Kailua Kona condo rental - Newly refurbished with cal-king bed and fan for great breeze
Newly refurbished with cal-king bed and fan for great breeze
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

About the Condo:

Ocean front, first floor (for easy access with no stairs to climb since there is no elevator on site) studio with all NEW furnishings including king size bed, over sized dresser, bedding, towels, fold-out futon bed, 4 person dinning table, 46' wall mounted HD flat screen TV, computer and color printer with scanner (connected to the TV), Ipod ready stereo, 2 New Bikes, microwave, convection oven, toaster, blender, coffee maker and bean grinder, as well as new dishes and silverware, ceiling fans, handheld shower wand, blow dryer, hair straightener, Roomba robot vacuum, boogie boards, snorkels and masks, fishing gear, beach towels, sand toys, Frisbee, binoculars (to see the dolphins that swim by right outside the sliding glass door) fans, and fixtures throughout the unit. Fully loaded since we vacation here ourselves, even the laundry soap and bleach provided for the onsite laundry facilities. This is our personal vacation spot and we strive to make this condo as nice as we can for ourselves and you as our guest! We really wanted to have everything you would need for a fun time without having to go shopping for equipment and then having to leave it behind.

Why Kona Magic Sands?

We, as the owners, chose this condo for its convenience near the beach on one side and park on the other. Only a few miles from downtown Kona, you can walk or jog there if you like. We decided to get the first floor unit because there is no elevator at Magic Sands and after a long day it's nice to avoid stairs. The sound of the ocean is wonderful and you can't beat passing extra drinks over the railing when you need to go back for more!

One of our favorite things to do in the evenings is to share Mai Tais while watching the sunset from the couch. The warm breezes and breaking of the waves lull us to sleep most nights.

This unit is extremely convenient with assigned parking right outside, the Magic Sands beach on the left and the tree studded park on the right.

So come and enjoy.

Mahalo!

Debbie & Dave

Keywords: Hawaii, Oceanfront, Condo, Studio, Kona, beach gear, ground floor,

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this ocean front condo, after much searching, as a vacation spot for ourselves. We live and work in California, but vacation here and spend our money in Hawaii. (no passport required!) If there is anything else you would enjoy at our condo please let us know.

Kimberly Todd purchased this condo in 2010

Weather (warm get-away and beautiful sunsets everyday) Convenience-the Beach is directly next door and ocean view with dolphins and turtles right out the glass doors. Care free attitude surrounds the place and it is located only 20 minutes from the airport. The first floor is requires no climbing of stairs which is great for us. Located On Alii Drive near shopping, restaurants and activities. Near the pool with great views too.

Almost everything provided, just bring a clothes, swim suit and a smile! Care free convenience allows for the aloha spirit.

17 Reviews of Property 326697 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great location - spectacular view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Comfortable furnishings, a beautiful view, and a nice quiet location a few miles from downtown Kailua-Kona made this the perfect jumping point for our drives around the island.

One tip - rent a car. Driving to all the major and minor attractions is easy. Car rentals are much cheaper than guided tours and let you stop anytime you want to get a coffee or a snack.

A few of the places we really enjoyed in town:

HO'OULU COMMUNITY FARMERS MARKET at the Sheraton Kona Resort for local crafts and food. Small but inexpensive with great people running the stands.
Daylight Mind Coffee Company has more than just coffee, the food is outstanding and the view of the bay while eating breakfast was amazing.
Big Island Grill has local comfort food at reasonable prices with friendly service.
Amici's has excellent Italian.

Places to go:

Volcano National Park - go later in the day and wait for dark so you can see the lava glow at the Jaggar Museum
Kula Kai Caverns - Lava tube tours run by people that are truly passionate about the caves. Call for reservations.
Punalu'u Black Sand Beach - One of the only public Black Sand beaches, we saw turtles feeding in the tidal pools.
Jus’ Pound! in Keaau, the Boogie Burger is fantastic.
The ‘Imiloa planetarium in Hilo
The Waipio Valley Lookout
Tropical Dreams Ice Cream in Hawi for the Coconut Cream Ice Cream and FANTASTIC coffee. The sandwiches looked good too, maybe next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Kona Magic Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Exceeded expectations. Clean, comfortable, and a perfect location. Unless you require a full resort experience you can't do better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Only the best!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I visited 3 islands on my Hawaii trip and fell in love with two of them! Big Island & Kauai

I think it was partially because of the properties we stayed in. Kudos to vrbo and the property owners for making "homes" so easily accessible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Amazing Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When we first entered the condo, we were pleased to find it exactly as it was in the presentation: clean, comfortable, updated, well appointed for anything that you would want to do on the Big Island. The king size bed was comfortable, having a printer hooked up to the computer is quite a plus. Debbie and Dave were available to answer questions at all times, via email, and even text messaging if necessary. We have already given the information to friends who are interested in going to Hawaii. The best part of this Island is that everything is within driving distance. The volcano is a must. We recommend driving to South Point, the southern most part of the United States. We spent one day driving to the Hilo area, and that is where we did the Zip Line. Wonderful! Magic Beach right next door, can't beat it! The pool is well maintained, Lori does a great job with the entire area. Do not hesitate on booking this unit. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sacramento, Ca
5

perfect for family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I never had a honeymoon or traveled together in our five years together. We saved and budgeted and found this perfect little condo right on the water!!! We were able to cook our meals and save tons of money by not eating out. We slept with the slider open and fell asleep to the ocean waves. Our two children (2 & 4) had a blast in the pool just outside our window! Excellent experience with the owners and all the staff. Highly recommend this room!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

Magic Sands Condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a beautiful, beachfront property next to Magic Sands beach. The condo was well-stocked and was in an ideal location to hear the surf crash every morning and to see beautiful Hawaiian sunsets. I was initially concerned with the amounts of insects in the unit (micro-ants, mostly). Though there were sprays in the unit and once I had applied this, no more problems with insects. Another concern was the front door (or lack of a front door). Perhaps most properties are like this in Hawai'i, but I was shocked that the front door consisted of a screen door and then a wooden slats door. It made for little to no privacy and allowed for traffic noise to make its way from Ali'i Drive (mostly on weekends). Despite these two minor issues, the condo is in a great location and I would not hesitate to recommend it to fellow travellers.

I must also comment on the owners -- they were quick with responding to my concerns and addressing any issues I had with the condo before and after I had arrived. It's clear they take pride in their vacation rental. The unit was clean upon arrival.

One suggestion: maybe have a list of nearby amenities as I had to ask around for grocery options, banks, etc. It might be useful to include info. like this in your binder with a simple map listing these things.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Phillip
Very glad you found our beautiful beachfront condo well stocked and in an ideal location. As you know Hawaii is located in a great location and mankind along with insects like to live there. We would too but we are stuck to our jobs. We do have an exterminator maintenance contract along with our cleaning service to look out for those pesky micro-ants. That is why we stock the spray. I'm glad it worked so easy to get rid of them. Also noted the front louver door is standard along with the heavy grilled screen door and both are locked separately. The complex requires them. Even our newly renovated unit with the AC has a louvered door on the 3rd floor. This is to help keep the units aired out due to the moisture. Like when you take a shower and the mirror fogs up. With the heavy grilled screen door closed and the louver door open or closed you will still get natural air flow from the ocean. Kona is an active town especially on weekends. We are 3 miles out of town and still get happy tourist crowds that goes by honking and waving with aloha spirit. If you like quiet we have a house up north in Kapaau more like a local feel but still some noises like morning song birds or a cow mooing. We take great pride in our multiple properties along with caring for our guest needs before and after they leave this paradise place. We also have travel books in the condo and a large advertising rack in the lobby for allot of activities. There would be to many to keep in our condo plus they are always changing their prices and where they go. We would love to have you come back and visit us and stay at any of our properties in the future and a big Mahalo for your thoughts and time Debbie & David
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Alaska
5

Kona Magic Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was our first trip to the big island and we had an amazing time! Great location with plenty of activities to keep you busy! Accommodations were very comfortable and clean. The condo was exactly as advertised, and met all of our needs. We will be returning in the near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Washington
5

A great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We arrived with the idea we were going to decpmpress and get out to "bake our bones in the sun". We had a great time the last time we stayed at Kona Magic Sands and this condo did not let us down. The listing was as advertised. The property was clean and at the level I would expect if you came to visit my house. The adjoining restaurant next door was nice to go to and sit out to watch the body surfers and boogie boarders. While here we went to Volcanoes National Park, The I'miloa Observatory at the University of Hawaii campus, 2 breweries, snorkeled twice, went boogie boarding, sailing, swam in the pool and had a great time. The king sized bed was comfortable and sleeping was easy. We would be back tomorrow if time permitted.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Magic Sands Kailua Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great location right on the Ocean next to Magic Sands beach with fantastic sunsets every night. Anthony's by the Sea restaurant located within the property offering oceanfront gourmet dining.
The unit had every conceivable toy needed to enjoy watersports, fishing and cycling as well as computer, printer,Ipod dock and big screen T.V.
I don't think anyone would be disappointed...all around great spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Updated ♥ Ocean Front & Beach Side, wifi, computer, flat screen! + mor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326697vbi
+1 805-669-8864
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
NY
5

Great Kona condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo was perfect for the Kona portion of our Big Island adventure. My sons and I stayed at the Magic Sands condo for 7 days and enjoyed the close proximity to the ocean, several great snorkelling beaches, shops and restaurants. Debbie and David were great hosts and made the entire reservation process hassle-free and very professional. The condo itself is well-equipped with amenities such as a big-screen tv with cable, internet access, fresh towels, and beach gear. I would definitely recommend a stay here to my friends.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2