condo in 1995

I chose to buy a unit at Hale Ono Loa after renting for years from friends. I knew this was the place I wanted to come back to year after year.

It's so special to wake up to the sound of the ocean crashing against the sea wall just below the unit. The view of the sunset from the lanai is like no other you've ever seen. Forget turtle town and all the rest of the snorkel trips, swim with the turtles right out in front of the complex and see all the sea life Hawaii has to offer.

14 Reviews of Property 326794 in Honokowai, Hawaii

SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Bremerton, WA
5

Loved It!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a great vacation! The condo was perfect; the description on the VRBO website was very accurate and the unit was well maintained. Really enjoyed all that it had to offer; especially the well stocked kitchen (including spices), and appreciated the fact that there were snorkels, beach chairs, cooler (which was a great size & we used it every day on our excursions), etc. at our disposal. The lanai was wonderful for whale watching, and what fun seeing all the turtles. This is a great place for the price!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Portland
5

Great week in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect location with amazing view of ocean and neighboring islands! Saw more sea turtles in the reef right at the bottom of the condo stairs than we did on our "turtle tour." Condo was clean, well equipped and peaceful. Nothing more majestic than falling asleep and waking up the sound of the Pacific. Manager was responsive and quickly answered any questions, or had on site services take care of them. Would definitely stay there again and again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing to stay with us at our little slice of heaven. It's such a pleasure sharing the condo with others that love it as much as we do. I've been coming to this property since 1976 and I love it as much now as I did when I first came here with my parents as a kid. I hope you can keep coming back for years to come.

Much Mahalo
Kellie
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
4

Excellent location, good accommodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Complex is in a great location and very clean and pleasant. Were able to watch the sea turtles every night, great sunset view, walk to beach, coffee and park. Condo was OK if you're going to be out all day. Comfortable but tub drain was slow, front door window cover was broken, front door had to be slammed shut and curtains were dirty.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I'm sorry your stay wasn't what you had expected. A good family friend was my next renter on April 4, 2014 and reported several maintenance issues including, bathroom sink, tub drain, screen door handle, and door knob. I was able to have the screen door repaired by Island Lock and Safe and all the other maintenance issues resolved that same day by the on site maintenance company, Maui Clean Space. The drapes are an unfortunate result of the red dirt that is every where in Hawaii, and when they blow against the lanai screen door. I do have a sign posted in the condo asking guests not to pull the drapes closed unless the glass door is closed to prevent this from happening. The drapes are cleaned annually in the fall and were done on my last trip in November 2013. The mobile drapery cleaning company I use reported that there is no way to get that red dirt out of the back of the drapes. I am sorry if they appeared to be dirty, they were new just a few years ago. I will work on a solution to replace them with something that can be easily wiped off. Thank you again for staying with us. I would encourage guests to notify me immediately if they are dissatisfied with anything at the condo. I have an on site maintenance company and a list of companies that have done work for me for many years. When I send out the entry instructions I always ask my guests to please let me know if there is anything else I can do for them either before or during their trip. Thank you again for the review.
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Alaska
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Good place for the price. loved the ocean view and easy access to the pool. Place was clean - and really appreciated the beach stuff in the closet on the lanai (like the cooler!). Lots of very good hikes with only a bit of driving .... went hiking each morning and relaxed the rest of the day!. We have recommended this condo to relatives planning on visiting Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Edmonton, AB, Canada
5

Mark & Rosalie

Mark & Rosalie
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo was the best of the 3 we stayed in Maui on this trip. Very clean, all amenities first rate. Kitchen had a large selection of cooking, eating and drinking gear. Also a lot of spices etc. Balcony not right on pool was still well situated to make sure our teenagers were not causing others any grief.

Boogie boards, coolers and a large assortment of snorkle gear came in handy at the islands best snorkling at Kanapalli and other westend beaches.

Location being very quiest and on ocean, was first rate for price

The payment system of using bank drafts brought back memories of 1990's payment options, only area I could see improving.

All in all best value on west side of island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Thank You for the review. We accept all forms of payment through the Homeaway payment option on the VRBO site, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and echeck. We also accept personal checks and bank drafts or money orders. I have a PayPal account as well if you are an account holder through PayPal. Thank you again for staying with us.

Mahalo,
Kellie
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Hoquiam, Washington
5

Aloha

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wanted to let you know what an enjoyable experience we had staying in your condo. It is fully stocked with every need you may have. The view is goregous. We have stayed at the Hale Ono Loa in the past and it is the best. We will certainly come back to your beautiful condo again.
mahalo,
Linda and Don Belll
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

Cozy place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was a great place for my family (including two toddlers). The view is so nice and the breeze through the lanai makes it very relaxing and comfortable, not too hot. Hearing the palm trees blow around was sweet. The place had great stuff for the beach and we used the snorkel gear several times (which was very good, quality gear). It was awesome to have those available! The pool area was nice too; we loved loved loved the sea turtles that came in to feed on the reef every afternoon and evening. One evening there were 10-15 at a time, we never got tired of watching. The place was very clean and there was plenty of info about what to do and where to eat. Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

Great place for a honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I just returned from a 5 night stay in the condo as part of our honeymoon, and it was outstanding. The description and pictures are as advertised, and there was great snorkeling just in front of the condo. Also, the pool area was classy and peaceful, and we loved using the community gas BBQ to make dinner. All in all, we couldn't have been happier.

Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
MILAN
5

A little piece of paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We absolutely loved the condo and the surroundings. The view from the lanai was STUNNING, and it was a great place to sit and enjoy our morning coffee while searching for whale spouts across the horizon. The condo was a close walk to the beach, farmer's market, and some stores, not to mention a front row seat for watching sea turtles come and feed on the rocks. The furnishings were comfortable and the condo was well stocked with everything you may need to prepare a meal, as well as chairs, rafts,a cooler, and snorkeling gear for the beach. We especially liked the guide book that we found that you have put together. It gave us wonderful information and accurate directions to all sorts of activities and restaurants. Mahalo for sharing, Kellie! We hope to visit again someday soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMER SPECIAL 10% Discount for JULY and AUGUST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326794vbi
+ (360) 719-2898 (Washington, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Federal Way, WA
5

Perfect Place to Unwind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I needed a last minute escape and Kellie had availability at the right time - and at a great rate! I was pleasantly surprised with the place upon arrrival and enjoyed everything up until the last second I was there. The only hiccup was that I happened to be there during the tsunami and had to evacuate and sleep in my car for a night. However, Kellie called the following morning to ensure I was safe and sound. The whale watching from the lanai was indescribable - what a great view! Thanks for opening up your home away from home Kellie. I hope to rent from you another time soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway