Key West house rental - Enjoy the pool and Zen-style Garden
Enjoy the pool and Zen-style Garden
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Key West House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Would you enjoy truly modern luxury within walking distance to Key West's best restaurants, clubs, and art galleries? If so, this is the vacation house for you! The Property consists of two separate houses. The Front House is available only.

Basking in the sun on the elevated private sundeck

Cooking in the ultramodern kitchen with Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances

Pampering in the elegant Bizazza Bathroom

Savoring dinner on the cobblestone patio

Enjoy Florida-living at its best with large window-walls that frame views of the zen-style garden, the deep water pool, and the heated spa. This beautiful garden features palm trees, bamboos and tropical foliage framing the dry creek and dry pond. In addition, off the Main Entrance is a petite courtyard in which sunlight filters through a monastery bamboo and Japanese privet onto the private granite patio.

The two-story home featuring ultramodern architecture designed by Searle Lamaster Howe of Chicago is unique to Key West. Located in Old Town, the structure is constructed of board-formed concrete and houses two bedrooms, two baths, a spacious living/dining room, and a private second floor sundeck with its own shower.

The interior has an open plan with soaring ceilings, elegant lighting and European appliances. It is furnished with European and Carribean furniture; the bedrooms have European Beech walls, and the bathrooms offer Italian marble and Bisazza tile walls and the latest European fixtures.

In back is a large rock-laden garden and patio with a generously sized pool and attached heated spa.

Keywords: Single-Family House with private garden

More Details
Hide Details

Privacy and Convenience! With the large garden we feel like we are in our own oasis. Yet, everything that we need is a short walk away. You do not a car!

Luxurious and modern living -- no expense has been spared.

51 Reviews of Property 302200 in Key West, Florida

Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
average rating of 4.909091 based on 51 reviews
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
-
5

Excellent accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just returned from our stay at this beautiful home. We couldn't have asked for more. Perfect for 2 couples. Immaculately clean. Fabulous master shower. Modern appliances. Great location. We spent more time than expected in the lovely backyard garden with pool and spa. We highly recommend this rental.
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Birthday Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband was planning a surprise birthday trip for me with my best friend & her husband when he came along this listing. After speaking and corresponding back and forth with Kim, we could not be happier. As all the other reviews stated the house was amazing in so many ways. It was perfect for us 2 couples, close to Duval and just the feeling of home while being away on vacation. Rick, who was on site to let us in & show us what we needed to know was a wonderful too. We have booked some places before and have always been worried that pictures make something look better or communicating with the owners would be difficult, but definitely NOT with this booking. Kim, Don & Rick made it great & we were able to enjoy our vacation the minute we walked in the door! Thanks and we can't wait to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Roswell GA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Lovely long weekend here, super convenient location to Duval St. We walked to some dinners and 801BourbonBar (their drag queen revue was a blast).

Great for 2 couples. High end appliances and design throughout. If I could have packed the luxury shower in the MBR into my suitcase, I might have been tempted to take it home! Peaceful rear garden (hummingbirds,tiny lizards, trickling water feature) was great for early morning coffee. We used the Green Egg for shrimp/salmon dinner one night, and hot tub every night.

Caretaker was unobtrusive (never saw him) but helpful via text/email. My Son-in-Law was beside himself enjoying Sunday Ticket Football all weekend on the DirectTV/Aquos. Couldn't get him out for some excursions. ;-)

Only negative I can think of: tradeoff for close proxmity to Duval is early morning rumble of garbage/beer/service trucks, or late night mopeds zooming by. Very audible in upstairs BR facing street, but not in 1st floor BR facing garden. Not as "charming" as the famous Roosters crowing, but unavoidable.

All in all, we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Garden City KS
5

Amazingly comfortable & private!

Amazingly comfortable & private!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed in the Modern House for two weeks. The location is perfect - close to everything, yet far enough away from the noise of Duval. We loved lounging in the pool every afternoon in the privacy of the backyard. The bed is very comfortable, the house quiet and the shower amazing! We will return and hope to rent here again! I would recommend this home to anyone accustomed to quality, comfort and privacy!
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Lake Tahoe, NV USA
5

Modern Conch Home Centrally Located in Downtown Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This vacation was my first home rental. I really liked the look of the property when I was doing my research on the internet. The past guest reviews were certainly helpful. When my friend and I arrived, the property was just as I expected and more.

-Modern & Classy Design
-Efficient & Comfortable Kitchen
-Very Nice/Modern/Spacious Bathrooms
-Comfortable & Spacious Bedrooms
-Cool and Spacious Living/Dining Area
-Awesome & Spacious Pool, Spa, Deck, Outdoor Dining & Grill
-Modern Electronics with Wireless High Speed Internet
-Parking
-Centrally Located. Walking Distance to Many Locations including the local market.

I was very comfortable and felt at home at this stylish modern conch residence. We spent most of our time in the hot tub (it was raining the first few days) and in the pool (when the sun finally appeared). The only thing I am disappointed about is that I didn't use their Green Egg (grill). There were only two of us on this trip and next time I hope there will be 2 more and I will certainly use the Green Egg. The additional perk is the central location of this property. The only place we had to drive to was Smathers Beach. All other places were walking distance.

Fabulous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Orlando, FL
5

Beautiful & Immaculate Home!

Beautiful & Immaculate Home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I chose to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary in Key West, in this beautiful home. Our stay began with a welcome greeting by the caretaker of the property. He gave us a tour of the home and made sure we didn't have any questions before leaving us to enjoy the home. This home is very well taken care of and exceptionally clean!

We really enjoyed the convenient location of the home. We were able to walk everywhere with ease. The most important thing for us during this vacation was to relax and enjoy our time together. The private pool in the back was perfect for us! We also loved the modern technology of the entertainment center, complete with detailed instructions.

The owners of this home made sure we arrived with no problems and even contacted us after our stay. We can't wait to return to this home for another luxurious getaway.

You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
-
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from our Key West vacation in this amazing house! The location is perfect - close to all the action of Duval which is 1 block away. The property is amazingly quiet - the back garden / pool area is very peaceful and private. My family of four (20 & 17 year old boy's) were here for the mini lobster season and it was so nice to come back from a day on our boat and relax as a family in the hot tub and pool. We grilled lobster and snapper on the "Big Green Egg"! The house is well laid out with the master upstairs and the 2nd bedroom downstairs. The bath in the master bedroom is to die for with rain shower / body sprays, etc. The other feature we really liked was having a gated driveway to park our jeep - you didn't have to try and find something on the street - priceless! I highly recommend - you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Durham, North Carolina
5

Gorgeous, perfect location and private enough for two couples!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent Memorial Day weekend with another couple in this beautiful, modern home. Each of us had our own suite with private bath and a luxuious shower. I was most impressed with the landscaping in the back. It provided a peaceful, totally private setting for the pool and hot tub. The kitchen, although small, was well equipped and even had a Margaritaville blender. The guys enjoyed the Direct TV and speaker system while watching hockey and listening to music by the pool. Highest recommendations for this VRBO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Pennsylvania
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
KIm,Don and Vergil,
We just returned home from our week in Key West yesterday! We had a wonderful trip! This was our 4th time visiting key west and your house provided the best stay to date that we have had in Key West. We really enjoyed using the pool and spa area every day after returning from the beach... The visits from Vergil were a plus! He made being away from our dogs a little easier:) ! The house is gorgeous others are right the pictures do not do it justice! We are already talking about next year! Thanks again , Robin, Joe, Shannon, Steve and Adrienne
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury and Privacy Just Steps from Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302200vb
+1 305 294-1517
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Portland, or
5

The one that ain't going away in a hurricane-- fantastic

The one that ain't going away in a hurricane-- fantastic
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a fabulous stay at the key west modern home. The owners have thought of everything. The home is very comfortable with all amenities. The off street parking was gold. The pool and hot tub were thoroughly enjoyed by our kids. The location is perfect. My family and I will most definitely stay here again!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway