Key West house rental - The House from the Ocean Side--2 Huge Porches
The House from the Ocean Side--2 Huge Porches
 
  • Bedrooms10
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Key West House Rental Photos and Description
8 to 10 Bedrooms 1 Crash Pad (very cool) 5 full baths 1 half bath sleeps 16

This isn't just a house, this is your own private mini resort in Key West, Florida. THERE IS NO OTHER PROPERTY THAT COMPARES TO THIS IN KEY WEST- 500 FEET OCEANFRONT- 6000 SQ FOOT LIVING-ACTIVITIES-SECLUDED This is the property used by MTV to film the 2006 Real World Key West. 500 feet of oceanfront, 8 bedrooms (sleeps 16) , 4 1/2 baths,11 plasma TVs, pool table (and ping pong), tennis court, racket ball court (optional), hammocks, 3 paddle boards, 5 bikes, 3 kayaks, basketball court, off sreet car parking, 60 foot long deep boat dock, 100 foot shallow boat dock, plus secondary protected dock for storms and weather. This property is by far the best Key West has to offer!!!!!!! Off season specials available. Perfect for large family getaways, small business retreats. Call early as it gets filled quickly.

THE RESORT COMPOUND CONSISTS OF THE LARGE 8 Bedroom House used by the Real World Key West series and an additional house build (called the Racket Ball House) literally built around a racket ball court with 2 waterfront bedroom. The additional house is rented as an additional option if wanted. Please note that to insure the privacy of the Guests of the Main House, the Racket House will not be rented to 3rd parties and is only rented to the Group staying in the big main house. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY IS ONLY REPRESENTED BY THE OWNER, ANDREW LIPPI AND ANY OTHER PERSON INCLUDING A CRAIGSLIST LISTING IS NOT AUTHORIZED AND PROBABLY A SCAM.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 326563 in Key West, Florida

Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
London, UK
5

UK Wedding Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We live in London and decided to have our wedding in Key West, Florida. My fiancé, myself and 18 friends came over for the celebration. My fiancé found this property online and it was perfect also very reasonable compared to local hotels flats. We rented both houses for a week and when we arrived, major jet lagged, everything was ready and the houses and grounds were clean. The representative. Aric, helped us find supplies and gave us some good tips for eating. We got a flat tire on one of the 20 bikes while riding in old town and Aric came and picked the bike and my friend up and returned them back to the property. The main house is very large and we never felt too crammed in. Each bedroom has it own cool theme and the master was the size of our flat back in London!!! My favor room was the large suite in the Racket Ball House. Only complaint was 2 days of rain, but pool and spa area were warm and perfect to hang out in the rain. Would recommend this place for families and large groups, lot of space, privacy and a nice place. Markus, London, UK
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Atlanta
5

Perfect Combination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My friends and I stayed at this property for a week this fall. The house is located on the ocean and it was wonderful to swim, fish, kayak,and paddle board.right from the back. The property is in an area of Key West that is very quiet and secluded, yet only 10 to 15 minutes from the crazy downtown. It was actually nice to go downtown and party and then come and escape back to the house for peace and quiet. The house and grounds were clean and we liked the really cool art in the house and hip furniture. There is a Tennis Court , Racket Ball Court, and Basketball Hoops and we kept very busy with all the stuff to do. Fall in Key West was really great. It was not very busy and the temperature was great. We had some 20 people staying at the property and never felt that it was crowded. Aric, the caretaker, helped us with a few good fishing spots and was knowledgeable about Key West for directions and advice. If you need to escape the rat race in a place where there is plenty to do and you are not bored to death after a few days Key West and this house are the perfect vacation combination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Boston
5

Wedding Party and Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My youngest brother and his fiancé had a destination wedding in Key West. Half of the family lives on the west coast and half on the east coast. We had a group of 20 including siblings and relatives that wanted to stay together to celebrate the occasion and have a small family reunion at the same time. My older sister found this place and we decided to go for it. We looked at different hotels but unless you spend 600 per night for a room you really do not have the amenities(waterfront, tennis, racket ball,) that this property has plus little privacy in a hotel for a reunion. We dealt with the owner directly so lease arrangements were easy . The arrival process and house information were sent a week before we arrived and the arrival was simple. The caretaker meet us and showed us around. The property is very large and we rented both houses. The houses are painted with bright Caribbean colors. Not particularly luxurious but very hip and cool. I stayed in the Racket Ball House in a suite on the water. I could not sleep a few nights with all the excitement and found myself playing Racket Ball with a brother at 3 in the morning. We also used the Racket Ball Court as a movie theater (a huge screen) to show everyone's pictures from the wedding and other activities we did. The property has several large areas that work well for groups. A huge back porch right on the water, a large pool and spa area with cabanas, and a Great Room in the middle of the house with a sunken living room and multiple TVs. Our group was extremely happy with the place and did not pay a fortunate.. Fred
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

A Great Corporate Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My company usually rents a place that no one really is interested in going (boring, formal, etc.), but this year our boss really made us feel special. We spent 5 great days in crazy Key West at what was the perfect waterfront retreat. The place was just the right size to be able to escape if you needed too but you never felt like you missed something. The Racket Ball Court was set up as a conference center and had a huge 20 foot projector, at night we played volleyball in the same area. Living on the water for a few days was special also. My friends and I paddle boarded and kayaked about a half mile away from the house to these beautiful empty small islands in the ocean, great exercise and really beautiful. We saw several dolphins and one manatee right off the docks behind the house. The houses are very modern with bright colors all over. Caretaker, Aric, made us feel special and even lent us some fishing pools to use. Great neighborhood also with nice houses, only 10 to 15 minutes to center of town. We definitely played more than worked this year!!! Would like to bring my family back to the house in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

The Perfect 50th Birthday Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife found this wonderful house (compound) to make my feared 50th Birthday Celebration a great event. Both houses and grounds are metriculously cleaned and maintained. The main house is brightly colored and has a super happy feel. The Racket Ball House is really unique, decorated ulta modern. There is a real airplane wing painted in hot pink in the main living room (30 foot ceilings) (really cool!!!) Huge flat sceen TVs everywhere. Great wifi to keep up with work. The 2 large back porches give you a view of the surrounding waters made for a postcard. The ocean is beautiful around the house with pretty hues of blue and green. We paddleboarded and kayaked every morning as the sun rose. We also used the bikes to go to Duval Street for our morning walk. I had 2 elderly relatives with us and the house layout worked very well for them to get around also. I would recommend this property for any get together for friends and family. George
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
New York City
5

Great Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This summer we picked Key West for our annual family reunion. After reviewing the hotel situation ($$$), we decided to find a house for about 20 people. We found the perfect family oriented house/compound. The location could not be better, only 10/15 minutes to the middle of town but quiet enough for the kids to play in the street, and I relax with no noise. Right on the water, we could watch the boats going out in the morning and returning at night. I fished for the first time off the docks. The property is exceptionally maintained and the caretaker answered immediately to any questions or needs we had. There is a children's room with toys and a TV that we could monitor while we enjoyed the large back deck. Plenty of activates on the property including tennis, racket ball, paddleboards, kayaks, volleyball, multiple pool tables, air hockey table, movie theater and 20 bikes. Good Wi-Fi and 2 large TVs in the main living area for multiple sports viewing. Strongly recommend this place David
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
New York City
5

Perfect Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This summer we picked Key West for our annual family reunion. After reviewing the hotel situation ($$$$$), we decided to find a house for about 20 people. We found the perfect family oriented house/compound. The location could not be better, only 10/15 minutes to the middle of town but quiet enough for the kids to play in the street, and I relax with no noise. Right on the water, we could watch the boats going out in the morning and returning at night. I fished for the first time off the docks. The property is exceptionally maintained and the caretaker answered immediately to any questions or needs we had. There is a children's room with toys and a TV that we could monitor while we enjoyed the large back deck. Plenty of activates on the property including tennis, racket ball, paddleboards, kayaks, volleyball, multiple pool tables, air hockey table, movie theater and 20 bikes. Good Wi-Fi and 2 large TVs in the main living area for multiple sports viewing. Strongly recommend this place DAVID
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
philadelphia, pa
5

Key West Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second family trip to Key West. The first time we stayed near the bars, etc. This house is on the water and made our experience of the Keys much better. By the end of week my wife and I were talking about buying a house in Key West on the water also. House is totally loaded with stuff to do and even has a toy room for kids. We would definitely recommend this place especially to people who love the ocean and water and have kids.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
philadelphia, pa
5

Key West Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second family trip to Key West. The first time we stayed near the bars, etc. This house is on the water and made our experience of the Keys much better. By the end of week my wife and I were talking about buying a house in Key West on the water also. House is totally loaded with stuff to do and even has a toy room for kids. We would definitely recommend this place especially to people who love the ocean and water and have kids.
business
Real World MTV House---Not Just a House Your Own Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326563
(305) 923-6480 (Florida, USA)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
philadelphia, pa
5

Key West Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second family trip to Key West. The first time we stayed near the bars, etc. This house is on the water and made our experience of the Keys much better. By the end of week my wife and I were talking about buying a house in Key West on the water also. House is totally loaded with stuff to do and even has a toy room for kids. We would definitely recommend this place especially to people who love the ocean and water and have kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway