Lake Arrowhead house rental - A view of the lake from our cozy cove dock.
A view of the lake from our cozy cove dock.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lake Arrowhead House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Get away to Lake Arrowhead in north Georgia! Come enjoy all that a private lake community has to offer. This comfortable cottage has 4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 2 living room/ family room areas and 2 screened-in porches. Ideal layout for any group- w/2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the main level and 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom on the downstairs (lake front) level. The lake front level also has a second kitchen and access to the gas grill. The home is set up for convenience, and we provide many amenities and incidentals that others may not. Examples: 4 tv's w/ Dish Network satellite, free WiFi access on property, 2 fully stocked coffee areas, a paddle boat, a 2 person kayak, lounge chairs, floating loungers, flatware and dishes for both kitchens, etc. Come for boating, fishing, golf, hiking, relaxing - do as much or as little as you like! It's all one hour north of Atlanta off I-575.

Quiet Cove: Located in a secluded cove on a wooded lot, the house enjoys afternoon sun- perfect for late day relaxing by the water. The decks have two tables and there are chairs enough for everyone. It's also a great spot for early morning animal watching- deer, heron, ducks, geese, turtles and all sorts of natural wonders can be seen from our property every day.

More Details
Hide Details

We (Kathy and Mike) are longtime Atlanta residents who have dabbled in real estate over the years. This is our only vacation property at this time. Kathy's career is in Business Development for a large American corporation. Mike has 30 years experience in every aspect of the hospitality industry; hotels, bars and restaurants primarily. We've tried to use that experience and our love of entertaining when setting this house up for our guests. We try to empathize with the traveler, and will - literally- go that 'extra mile' to make sure our guests are comfortable. (In other words, 'We'll come meet you if you get lost! :)

We hope you call us or email soon.

Mike purchased this house in 2010

We have family that have owned property on Lake Arrowhead for years and we've always kept an eye out to see if anything came on the market that intrigued us. Lake Arrowhead is the most pristine lake in all of Georgia and the private community there is one of the most welcoming and hospitable communities we've ever known. It's a charming home but with plenty of room to host groups. It's on the water, yet in a quiet shallow cove that stays shaded all summer. It's just a wonderful, comfortable property, and the lake community is kept so natural that you really feel like you're a million miles away from it all.

11 Reviews of Property 326551 in Lake Arrowhead, Georgia

Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
4

Wonderful Repeat Visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second visit to Mike's home in as many years. Mike is very accommodating and most importantly, Mike is very eager to make sure you enjoy your stay. The home is comfortable, and has most everything you could need, although we spend a majority of our time on the boat. We will certainly be going back next year, and hopefully many years to come.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
5

We've got a tradition started!

We've got a tradition started!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We gave our teenage girls a choice between a beach trip or a return visit to Lake Arrowhead and this rental. They chose the lake! There are not enough words to describe how great this rental is. The house is beautiful and the lake.....breathtaking! The house is set up great for either two families or like us, a family with two teenagers. We have our space upstairs and they have the entire bottom floor for themselves. Everything you need is provided, just bring your food and clothes and you are set. The perfect home away from home! So you get all comfortable in your rental and then you realize all the "toys" that await you. The pontoon boat, the floats, kayak, paddle boat and fishing are all right there in your backyard! It's just heaven on earth! The owners have thought of everything! None of us were ready to leave. This is our second year staying at this rental and the girls are already talking about coming back next year. You can't go wrong with this rental for sure. And the owners....well I just don't think I've ever met such great people in my life. They truly rent their place out so that families, groups, or couples can enjoy the peace, solitude, family time that we all need to experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
Douglasville, Ga
5

Kodak Moments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house was absolutely lovely! The views are breathtaking "Kodak" moments especially now that the leaves are turning. The screened porches are a plus and the downstairs, which includes the kitchen and fireplace takes it over the top. The owner is responsive to inquires and more than helpful with providing information about the operation of the house and details about the surrounding area. The kitchens were well stocked with utensils, cookware, coffee maker, and small convenient cooking appliances, and more. There were 8 adults with plenty of room for both socializing and privacy. Sitting outside in the dock area was great, too. Thanks so much for sharing your home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
5

Simply Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have rented this house twice for an annual Girls' Weekend. The house is wonderful. The screened in porches are just heavenly. There is plenty of space for everyone, and the views are spectacular.

The boat is great, and the lake is very peaceful and fun. We have had such wonderful times at this house...can't wait for the next one!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
5

Lake House Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very Upscale...Rent Cabins all the time and never had such a wonderful experience....when I mean you only have to bring your clothes and what you want to eat that is all...they have everything else....luxury.... everything down to starbucks coffee provided fun water toys, etc. Best rental...Don't miss your chance to have it all!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
5

Lakeside Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Lakeside bliss! Honestly, all you need to bring are your clothes and food. The owners have absolutely thought of everything you could need - it's obvious they want your stay to be a successful, stress free trip. Although we are local to the area, it felt like we were on a vacation out of state. The house is set up to accommodate two families, or a large family with lots of kids. My sons (ages 5 & 11) and my nephews (17 & 19) had plenty of space to spread out and had perma-grins the entire time. Fishing, boating, kayaking, tubing, grilling, swimming and an hour of ESPN here and there made this one of the best experiences for our family. We were so content to stay at the rental that we didn't even bother to go to the clubhouse or play a round of golf. We have looked at almost every rental in the area, and there's really not one to beat this one. My husband says we'll be back at least once a year, if not twice (and he's pretty picky).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
5

WOW!! and then some!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My daughter graduated from a local university and we were looking for a place for our family to stay and celebrate with family and friends. This lake house was incredible!! The house is beautiful and exceeded all their descriptions of the property. Anything and everything we needed was there including fresh flowers on the table as we arrived. We had a weekend full of fun with family and friends that none of us will ever forget. The owner was so nice and I knew from our first e-mail correspondence that I had nothing to worry about. He worked with us to make sure everything was perfect for our celebratory time. We will be going back!! So peaceful and relaxing!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
5

A Great Place for a Girls' Week-end!

A Great Place for a Girls' Week-end!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
If you are looking for the perfect place to spend a fabulous Girls' Week-end, this lake house is definitely it!! From the moment we walked in, we knew this was going to be a week-end filled with good times and great memories. The first thing we noticed was how immaculate and spacious the house is. There were seven of us, and the house sleeps 8 to 10 comfortably. There are two kitchens, one upstairs and one down. We enjoyed a wonderful evening meal on Friday on the upstairs screened porch, and we grilled out on Saturday and dined on the lower screened porch. The days found us lounging on the dock, hiking along the trails, and playing games on the porches. There are two comfortable family rooms. We brought along a Karaoke Machine and movies which provided our entertainment in these rooms in the evenings. There are four televisions, but we were having such fun, we didn't even use them, except to view a movie. With seven women, it was a bonus to have three full bathrooms complete with plenty of towels as well as a washer/dryer at hand should we have needed it. There was a kayak and a paddle boat available for our use. We could have rented the pontoon boat, but we simply enjoyed sitting on it at the dock, taking in the breathtaking view, visiting with the adorable ducks who swam up to the boat, and enjoying the peace and quiet (except for our laughing and chatting)! We had the best week-end ever!! The only bad part was that we had to leave this beautiful, relaxing, secluded setting and go back to "reality!" We are all hoping to return soon for another week-end escape! It was a little bit of heaven only an hour from our homes!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
Tallahassee, Florida
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great lake...kids enjoyed being pulled behind the pontoon boat on the ski raft, as well as fishing and swimming...beautiful and comfortable home...would definitely hope to come back in the future...always something to do, and very quiet and relaxing...great time by all!
My wife and I came up with 5 kids ages 1 to 13 and all of them really enjoyed it!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This review says it all in a few words.
Lake Arrowhead is filled with as much activity as you want, or as much relaxation as you need! Our home is set up to make either convenient for you, while being very comfortable at the same time.
It's great to hear such kind words from a guest and it tells us we are doing something right! We hope others will continue to come and discover the 'hidden gem' that is Lake Arrowhead.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lake House 1 Hour from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326551
+1 770 938-9013
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
Dekalb County, GA, USA
5

Kids loved it !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We rented a week in June, 2010, and we felt it was worth every penny! I'll say up front- we are 'friends of friends' of the owners (we met them & they were really nice) but even we were blown away by how comfy and relaxing the 'cottage' is!
They've done a great job with the place - our group had 6 adults and 5 kids under 13 (one 10 month old); we all slept well- great beds!!! - & there's plenty to do that kept us all outside- from the 2 person inflatable kayak & paddle boat & the Pontoon boat to the golf & the hiking trails & the park which had a batting cage, b-ball court, horseshoes and a great play area for the little ones....I could go on and on. It was all so very nice. A couple of the moms took the smaller kids to the pool one day and said it was great, too! The pontoon boat is easy to drive & has a 60 hp motor, so it worked just fine for pulling our kids--not on skis, but they have an inflatable. It's a really laid-back lake-- not at all like Lanier or some others. This lake is also PRISTINE. It's really clean!, has lots of nooks and crannys for fish to hide, and it never felt "over-crowded" w/ boats. No jetskies, either! We liked that. I'd say 70% of our time was spent on the lake, either boating or floating...we got great weather, too.
At night we used the grill & hung around the downstairs area-- it was great! That 2nd kitchen downstairs w/ the big table on the screened-in porch is perfect! You get the afternoon sun, too. Very, very nice and relaxing. And the fact that they have 4 tv's kept kid arguing down to a minimum after the sun went down. (Nobody missed a ball game either!)
We had such a great time that I came back to rent again, and realized I never wrote a review before. So there you go....If you want to get away w/ the family like we did, I can't recommend it highly enough. It is so close to Atlanta but when you get there, you really do feel like you're in another world.
I'd even say that it would be a great place to get away w/out the family-- couples weekends, golfing, fishing, etc. Really- the place is very comfortable, & has all the amenities.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4