Hot Springs house rental - Front of the Trivista House
Front of the Trivista House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Library, Sleeps 6-12

Located in a picturesque tree-lined neighborhood, this quaint brick bungalow is conveniently located near historic downtown and Hot Springs Convention Center, and in walking distance to Oaklawn Race Track and Gaming Center. Whether you are looking to spend your visit to Hot Springs in the peace and serenity of the lakes and national park or take in the vibrant and eclectic combination of museums and attractions downtown, Trivista House is centrally located to experience it all--and to do so in style and comfort!

Trivista House has been fully renovated to incorporate modern amenities, ensuring a comfortable stay. With three large bedrooms, the house can sleep an impressive fourteen people. Each bedroom is furnished with fine linens, pillows, and comforters. Bathrooms are located both upstairs and down, and central heating and air conditioning throughout. Plenty of space to relax or socialize can be found in the dining room, family room or breakfast nook; curl up in front of the fireplace or lounge in the library with a good book. Stay connected to work or friends with wireless internet.

After taking in the sights around Hot Springs, spend some time outdoors in your own quiet, fully fenced backyard complete with a patio and garden. Cook meals on the gas grill and dine under the pergola. The enclosed fire pit provides a place for guests to relax into the evening hours. Location, charm, and comfort make Trivista House a popular choice for a Hot Springs holiday!

More Details
Hide Details

Jill is an Advanced Nurse Practitioner and I manage our real estate investments.

Matt & Jill Valentine / BlueSky Vacation Homes purchased this house in 2004

This was Jill's home before we married. She loved it so much that we decided to keep it, in hopes that one day her parents would retire and move to this home. In conversation with a real estate agent friend, the subject of Vacation Rentals By Owner came up and we decided this would make a perfect vacation rental! Six houses later it's still going strong!

This home captivates everyone that walks into it! It feels like 'home', while on vacation. It is close to everything...Historic Downtown, Lake Hamilton and about a 7 minute walk to Oaklawn Race Track! Its shady fenced back yard makes the perfect spot for a family or group of friends to get together, grill and visit!

23 Reviews of Property 326564 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Great Home with Excellent Customer Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home was everything that the internet stated, It was just like walking into your own home. All ammenities that is required for daily living was accomodated. The owner and manger provided excellent customer service at any hour of the day. The neighborhood was quiet and well-kept. The house was was highly decorated, very pretty and convientely located. My family and I was very impressed with everything and will always use your service on future trips. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Chicago
4

Great location, nice house, very responsive and conscientious rental team

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very convenient location in a great neighborhood. Nice house with ample REAL beds which we found hard to find at a reasonable rate. Smaller than we thought it was from the photos but plenty of room nonetheless.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Paragould, AR
5

Great weekend in Hot Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the second property of Matt & Jill's that we have stayed in, and I can honestly say that anytime we visit Hot Springs, we will be contacting them! Booking a nice, clean place to stay can be worrisome, but with Matt & Jill you can rest assured that not only will the property be clean, it will be gorgeous, updated, and stocked with anything you could EVER need! Not to mention they allow us to bring our dog (that doesn't know she's a dog) Gracie! My husband and I are so appreciative of the attention to detail and the pride taken in these properties. Can't wait for our next getaway!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Beautiful Vacation Home in Hot Springs, Arkansas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family had the pleasure of staying in this lovely house this past weekend. Our visit could not have been more perfect. The property is beautifully appointed with all the conveniences of home; full kitchen, laundry facilities, soaps, bath products, etc. It is within walking distance to Oaklawn Race Track and is situated in a warm and inviting and very safe neighborhood. This is our second stay here and we
plan on visiting again next year! Many thanks to Matt for his help and hospitality!

The Wises
Missouri
Owner's Response: If you are a race fan and you want convenience, this is the home for you! A five minute walk to Oaklawn Race Track and in a great neighborhood! Conveniently located to everything Hot Springs has to offer. Historic downtown is just 1.2 miles and Lake Hamilton is less than a 10 minute drive!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas
5

Great House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented the house for our 24 year reunion from Fayetteville and it was great. The house was immaculate and nicely appointed. It was very conveniently located to the track and downtown. We could not have asked for a smother transaction. Matt did a great job getting in touch with us and making sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Our goal is to create a smooth, simple, fun transaction so our guests can spend their time enjoying their vacations!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR
4

Poor Student

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Nice place, great location, all the amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sometimes the simplest statements say it the best.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Little Rock, AR
5

Stephens' Sisters Annual Retreat

Stephens' Sisters Annual Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was not a rental for us but a home away from home. The property is indeed an awesome investment, clean, roomy, and the owners were great hostess to their property. I would stay again just from the courtesy of the owner. They honored their word and rental agreement. We had such and awesome time that we hated to depart. The listing description was accurate, the photos did not completely justify the beauty and cleaniness of the home. We did alot of activities while in Hot Springs and I would recommend the Duck Tour (customer services there were awesome). I would recommend this home to all - it is worth it. We will use this home again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow! That is best compliment a vacation owner can receive! We recognize that your vacation home IS your home, for the time you are here and want you to enjoy coming home after a day of enjoying local activities. Thank you for assuring other guest that our home is one they can look forward to returning to and is everything we say it is. We are honored that you selected our home to be yours and that you found us so enjoyable to work with! Jill and Matt
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

417 Trivista Right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home was perfect...the simple touches Matt and Jill make just to make you feel more at home, was above and beyond. The beds are AMAZING! The linens were plenty...the extra blankets around the house were also a hit! It went from 85 degrees to 40 while we were there so they were perfect for cuddling up with wine and visiting with all the ladies that were there that weekend.
We were so pleased and have shared this house with many as it would be perfect for a couples weekend away for the races or a guy/girl weekend away! Loved it!!!!!
Owner's Response: Awesome! We love it when our guest share their enthusiasm about their stay with us and others. It is great to know that all the extra touches we provide continue to insure a fantastic vacation! It is exciting for us to know it is appreciated even after your stay is over! We look forward to having you back at our Trivista home! Chocolate and warm blankets await you! Jill and Matt
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented Trivista and River Bend for a weekend at the races. Both properties are owned by Matt and Jill Valentine. The houses were wonderful, clean and beautifully furnished. Many nice touches, great decor, everything worked, and Matt was extremely helpful with our trip planning and restaurant recommendations. I would highly recommend either (or both) of these vacation rental properties.

David and Lori Hayes
Springfield, Missouri
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OAKLAWN,LAKE, DOWNTOWN!! THIS CHARMING HOME HAS IT ALL! WALK TO THE RACES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326564
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
St. Louis, MO
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just returned from a relaxing weekend in Hot Springs. The house was exactly as described and truly is centrally located to everything and the owners are extremely responsive. The yard was perfect for our Sunday morning Easter egg hunt. It was one of the best interactions I have experienced with VRBO properties. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear your stay was everything you hoped for and that you enjoyed the convenience of our Trivista vacation home! It really is a unique property in many ways. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as this assures other potential guest that they too can have a relaxing and stress free vacation, from planning and arrival, to departure, we strive to meet and exceed all your expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Matt and Jill
Helpful votes: 3/3