Bethlehem cottage rental - Dock in backyard on water
Dock in backyard on water
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bethlehem Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bdrms plus pull-out couch in living area and futon on back porch, sleep 6

2 bedroom lakefront cottage with private dock on very quiet, picturesque lake, private beach area within walking distance. Access to 12' row boat (trolling motor/battery, removable swivel seats), fishing equipment, canoe, kayak, and paddle boat. Lake has perch, bass, pickerel, crappies. The lake has no gas motors and much of the lake is protected woodlands/wetlands areas perfect for nature lovers and bird watching. outdoor fire pit, gas grill, camping chairs, picnic table, and hammock. Indoors has open living area with stone fireplace and two 'floor to cieling' picture windows to look out over the lake, 1rst bdrm has full-size bed and two dressers, 2nd bdrm has bunk beds with bottom bunk being a full-size futon mattress, and full-size futon on enclosed back porch, shower stall, old-fashioned cast iron sinks, pine interior with cottage-themed decor. Litchfield Hills has antique shops, fine dining, nearby hiking and biking trails, and many local festivals and country fairs.

8 Reviews of Property 326527 in Bethlehem, Connecticut

Lakefront Cottage on Quiet Lake, private dock, private beach area, boat use
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Lakefront Cottage on Quiet Lake, private dock, private beach area, boat use
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326527
+1 203 910-6926
Bethlehem Litchfield County
5

Happy New Year!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I had such a wonderful time ringing in the New Year this year with my family and friends at this cottage. The owner made sure that the heat was on before we arrived so it was already warm for us! There was also plenty of firewood to keep us cozy all night. There were 8 adults and two dogs with plenty room to spare. We even lit off Japanese Lanterns out on the lake dock in celebration. We had such a nice time! It was very clean and we all look forward to spending a night here again! I would highly recommend this place to people of all ages! It is a nice getaway spot that I will never forget.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Cottage on Quiet Lake, private dock, private beach area, boat use
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326527
+1 203 910-6926
Bethlehem Litchfield County
5

Don't worry, Be happy here!

Don't worry, Be happy here!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cottage was just perfect for our family and Chris and Gina are wonderful! We live on Long Island and chose to visit our cousins in CT before the summer ended.This was the ideal place, I say it's Bethlehem's little secret. The cottage was clean, safe and comfortable; more than enough room for myself, my 12 year old twins, cousin her 5 mo old twins which needed the room for the pack and play, bouncers. Our CT family visited us and we all enjoyed the clean lake, swimming, catching fish, frogs, the 4 boats, bbq and hammock.The lake views and sunset from inside the house and dock are beautiful. The memories made at the lake front cottage are priceless. Next time we hope to bring our dog as we plan to make this yearly family reunion. We are also planning to do a girls weekend in the spring. Plenty to do nearby as well, waterfalls, shopping, apple/peach picking, hiking, horseback riding, etc. Also the neighbors were very nice. Again, thank you Chris and Gina for making it possible!!
business
Lakefront Cottage on Quiet Lake, private dock, private beach area, boat use
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326527
+1 203 910-6926
Bethlehem Litchfield County
5

Beautiful cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and three dogs have returned for a second summer from Canada and couldn't get enough! Chris and Gina were wonderful and kept in close contact to make sure that we were comfortable and looked after. We (humans and dogs!) went swimming everyday in the beautiful waterfront and never ran out of things to do: biking, boating, kayaking, paddle-boating! Our dogs are sad to have returned home after such a wonderful holiday in such a beautiful setting. I would definitely recommend this cottage if you are interested - it does not disappoint! We'd love to return! Thank you Chris and Gina!
business
Lakefront Cottage on Quiet Lake, private dock, private beach area, boat use
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326527
+1 203 910-6926
Bethlehem Litchfield County
5

Great Cottage Super Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our group of 6 had a super time at this cottage. The area is lovely and our kids of 10/12 years loved the lake, and particularly the playground beach area directly across from the cottage. The owners have all the toys you will need to enjoy the late on site, kayak, fishing boat, canoe, etc
Cottage itself was clean and comfortable.
We would definitely return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Cottage on Quiet Lake, private dock, private beach area, boat use
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326527
+1 203 910-6926
Bethlehem Litchfield County
brooklyn ny
5

Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our group of 6 adults and 2 dogs thoroughly enjoyed our time at this cottage. The dogs loved playing in the back yard (as did their humans). It was a very quiet, relaxing environment and had everything we needed, including 4 boats! The weather was gorgeous so we spent most of our time outside, either on the dock/lake or around the firepit. We also enjoyed the garlic and harvest festival that happened to be going on, as well as apple-picking at March farms down the road. The cottage was clean and well-maintained, a great value overall. Cell phone reception was spotty but we didn't mind. The owners are very accommodating and communicated well. We would definitely recommend to a friend and/or stay here again.
business
Lakefront Cottage on Quiet Lake, private dock, private beach area, boat use
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326527
+1 203 910-6926
Bethlehem Litchfield County
Stamford, CT
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a great getaway!

Gina and Chris were more than accommodating as we visited right after Hurricane Irene; they kept in close contact with us to make sure the cottage was perfect and ready for our arrival and we had what we needed while we were there.

We have stayed in many rental homes and this cottage was one of the most well equipped, cozy homes we have stayed at. Peaceful, quiet nights overlooking the lake, making smores over the firepit, relaxing in the hammock - not to mention all the different ways to enjoy the water and fish! Even our dog had the time of her life in the fenced in yard and swimming and sunning on the dock!

It was a wonderful break after the craziness of the hurricane and a great place to celebrate our anniversary. We are already checking our calendar for dates we can return!

Thanks Gina & Chris for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cottage on Quiet Lake, private dock, private beach area, boat use
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326527
+1 203 910-6926
Bethlehem Litchfield County
5

Wonderful cottage!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was one of the best places we have ever stayed!! Relaxing, private yard for children or pets, great fishing..boat, kayak, paddle boat for fun on the lake.. cottage is cozy and comfortable..Chris and Gina were so accomadating..nice area to visit..we would absolutely revisit..
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cottage on Quiet Lake, private dock, private beach area, boat use
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326527
+1 203 910-6926
Bethlehem Litchfield County
Farmington, CT
5

Cute cottage - lots of fun on the water!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a cute little cottage and great property. We were only able to go for a weekend over the summer of 2010, but had a great time. I'm not sure if the kids spent any time at all in the house...or even in the yard. We couldn't get them off the water - paddle boats, kayaks, etc...too much fun. They especially loved "Narnia" the little island they rowed to. Fishing was also good.

Gina and Chris were great! Very accommodating and helpful. Thanks for sharing your cottage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8