Kingston Plantation villa rental - ... watching your favorite show on our flat screen TV.
... watching your favorite show on our flat screen TV.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kingston Plantation Villa Rental Photos and Description
Spacious, 3 br, 3 ba villa located in a secluded area in Kingston Plantation

School is almost out... and summer is almost here! I’ll bet you can’t wait to go to the beach! Well, you are in luck!! We have a week available to rent in June.

See our guest recommendations ... ' We have been staying throughout Kingston for about 7 years and your condo, by far, has exceeded all others. It is beautifully decorated ....'

Come and stay in our spacious, three bedroom villa located in a secluded area, yet only a short walk to the beach. It has been professionally decorated, in a spectacular tropical theme and includes all the necessary amenities to make this your home away from home.

The living area features ample seating, and a 37 inch, flat screen TV and DVD player above the fireplace. The dining room seats six. There is also a cozy “honeymoon” table set for two in the kitchen.

After a day at the beach, you can relax on the balcony, overlooking the serene lake view or go for a walk on the well manicured plantation gardens. Whether you prefer to stay in and relax or enjoy fun in the sun at the resort, our villa in Kingston Plantation is the place for you. Kingston Plantation, a gated community, offers half-mile of white secluded beach and 145 magnificent acres of gardens and park like vistas for your enjoyment. Inside Kingston is a state-of-the-art sports and fitness facility including pools, supervised children's activities, fitness machines, tennis courts, spas and do not forget, several great dining options on-site. Kingston is a stone throw from the beach outlets, great restaurants, and of some of the great Carolina golfing.Come and see us. Our rates are significantly discounted from what the hotel charges for a similarly sized villa.

The Unique Benefits of this Villa: We like that when traveling with couples, there are two rooms that serve as master bedrooms. Each has a great view of the lake, its own bath, and is professionally decorated for a home away from home feel. One of the bedrooms has a king size bed, the other a queen. There is a third room for kids, and another bath. Kingston is a great location. If you choose, you never have to leave its gated community with 24 hour security, but there is plenty to do close by. It’s close to Rt. 22 for quick access from Interstate 95. Our first stop is often the Wal-Mart (open 24 hrs. and just over a mile away) to supply our vacation with everything. The outlets are also very close. Sometimes we go a long weekend and restock our wardrobe for the coming year. All at a discount prices and from great stores like Brooks Brothers, Gap, Ralph Lauren, Johnston and Murphy, Jones New York. This kind of vacation pays for itself if you need clothes!

More Details
Hide Details

We love to get away for a while, and enjoy the typical beach activities. For many years, we vacationed and rented in Kingston Plantation. When we bought our place, we chose a villa that we could enjoy. We want our guests to enjoy it as much as we do. We like that it is a short walk to the beach, but is also a world apart. It's quiet and great for couples and families to hang out in. Sun bathing, swimming, and enjoying the music by the hotels fill our summer days in the resort. Reading, playing cards, watching movies, playing guitar, and surfing the net are some of our favorite activities when we stay in. We have done almost everything and can help you with area activities.

Fall is our favorite time of year at the beach. We have played golf, of course, shopped the outlets and the new shopping area, jet skied, sailed, fished, kayaked, gone to the aquarium, and even rented motorcycles for beach rides. The IMAX and Broadway at the Beach are close by. Bicycles can be rented in Kingston or by the beach. Dinner out is great and there are many choices... but for a five star experience we like Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse, a 5 to 10 minute drive. From our place you can walk to the Hilton which is a relatively unknown gem serving mostly hotel guests. It has a spectacular ocean view, great food and great service, prices are very reasonable. Close by inexpensive favorites are Olive Garden, Red Lobster. The inset picture shows us dining out at Olive Garden nearby our place with the extended family who was also visiting the area.

We looked at many places, but liked this location for its easy access to the beach, as much as for its quiet and peaceful setting. We like to read books and Jerry likes to play classical guitar. This location is perfect for getting away, even during the summer high season. We decorated it to be warm and comfortable all year around. We also wanted a view of Lake Arrowhead and the beautiful tropical birds, palm trees, and the soft sound of the waves of the ocean. There is a pecan tree in our back yard!

Our friend Lis is unlike anyone in that she always ensures that our place is clean and fresh for us or our guests.

We like that when traveling with couples, there are two rooms that serve as master bedrooms. Each has a great view of the lake, its own bath, and is professionally decorated for a home away from home feel. One of the bedrooms has a king size bed, the other a queen. There is a third room for kids, and another bath.

Kingston is a great location. If you choose, you never have to leave its gated community with 24 hour security, but there is plenty to do close by. It’s close to Rt. 22 for quick access from Interstate 95. Our first stop is often the Wal-Mart (open 24 hrs. and just over a mile away) to supply our vacation with everything. The outlets are also very close. Sometimes we go a long weekend and restock our wardrobe for the coming year. All at a discount prices and from great stores like Brooks Brothers, Gap, Ralph Lauren, Johnston and Murphy, Jones New York. This kind of vacation pays for itself if you need clothes!

13 Reviews of Property 326689 in Kingston Plantation, South Carolina

It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
Waxhaw, NC
5

Clean, Roomy, Quiet Condo 5 minutes from the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was a very short walk to the beach, but gave us a great space to relax in a quiet, secure neighborhood. Ditch waiting for the elevator in a high-rise and choose this roomy condo. The place was clean, had all the ammenities required for a week's stay and made us feel as if we were in a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed and appreciated the things we love about the condo. We have been vacationing in Kingston Plantation for over 20 years, and have stayed in both highrises and villas. When the opportunity presented itself to purchase, we decided on a villa for its serene setting and close proximity to everything the area has to offer. The property is really our second home and we want our guests to enjoy the same way we do.

Please, come back any time!
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
this was a lovely unit, nicely decorated and cozy, comfy. We enjoyed our stay there very much, looking forward to going back next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You and your family are welcome back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
5

Bravo Divina! We Had a Great Time At Your Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach - for a family wedding at the Embassy Suites Hotel, and we were absolutely delighted with everything about this villa. Having a full bathroom for each of the 3 bedrooms was WONDERFUL - not to mention multiple HDTV's, a location within an easy walk to the Embassy Suites hotel, to the beach or one of the pools, plus parking right outside our door. Every need was attended to without delay (we ran out of trash bags and laundry detergent), and the well-equipped kitchen and comfortable living areas made for a pleasant gathering for our family. The AC was quiet, and having ceiling fans as another option worked well for our September visit.
If we have an opportunity to return to Myrtle Beach again, we will certainly hope to rent this unit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
5

Bravo Divina! We Had a Great Time at Your Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach - for a family wedding at the Embassy Suites Hotel, and we were absolutely delighted with everything about this villa. Having a full bathroom for each of the 3 bedrooms was WONDERFUL - not to mention multiple HDTV's, a location within an easy walk to the beach or one of the pools and parking right outside our door. Every need was attended to without delay (we ran out of trash bags and laundry detergent), and the well-equipped kitchen and comfortable living areas made for a pleasant gathering for our family. The AC was quiet, and having ceiling fans as another option worked well for our September visit.
If we have an opportunity to return to Myrtle Beach again, we will certainly hope to rent this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cheryl - We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It will be our pleasure to have you back.
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
5

Would recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just wanted to tell you that we really enjoyed your place. We absolutely loved the location and it was a very comfortable stay. The view from the deck was so nice and peaceful. The property was clean and well kept. Thanks again for making it very easy to converse during the rental process.
Owner's Response: It was my absolute pleasure! Please, don't hesitate to contact me, if I can be of service again. Come back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
San Marcos, California
5

Perfect Family Vacation Getaway !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Terrific place to relax, unwind and thoroughly enjoy South Carolina. Our family stayed here while in town playing baseball at the Ripken Experience and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Exactly as described in words and photos, extremely clean, huge kitchen, large bedrooms, all set in park-like surroundings.

Would definitely recommend to others and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
Greenville, South Carolina
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay on your property. The whole area was beautiful and really close to so many Myrtle Beach attractions. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet that is so different from being in a high rise right on the beach. The entire unit was very clean and wonderfully decorated. Thank you for the kids bucket that was left. The children definitely made use of the toys. It was one of the best stays we have had at the beach. Thanks again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. When time came to purchase a place in Myrtle Beach, Jerry and I thought about the right type of place to buy... villa or highrise? Based on our experience visiting the area, the decision was clear... a villa, hands down. When the decision was made to rent the condo, once again, our approach to renting was clear to us. We try to make the place as enjoyable for our guests as it it for us. It is really rewarding when we hear from our guests that our effort is appreciated. We know what we like when we travel and try to pay it forward.

Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
5

A Wonderful Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had to make a very last minute trip to the beach and we were very lucky to find this villa available. Even with the short notice, the owner was helpful, accomodating and very nice. The villa was very clean and very spacious. And I really enjoyed the view of the lake from the deck. We hope we can visit again soon.
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our villa is our home away from home and we love it... especially the view of the lake. We aim to make our guests enjoy their stays as much as we enjoy ours. Thank you for letting us know that we have been successful. Please, come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
Potomac, MD
5

Enjoyed 4th of July Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach a few weeks ago. Kingston Plantation is a spectacular complex and this particular villa was amazing! We walked in the first day and were greeted by a housewarming gift - a bottle of white wine. What a special surprise!

It is decorated like a model home and has 3 large bedrooms and bathrooms. The balcony overlooks a quiet lake so while you're just a 5 minute walk from the ocean and splash park, you can enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony overlooking the water.

We had 3 teenagers with us and they loved having their own bathrooms - girls shared one room and our son had the other bedroom/bathroom.

Would absolutely stay here again if we visit Myrtle Beach in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Beach lover! Our villa is our home and we have enjoyed it for all the reasons you list and then some. We want our guests to have the same experience. Making our guests feel welcome, comfortable and at home while in Myrtle Beach is a good stating point. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the place as much as our family does. You are welcome back any time. D
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
It Is Time to Plan Your Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326689
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We just wanted to say thank you for having such a beautiful place to rent. We really enjoyed the place. We have been staying throughout Kingston for about 7 years and your condo, by far, has exceeded all others. It is beautifully decorated and has everything anyone would need for a relaxing, comfortable stay.

Hope you are having a good summer and we will look you up again next year if we go back to Kingston!
Helpful votes: 1/1