Pacific Grove house rental - Pacific Grove - Butterfly Town USA
Pacific Grove - Butterfly Town USA
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pacific Grove House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Escape for the weekend or longer in this spaciously upgraded 2 Bedroom 2 Bath home. Perfectly located within a short walk to Lover's Point, downtown Pacific Grove, Monterey Bay Aquarium, the Monterey outlet shops and world class fishing and golf. This quiet home features two bedrooms, each with new Luxury Queen beds and bedding, private sitting area, an armoire and spacious closets. The bathrooms are appointed with Marble counter tops and Travertine flooring, adding to the warmth and comfort you would expect in a finer vacation home. Enjoy an evening at home, in your own quaint professional kitchen or treat yourself to a wonderful night out, experiencing the local arts, music, and cuisine that continues to attract visitors to the Monterey Bay area from all around the world. The living area features comfortable seating for 6-7 in front of a glowing gas fireplace with a 32 in. LCD. Hardwood flooring throughout the front of the house.

47 Reviews of Property 326746 in Pacific Grove, California

Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 47 reviews
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Calistoga, CA
4

Clean comfortable and well located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed are stay, felt it was good value,we would recommend this property.
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
4

Nice Pacific Grove location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nicely appointed home with everything you'll need while away. We traveled with our 15 month old son and the home happened to have a high chair, pack n play, etc which was a nice surprise.

The house is in a great location, walking distance to downtown pacific grove and the beach at lovers point. If you're in good shape you can absolutely take the costal trail and walk to the aquarium from the house.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend the home to others.
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
5

Even better than we had hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for 3 nights with our friends from northern Cal celebrating their 40th Wedding Anniversary. This was the first time we had rented a home, usually staying at a hotel or our time-share Condo. Since we were booking at last minute, no timeshare condo available and we just happened to stumble upon the HomeAway website while looking for hotels with 2bedrooms/2baths. The house is even better than the photos show. It's beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable with a great backyard to hangout & BBQ in. The linens are plush, kitchen well supplied, very serene, close to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return. Emily was very easy and helpful to work with. She returned our deposit check promptly. We highly recommend this property.
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place, centrally located, and competitively priced rental home. Easy rental process, very clean, and very comfortable; especially for multi-night stays. Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants quality at a good price!!
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
5

This place is a gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed two nights in this lovely little house and it is just a it appears in the photos. Beautifully appointed and fully and I mean fully equipped. From the bathrooms to the kitchen, everything one could need or want is there for your use. Decor is lovely, there is a small backyard and a gas fireplace for those of us who don't do well with the smell of burning wood. House is on a quiet street within walking distance of the town and the ocean. Lots of good restaurants close by and coffee houses. Perfect in every way and the caretaker is a gem of a guy too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Shillington, PA
4

Professionally Decorated,Convenient to many sites

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Well maintained, deer in the front yard,very much like home
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
5

"Enchanting" actually sums it up!

"Enchanting" actually sums it up!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed in Casa Blanca this past September and I am disappointed in myself because I am just now getting around to writing a review. It was absolute perfection! We were travelling with another couple and stayed for four nights. So convientently located and so adorable. Two beautiful bedrooms and baths, one classy living room and a very well stocked and appointed kitchen. We were most impressed! We would not hesitate to recommend this property and would certainly love to return someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
5

The perfect place for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I, ages 57 and 60, are very happy we chose to stay at Casa Blanca. While we have stayed in a number of vacation rentals on the East Coast, this was our first vacation to California, and it was our best vacation ever. The town of Pacific Grove could be right out of a Norman Rockwell painting -- a beautiful, unaffected, and serene place, seemingly far from the swank of Carmel and the kitsch of Monterey, yet handy to both.
Over the years we have stayed in a number of vacation rentals, but none as comfortable as Casa Blanca. It is the perfect size for two people. The kitchen is well appointed, the beds are very comfortable, and everything is well maintained and clean. The caretake is very friendly and helpful, and can be reached around the clock in the event of a problem (not that we had any).

The cottage is located on a quiet street in the midst of a peaceful and charming neighborhood. We could walk from the cottage to the Monterey Bay Coastal Recreational Trail which winds along the beautiful shoreline.

We look forward to spending many more vacations in Pacific Grove, and hope that Casa Blanca will always be available to serve as our home away from home.
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Eagle Point, Oregon
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a great house for two couples. Very well stocked kitchen all the way down to a coffee grinder, comfortable beds and a great place to unwind and relax. Walking distance to downtown Pacific Grove with fine restaurants and a short drive to the greatest golf courses in the world. One of the nicest homes we have rented. Discounted tickets to the Monterey Aquarium a nice touch.
business
Charming Pacific Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326746
+1 209 532-7519
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Los Banos
5

Adorable Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a wonderful stay my Mother and I had PG/Monterey and at this beautiful home! It's the first time we rented a home in this area, we normally rent a hotel room. I love the area of town its in...not too close to town and still close enough to walk to the beach and Lovers Point, which is our favorite area! The home is a upgraded kitchen, which we used every night, to prepare our meals. I brought my bike and was able to ride all through Asilomar beach trails and through Monarch Grove. So much to do here around this quaint home! Josh and Emily were easy to work with...and the caretaker Frank was a GEM! Thank you so much, it was a pleasure staying here and love to again when we come back to view the Monarchs! Your friends from Los Banos,Ca
Karen and Madeline Pereira