Lake Wilson Preserve villa rental - Our home, your home away from home!
Our home, your home away from home!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Lake Wilson Preserve Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom with 2 master suites, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

2014 OFFERS - Any 7 nights in 2014 only $750 USD, 14 nights $1,500 USD, 21 nights $1,850 USD and 28 nights $2,000 - $2,200 USD!

WEBSITE: For more fabulous details, please visit our WEBSITE at www.DisneyByTheLake.com

Discovery luxury and relaxation at its best! Less than 10 minutes from Disney World! Our family oriented home is located in Lake Wilson Preserve. This is a new estate, built in 2005, with only 96 homes. The estate is located only 2 miles from the I-4, 10 miles south of the I-192 West. Although close to everything the estate provides a quiet and secluded place to relax and recover from a day of attractions and shopping. The estate is very private. Our well-equipped home has all of the amenities to ensure you have everything you need during your vacation. NEWLY PAINTED INTERIOR/EXTERIOR, NEW BEDROOM CARPETING, NEW TV'S, NEW BEDDING/LINENS/PILLOWS, NEW TOWELS, NEW KITCHEN ESSENTIALS, NEW KING SIZE BEDROOM FURNITURE, NEW PATIO FURNITURE! You and your luggage is all you really need!

GROCERY STORE, RESTAURANTS, PHARMACY, COFFEE SHOP, BANK, GAS STATION, GOLF, ETC LESS THAN 1 MILE AWAY!

LARGE WEST FACING HEATED POOL AND UPGRADED SPA.

We love the warm fresh tropical air, the fun and excitement of the local attractions and the private heated pool/spa so much that we decided to purchase our own vacation home. The estate is set on and surrounded by conservation land and is very private. All of the homes in the estate are Mediterranean style with a Spanish tiled roof, block paved driveway and sidewalks. Our villa is close to the neighborhood nature path. Our well-equipped home has all of the amenities to make sure that you have everything you need during your vacation. Get ready to relax and enjoy!

FACILITIES: This beautifully furnished home with large deck, WEST FACING HEATED POOL and UPGRADED SPA, is set in a tranquil, peaceful setting. There's plenty of deck space for sunning and family get-togethers! To complement the larger than usual deck, there is lots of outside furniture, from a formal outside dining tables and chairs, to wonderfully relaxing loungers!

Inside, the home is finished to extremely high standards, with the smallest of details taken care of! This is the sort of luxury home you will tell all your friends about. Everything provided is of a high standard - you will not be disappointed!

Baby and Toddler Facilities: We provide a Jungle Themed bedroom, a high chair, a baby monitor, an indoor/outdoor play pen, playpen bedding, a selection of children’s toys and games for all ages including, pool toys and strollers.

Guests with restricted mobility: Being on one floor, our property is suitable for people with restricted mobility.

More Details
Hide Details

A family of 4 from Canada.

April purchased this villa in 2010

We fell in love with Lake Wilson Preserve when we began house hunting in 2008.

No rear neighbours and our pool is offset to the side neighbours. This means that no one is looking directly onto the pool area from the back or the sides. We are on a cul-de-sac so our land parcel and the neighbours land parcels are larger than most.

19 Reviews of Property 326731 in Lake Wilson Preserve, Florida

No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 19 reviews
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
5

Great location, quiet neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We can't imagine ever staying in a hotel again! Having a beautiful home to come "home" to after a long day at the parks or shopping, is a great stress reliever. Everything we could possibly need was supplied. The house is well maintained and clean. We enjoyed having our own bedrooms and bathrooms. The kids loved the pool! Disney was only about 15 minutes away and shopping was about the same. The neighbourhood is very quiet and the back yard is private. The washer and dryer in the garage and the laundry detergent that was supplied was really appreciated. We would recommend this home to family and friends with no hesitation, and hopefully one day, be back ourselves. Thank you April!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
5

Great home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was the perfect "home away from home" for our stay in Orlando. It was spotlessly clean when we came in and we could tell that it's well cared for - nothing was broken or rundown. The kitchen really did have everything we needed, even a couple extras like a few spices, straws, and tinfoil, which was super handy since we hadn't thought to pick any up. And a blender, which was great when we wanted slushy drinks after a hot day walking around the parks! The location was quiet, even with neighbours on either side the pool area still felt private. April was quick to answer any questions we had both before and during our stay. We'll definitely be coming back to Orlando and would absolutely stay here again!

Brandy from Winnipeg, MB
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time at this home. It was a "home" away from home. Close to all amenities, and the house was fully equipped with all that we needed. Open, airy, clean and very welcoming. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! Highly recommend this rental!!! Absolutely nothing bad to say :)
Owner's Response: Cathy and Ken, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We strive to keep our home clean, comfortable and relaxing for our guests. We are excited and happy that you enjoyed your stay in our home and hope that you come back to visit again soon! Thank you again, April
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
5

A wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It was such a pleasure to stay at this house for the week. We were 15 minutes from Disney and a half hour from Universal. Everything was clean, nicely maintained and comfortable. The hot tub was a welcome treat at the end of a long day. The owner was so easy to deal with and promptly responded to all of our questions. The neighborhood was well manicured and felt safe. You are tucked away in a private development off the main road but very close to shopping and only a mile from Route I-4. Our family was very happy to stay here. If we return to the area we would not hesitate to rebook this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Bridgeport, WV
5

25th Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I decided to celebrate with a trip to Disney and have both our sons and daughter in law join us for a week. The house was amazing! It was very clean and spacious! The location was wonderful... Very easy to I4! The pool was such a welcome sight at the end of a long day :-) Everything from beginning the process to checking out was smooth. Communication with April was easy and enjoyable! We will definitely be going back... Thanks so much for a wonderful experience! It made our 25th Anniversary trip memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Couldn't ask for more!!

Couldn't ask for more!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This home away from home met every expectation we ever had plus lots more! You are not far from all of the attractions. If cleanliness is your thing...this is the house for you!! It is well stocked with anything you will need during your stay. It was so nice to be able to come back after a long day at Floridas attractions and relax by the pool and spa. April was very quick to respond to our questions. I will definately be recommending this home to our friends and family. We hope to go back again soon!! We really couldn't have asked for more. Thanks April and Jose for allowing us the priviledge of staying in your home :) We really enjoyed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada
5

SIMPLY AMAZING....ONE MONTH WAS NOT ENOUGH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We would highly recommend this home to anybody looking for a great vacation home getaway in Orlando. April and Jose should be very proud of the home they have here, and we thank them very much for sharing it with us.
Upon our arrival, the home was spotless, which is very important to us, and it was clear that the description and ammenities were exactly as described, both here and on thier website. The bedrooms are spatious, and well stocked with more towels than you will ever need. Our sons and wives loved the fact everyone had thier own washroom. The kitchen has everything you need and more.
Our kids, who spent two weeks with us, loved the pool and hottub, which was perfect for relaxing after a long day at the parks.The backyard is very private, backing on to a conservation area and the neighbouring yards are not really all that visible.
The home is 15 minutes from Disney and and local grocery stores are just minutes away.
April did everything she could to ensure our needs were met. This place is perfect to enjoy the parks by day and enjoy a relaxing night at home with all the ammnities you will ever need.
We have been to a series of places in the past but nothing comes close to this place, you are so close to all the action but it seems so far away when here. I would highly recommend April and Jose's home. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

OMG...it was perfect!!! Jean writes...

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thank you so much April...we really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. There was absolutely nothing missing - everything that we could have wanted or needed was there - kitchen, bathroom, laundry....we couldn't get over it. The setting was lovely...

We phoned our kids a couple of times - the fact that we could do that was a bonus. Thank you so much. We also brought our laptop so the men could get their fix on TSN hockey. lol

We would to love to go back...(maybe bring our boys)!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
San Francisco
5

Home buying trip Florida retirement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I stayed at Aprils home from Nov 1-8 2011 while we were search for a potential home to buy.
We could not more pleased with the home and everything about it. We looked at many home during the week and many of them were vacation rentals and not one came close to this one in terms of clean, well appointed and very well managed. If we do not buy a home of our own we will certainly want to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
No Rear Neighbours/ALL NEW/Close to Disney/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326731
+1 613 327-3936
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Illinois
5

Perfect Home for a Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home was the perfect place for us to stay at for our Disney vacation. We are a family of five and because all of our children (teen-agers) are still in school we do our vacationing in the summer months. Florida is nice and hot in late June and Disney is nice and crowded so we really want something special to come home to each day. This was our fifth trip to the Disney and /or Universal parks. We have never stayed at the theme parks as the prices to do so are never in our budget. We have rented three homes, one condo and one hotel. This was far and away our best rental. The home was beautiful, clean, easy to get to, in a quiet neighborhood and was everything it was advertised. The rates are very affordable and the owners are very easy and great to work with. Every day we left the house we arrived at each of the Disney parks in less than fifteen minutes. It was great not having to battle the traffic of Kissimmee each time we left the house. At night we zipped home and enjoyed the pool and comfort of the home.
If you are planning a trip to Disney you won't be able to find a better deal and a cleaner home than this one. I highly recommend anyone with children to rent a home for this trip. You can bring them back for naps, lunches and an afternoon swim. You can relax at the pool without packing a bag everytime you head to the pool. And for the parents you're only steps away from grabbing another cold beverage for that much needed r&r. This home is perfect for all those needs. As I mentioned at the beginning we always travel during the crowded summer months and so it very nice to come home to a nice quiet place where our family can enjoy time to ourselves.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9