Weeki Wachee house rental - Enjoy the river life from the Hammock in the balcony
Enjoy the river life from the Hammock in the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

You Found It, as there are no dissapointments here! Welcome to our vacation home with limitless opportunities to enjoy the River Life! Our stilt home has recently undergone a top-to-bottom renovation with no upgrade overlooked. You will appreciate the Cozy surroundings and an Exquisitley Decorated 2 Bedroom/1 Bath Home to enjoy nature, beaches, and the marina as we do! Relax in the family room surrounded by Rich Leather Sofas and Hard Wood furniture and floors as you watch your favorite Movie or Root for your Favorite Team on the 47' HD TV and snuggling up to the Crackling warmth of the no-hassel Fireplace. Cook a Fabulous Meal in This Upgraded Kitchen with Granite Counters and maple cabinets---OR walk to dinner at The Upper Deck Restaraunt just down the street for Live music and great food alomost every night of the week!

Bring Your Own Boat and tie up to our dock for easy acces to the River or the Gulf of Mexico for great fishing year around. Roger's Park boat ramp and public beach is only steps away! Conveniently located, the Marina is also only steps away from the house if you need to grab a gallon of milk, bag of chips, or ice---they also rent canoes and jon boats with 10hp motors for a modest fee. However, we do offer 2 single, and 1 double kayak for up to four people FREE OF CHARGE to our guests---this will save you a ton of money over a weekend! The river offers numerous opportuities for wildlife viewing with Manatees, Otters, Deer and Other Wildlife---or just do as I do and have a Wonderful Picnic on the River Bank and watch the world go by...

If your interests include more than just water sports or beach walking the area offers exceptioal golfing opportunities from World Wood Resort to Black Diamond G&CC a short drive away. Also, Around the Corner is the World Famous Weeki Wachee Mermaids and Buccaneer Bay Park. To Enjoy the Most Beautiful Sunsets, Drive to Bayport Boardwalk/Pine Island---about 10 minutes away to Catch Dolphins Playing in the Ocean as the Sun sets...Amazing!

*****Make Your Day as Fun and as Relaxing as You Want it to Be!!!****

Looking for Responsible Renters to Enjoy Our Little Paradise

Keywords: Riverhouse, Stilt Home

More Details
Hide Details

We Chose to Buy in Weeki Wachee Because it Offers Us So Many Fun Activities as Described Above.

We Love to Go Boating and Kayaking up the River as Well as Out Into the Ocean. We Drop Our Kayaks at the Head of the River and Paddle Down and Stop to See Manatees, Otters, Deer, Watch Kids Jump from Very High Places in the Trees Into River, Have a Picnic Along the Way and Enjoy the Company of Many Other Kayakers. This Peaceful Adventure Trip Can Usually Take Upto 4-5 Hours. All Our Friends Love Meeting with Us on the River and Enjoying a Great Day! We Have Also Gone Scalloping and Truly Have Enjoyed Ourselves All Day Long.

7 Reviews of Property 326734 in Weeki Wachee, Florida

Kayaking, Boating, Golfing or Siesta on the River
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Kayaking, Boating, Golfing or Siesta on the River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326734vbi
(813) 293-6948 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
canada
5

Weeki Wachee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place. Spotless. Everything you need. Awesome kayaking. Close to everything. Would definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kayaking, Boating, Golfing or Siesta on the River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326734vbi
(813) 293-6948 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
canada
5

Weeki Wachee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place. Spotless. Everything you need. Awesome kayaking. Close to everything. Would definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kayaking, Boating, Golfing or Siesta on the River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326734vbi
(813) 293-6948 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Akron, Pennsylvania
5

Weeki Waachi Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our month vacation at this rental unit. The unit was very clean and furnished very comfortably. We enjoyed visiting Weeki Waachi Springs park and the mermaid show. It is also close to the gulf coast and we enjoyed time at the beach. If driving in heavy traffic is not a problem the rental is close to rte 19 where there are numerous restaurants and places to shop. The owners were very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure to meet them. We would highly recommend this rental. It is a second floor unit so there needs to be no problem in using stairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Kayaking, Boating, Golfing or Siesta on the River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326734vbi
(813) 293-6948 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Milford Pa
5

Weeki Wachee canalfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Nice place. Excellent location. Walk to Rogers Park without paying for parking and close to Upper Deck, an excellent restaurant. Well appointed kitchen. TV has full menu of channels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Kayaking, Boating, Golfing or Siesta on the River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326734vbi
(813) 293-6948 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
central Indiana
5

Weeki Wachee Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a very enjoyable and comfortable February at this rental! It was spotless, attractively furnished and decorated, and included a well equipped kitchen. The owners quickly responded to our needs. The house is well located for day trips and we took several: Mt. Dora--twice to two festivals, Ana Marie Island, Homasassa Springs, and Tarpon Springs. Tampa International Airport is less than an hour away. The area is unique and the property has a very nice deck overlooking a canal. We saw lots of wildlife, especially blue herons on the dock in the mornings and mullets jumping out of the water. People here were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the sunsets and beach at Pine Island and the awesome seafood at Bayport Inn. The Upper Deck is a fun restaurant within walking distance. The property is close to a small park, which has a beach as a part of the Weeki Wachee River. The towns of Spring Hill and Brooksville are only a few miles away. It’s a great place for seniors (who can climb stairs) or small families!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kayaking, Boating, Golfing or Siesta on the River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326734vbi
(813) 293-6948 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5

Our favorite vacation so far :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Dear Paul & Maryann~
Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your home. It was a great vacation including kayaking, rope swinging, scalloping, the mermaid show, the waterpark, happy hour on the porch and delicious home cooked meals by me :) The house was perfect and we love your decor!! We hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kayaking, Boating, Golfing or Siesta on the River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326734vbi
(813) 293-6948 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Stuart, FL
4

Great Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Thank you for a wonderful time! This was a last minute 3-night trip for my family (kids ages 13 & 10), and the owners were so very prompt, courteous and flexible. We booked the property without any hassles, owners called on to ensure everything was fine & our safety deposit was returned on the day we returned home. The property is as pictured and equipped with quality furnishings and decorated with very nice touches. WI-FI was handy. We used it as a base for swimming with manatees in Crystal River. The four kayaks (life jackets etc) are an excellent bonus as well; we had a great time paddling the river. The first day we were rained out but found local movie theatre where daytime movies were only $3/person (Spring Hill 8 Cinemas). Also highly recommend The Thai Room in Spring Hill. Went to see mermaids at Weeki Wachi – very old Florida but a nice afternoon outing!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our place as much as we do. We are very appreciative that you treated our home as we do. Thank you!!!! So glad that you were able to do so much in such a short period of time. Visit us soon again. Have ag reat summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1