Las Terrenas villa rental - Pool with hydromassage chaise longue
Pool with hydromassage chaise longue
 
  • Bedrooms13
  • Sleeps26
  • 16 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Las Terrenas Villa Rental Photos and Description
18 rooms, 13 bedrooms, 16 full bathrooms, sleeps 26, big pool, jacuzzi,

Villa del Mar is a sumptuous 18 room villa, with 13 bedrooms, 16 bathrooms,... located inside a gated property, directly on the beach of the Coson bay. It counts numerous facilities such as : big pool, heated jacuzzi, vichyshower, children's play garden, pool table, workout room, kayak, wifi, TV, inverter, projector, massage room,.... The villa is rented with the service of two housekeeping, a chef and bartender.

Villa del Mar is situated on the breathtaking beach of Coson near the fisherman's village of Las Terrenas, which counts many different foreign residents : french, Italian, Swiss, German, American, Belgian,...

Las Terrenas is know for its exuberant vegetation, beautiful, abandon beaches, waterfall, kind and hospitable people.

The villa has recently be used as decor for the second season of Love in the Wild on NBC.

For more info check our website : www.lasterrenasvilladelmar.com

more pictures and a video on : www.lasterrenasvilladelmar.com

video of Las Terrenas :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LRUB7YE_P1E

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gNy1yrCBA1s&NR=1http://www.nbc.com/love-in-the-wild/video/the-claws-come-out/1404946

More Details
Hide Details

I'm Belgian and living in Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic since over 20 years. I'm owner of the Real Estate agency Atlantique Sud and owner of Villa del Mar inside the gated community Los Nomadas.

Property owner Olivia M. purchased this villa in 2010

9 Reviews of Property 326560 in Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326560
+809 8737777
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Marvelous Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay at your villa was a marvelous experience. It was beyond our expectations. The beauty of the villa and the beach took our breath away each day. The pool, pool table, ping pong table and other amenities were used daily. The hospitality and helpfulness of the staff was greatly appreciated.. The meals were delicious and enjoyed by all, even the children. It was an experience we will always remember.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326560
+809 8737777
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

SIMPLY SPECTACULAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed the Villa for a 50th Anniversary party. Our party of 28 ranged from 6yrs of age to 80+. The place was everything it stated and more. The staff was there to greet us from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The Villa is beautiful and spacious. It never felt at all crowded. The entire week kids played on the beach and the pool and we never had to worry, the place is completely safe. No one ever felt boxed in or that people were getting in each others way. There are plenty of areas for people to relax and enjoy on their own as well as large meeting areas. The cleaning staff seems to work in stealth mode - the place is always clean and you never see them. The chef/bartender are excellent, you just tell them what you want and they make it happen, we decided on menus together and they made delicious meals. They also did two wonderful parties for us (anniversary beach bash, final night dinner), each one had it's own flair and was even better than a restaurant event. We had a pizza night with pizza's from their wood burning oven. This place has it all and I will probably not go to a large resort again as this has spoiled our entire party. The privacy is there, with all the amenities. You don't have to deal with crowds and the gorgeous sandy beach is a 30 sec walk across the front lawn. We had a great volleyball game on the beach. Each of our party had a blast and the consensus was that it was a vacation of a lifetime. The Villa is stunning and offers everything you could want. A trip to El Limon falls is definitely worth doing, it is difficult to get to so be sure you are ready for a strenuous walk and horse ride but the falls are beautiful and the swimming is like a beautiful grotto. You will not be disappointed and you can book with confidence - the place is better than it shows online. You don't have to worry about being duped or oversold and under delivered. The booking process is straight forward and Olivia and Martine are wonderful and easy to deal with. The weather was very good - a little hot at times but the scenery makes up for it. It rained often but only for a very short time. We made some absolutely wonderful memories and this Villa was the starting point.

Bhu Kapur
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326560
+809 8737777
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

The best trip/house vacation we have ever taken.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Expect to be Blown out! this house is amazing, for once I can say that the house far exceeded my imagination or vision based on the pictures. This gets a 10/10 in al categories. from the service, the chef and food (absolutely amazing, we had seafood, pallea, pasta, steak all with his own unique touch and flavor) to the house, to the unbelievable beach/scenery.

The only thing i will say is, try to fly in to Semana airport (20-30min away). we flew in to santa domingo, and the drive was awful (2 hours!).

Overall, I would definitely come back, and would highly recommend this house.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326560
+809 8737777
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Draper, Utah, USA
5

A Week in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a week at Villa Del Mar with family and friends. We had 20 friends and family members ranging in ages 8-75 and everyone had an amazing time. The staff at the Villa made the whole week delightful and memorable. Olivia was very helpful in making arrangements for our stay and making sure everything ran smoothly. The entire staff were amazing hosts. They were very helpful in getting us whatever we needed at any time. We've stayed at many 5 star resorts around the world and have never received the attention and care that these fine people provided. We would go back in a minute just to visit our new friends. We miss them already! The Villa is incredibly beautiful, but also comfortable and welcoming. With a gorgeous pool, beach and game room - we were never short on activities. All the rooms are beautiful and very well appointed and they all come with their own bathroom. The villa is located directly on Playa Coson! It is an incredible beach just outside your door step. You can wake up and run for miles on this beautiful unspoiled beach. It is also very safe for children of all ages. The villa is a bit out of town and we had a blast getting around the area with the ATV's that we rented. The food was amazing - Ronal is a star in the making and was happy to make whatever we asked for. We also had a great dinner at the Ocean Grill restaurant just a short walk down the beach. It was an incredible week and we are already planning our return visit!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326560
+809 8737777
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
San Mateo, California
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
If you are reading this then the question on your mind is probable: is this place for real? I'd like to assure you that the answer is an enthusiastic YES.

PROS
---
- the photos posted of the house here actually fail to do it justice -- every one of my 25 guests agreed it was even better than advertised. The beach, the grass, the pool, the tub, the living area, the rooms. Amazing.
- The staff were even more exceptional than the house. They were always a step ahead of the guests in cleaning, setting out snacks or arranging drinks, and chef Jose is AMAZING -- honestly, the food he cooked for us at home was much better than the restaurants we ate at.
- The location is great, private and safe but very close to Las Terrenas and lots of great tourist activities.
- I'm out of characters, it is just amazing...


CONS
---
- The floor in the house is wildly unsafe when wet, and with the open floor plan and the pool right there it is basically always wet. My mother fell and hit her head quite hard on a pillar.
- The day I arrived the staff approached me and asked for $350 more than the negotiated contract for someone to stay late and clean. I think it was a totally fair request but I was disappointed it wasn't handled in the contract beforehand.
- We had at least a partial power outage every day and twice we had extended total outages. This was partly expected, of course, but it happened more frequently in this house than anyplace else on the island in our 2 week stay.
- We also had a water outage and spent a whole day carrying buckets of water from the pool to the toilets to keep them working. This was disappointing.
- Pre-trip communication was difficult. The owners/managers can be slow to respond over email and hard to talk to on the phone in english. We had trouble getting directions to the house, for example, and someone had to spend a day trying to find it before people arrived.
- Some people didn't like that the rooms didn't have doors on the toilets for obvious reasons
- The open floor plan means there are more bugs in the living area than if the house was closed. This is totally worth it to me, just FYI.

After all that, I'm STILL GIVING IT 5 STARS. Why am I giving it a perfect rating even with some flaws? Because of the price. It is an absolutely insane value. it might be the best value in the world for houses of its type, at least according to my pretty extensive research on large scale rentals across the globe before picking this one
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326560
+809 8737777
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Gorgeous place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Every day I was surprising with charm and beauty.
The location is close to the little town of las Terrenas,very safe with plenty good restaurants with a touch of french and italian cuisine.
Frenh bakery with croissants and pastry from the famous 'Nadine".
Horse back ridding for sunset and nice cocktails before diner with the local chef on the beach.
Very friendly staff ,who kept the house nice and clean all days.
Warming welcome with Martine and Francois ,who's always here for us ,organising trip to the water fall or the "route du cafe".
Just a perfect place to chill out and enjoy the swiming pool and make the perfect vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326560
+809 8737777
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Phenomenal Wedding Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This villa is absolutely gorgeous! We rented this villa for our wedding and I couldn't have been happier about our choice. The house is beautiful, the staff blew me away (leury, the bartender was a life saver and the housekeepers were so sweet and helpful!), the beach was the best in the area (soft sand, shallow for a long way out, and the water was calm). The beds were so comfortable and the view is absolutely breathtaking. A slice of paradise!

One thing, there are mosquitos (it is the caribbean and it is an open house), so I would suggest getting some mosquito coils (they sell them in town) and lighting them around the house. Also, the staff will spray the rooms for you if you ask them to.

We missed the opening of the new road by just a few days, so now it's even easier to get to from Santo Domingo.

Our favorites in the area:
Mi Corazon - they catered our wedding and the food was fabulous. We had dinner at the restaurant as well and it is an amazing space. Excellent service and ambiance

Restaurant Luis - shack restaurant on the beach about 25 minute walk along the beach from the villa. about 30 of us went there one evening and they stayed open late for us, had delicious food, even drove their car over and used their headlight to give us some light as we ate.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326560
+809 8737777
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

YOU WANT TO STAY AT THIS HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
26 friends and I recently visited the villa for a week, and I cannot speak highly enough about the house and the service! The facilities are high quality, modern and very comfortable, and the beach is secluded and absolutely stunning. The owner and employees catered to our every need, including security at night, 3 meals a day and massages (for extra, of course). The house was always very clean, and we had a tremendous amount of privacy considering the house is open air! We thoroughly enjoyed spending time with the chef and the other employees, and they were tremendously helpful with every request or need we had. We also felt very safe around the house (in the house, on the beach, and in the larger neighborhood).

Las Terrenas also offers a variety of really fun activities that we took advantage of, including scuba diving, hikes to waterfalls, nightlife, fantastic restaurants and whale watching.

You really cannot find a better deal for the quality of the experience, and I highly encourage large groups to take advantage of this package! It is perfect for student groups, small weddings, reunions or other large occasions.

One recommendation: rent a car so that you can have the freedom to go to the grocery store and travel to various activities!

You won't regret it! Zero complaints!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury villa on the beach with 18 rooms,16 bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi,..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326560
+809 8737777
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
New York, New York
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We recently came back from a one week friends/family vacation in Las Terrenas and stayed at the beautiful Villa del Mar. We had a truly fantastic time and this home which can easily be compared to a luxury boutique hotel has everything one needs for a relaxing holiday. There were 18 people in our group and we all loved the house situated on the beautiful Coson beach. The photos do not do this beautiful home any justice.

It was also a pleasure dealing with the owner and the house management. Everyone was simply delightful.
Helpful votes: 8/8