Sierra Tract house rental - Well appointed large kitchen with gas range, granite countertops, slate floors
Well appointed large kitchen with gas range, granite countertops, slate floors
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Sierra Tract House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 baths, Sleeps 6 in beds (additional 2 on queen futon)

A beautifully remodeled house located in a quiet neighborhood of South Lake Tahoe. Located one mile from the 'Y' area, and 3 miles from Heavenly Ski Resort and the Stateline area with casinos, restaurants, shopping, concert venues, etc. Perfect for a few small families or a romantic getaway. A few blocks away at the back of our subdivision is National Forest Area and the Upper Truckee River, with lots of trails for snowshoeing or cross country skiing in the winter, or hiking and mountain biking in the summer. Camp Richardson and Pope Beach are also just a few miles away, both with great summer activities.

Our 1400 sq. foot home is decorated in classic Tahoe decor. Downstairs you will find the living room with gas fireplace, a flat screen TV and DVD player, fully equipped kitchen with gas range and granite countertops, the family room with a futon and sofa, and one bedroom with attached bath. Upstairs are the other two bedrooms, and one bathroom. All bed and bath linens are provided, and there is a full size washer and dryer. We have WiFi for those of you who need to stay connected, as well as an iPod / iPhone/ CD Player stereo system. Plenty of books, board games, and movies too!

There is an oversized single car garage, and a separate driveway. Parking is limited to 2 cars in the winter, and 3 cars the rest of the year. We have a plow service keep the driveways clear for worry-free access in the winter.

Our beautiful fully fenced backyard has a large gas BBQ, patio heater, and plenty of seating for our nice Tahoe summers. We've got a cooler, beach chairs, and beach towels for our guests - great for spending your day at the beach. (BBQ/patio heater and patio furniture not available in winter months)

Sleeping Arrangements

• Master bedroom (upstairs) – California King Bed

• Second bedroom (upstairs) – Queen bed

• Third bedroom (downstairs) – Queen bed

• Family Room - queen futon

Check-In Time: 3:00 pm

Check-Out Time: 11:00 am

City of South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home Rental Permit: VHR#004570

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this home in South Lake Tahoe because we love the year round activities the area provides, as well as the amazing scenery. There is something for everyone here, whatever the season.

40 Reviews of Property 326686 in Sierra Tract, California

Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 40 reviews
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Comfort, Lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything in this South Lake Tahoe home is comfortable - the beds, the furniture, the layout. The attention to detail in furnishings, décor and kitchen accessories all contribute to a care free time in this beautiful setting. I am a frequent VRBO user and this is the best equipped home we have visited. Peggy was very easy to work with and attentive to any questions we had. Would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
5

Family Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great Location. Cozy. House had everything you needed to enjoy a weeks stay. My two teenage kids and husband had a blast. They had games, plenty of kitchen supplies, and blankets for those cool Tahoe Nights.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
San Diego
5

Cozy, neat, and family friendly cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
From the start Peggy was so attentive to all our questions and needs. The place was not only neat and clean, but very nicely decorated. The attention to detail (well stocked kitchen, heating blankets on the beds, DVDs for kids, etc) was remarkable. The cabin is centrally located and there were even recommendations for things to do and restaurants. Our only regret was not staying another night! We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Rocklin, CA
5

Just like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
You will feel the immediate comfort walking into this charming home and that proves after a good night's sleep there. Choose to you pack your own food for great meal prep and dining, or go out for one to the many cultural options the immediate area. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing. Get I highly recommend this home for a most enjoyable stay in South Lake Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Central Valley
5

Wonderful family weekend experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of four adults enjoyed a wonderful weekend taking in the Tahoe sights and relaxing in this lovely place in the evenings. The house exceeded our expectations! We loved the "woodsy" feeling of the house. What especially impressed us about this house was how CLEAN, welcoming and comfortable it was in every aspect: beds, kitchen cookware, easy use of TV/DVD player, comfy couches, family board games provided. I love to cook. Every time I needed something...there it was...from skewers for kebabs (which we BBQed on the backyard grill), to a variety of dishes for baking and cooking. We loved the comfortable beds...we all slept very well after a busy day hiking (to Eagle Lake) and riding bikes. The neighborhood is quiet and the house is easy to find as well as centrally located for taking in the sights. Peggy was very attentive and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend this vacation home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Greater Salt Lake City Area & Connecticut
5

Extended Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As Described? - Yes, exactly as pictures and description offered. Very nice renovations and landscaping.
Clean? - Yes, good cleaning service and ample paper/cleaning supplies available during stay.
Location? - For our needs, perfect. Quiet neighborhood (during our stay) and close to shops/restaurants.

We had six family members 18 to 89 yrs old visiting Tahoe from the east coast and the Mountain West. The downstairs bedroom is good for elderly or those who have limited mobility. The second floor bedrooms and bath room are good sized and comfortable. Great patio and BBQ setup too.

This was our second family visit to Lake Tahoe renting a house and we would definitely stay at this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Santa Cruz, Ca
5

As good as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The pictures and the amenities were exactly as advertised! The home is comfortable, cozy and easily met all our needs. There was a nice selection of movies, books, Tahoe information, and the kitchen was very well stocked with all the basics. The convenient location was a plus.
Peggy was in communication before we left and promptly after our departure - very attentive to the needs of her renters.
We would defiantly put the Dimas house on the top of our list for a return visit. I truly cannot think of one thing we didn't like!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area, Albany
5

Summer in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I've been coming to Tahoe in the summer since I was a toddler. This was one my favorite trips. There are many reasons but a giant part is due to this house. Peggy was really on top of communicating from the start. She got back to us with every question, advice on local suggestions, confirmations...she made the transaction flawless.

The house itself is just as flawless. We've stayed in houses/condos in Tahoe that seem like a mish-mash of left over amenities (kitchenware/linens/furniture), this place felt like staying in a 4 star 3/2 suite. Everything was new, beautiful and extremely well organized. Everything you need, they have. Awesome. As a professional chef I can tell you, I was impressed!

We loved, loved, loved our stay! And that King Bed, WOW, it was difficult to get up in the morning because that bed was SO comfortable! Thank you so much Peggy and Joe!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Irvine, CA
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first experience with VRBO and it couldn't have been better. The place was awesome and very clean. Very comfortable beds and the location was close to restaurants and tourist attractions. Peggy's attention to details made it such a comfortable stay. Booking/transactions were very easy.
Nadesh and Bavani.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Knotty Pine Home - Great Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326686vbi
+1 (510) 220-1439
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5

Charming Upscale Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I stayed in this delightful cabin, near the lake. It was exceptional and we all loved it! The quality in design and décor was something you rarely find in a rental property. One can tell this cabin is well loved and cared for by it's owners. The summer weather was delightful so we BBQ'd on the back patio and relaxed in the comfy patio chairs. The house has everything one could ask for.. lots of open areas to gather together, comfy beds, large kitchen, with all updated appliances. The owners, Joe & Peggy were super accommodating and helpful. We couldn't have been happier with our stay here and look forward to returning some day soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2