Wailea condo rental - See West Maui, Lanai, Molokini and Kaho'Olawe from Your Lanai
See West Maui, Lanai, Molokini and Kaho'Olawe from Your Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

This spacious condo is completely renovated with high-quality materials and comfortable island-style furniture. Its soothing atmosphere combined with breathtaking ocean views will be the perfect place for you to relax during your island holiday.

Awaken to see the sky turn beautiful shades of pink and blue over the ocean. In the evening, raise your glass as you hear the neighborhood conch blowers pay homage to the perfect sunset. Watch whales breach and blow right from you lanai during January through April, while the humpbacks train their young in the shallow warm channel between Maui and Kaho’olawe, The amazing sights & sounds will make you feel like you never want to leave!

This one bedroom, two bath condominium offers spectacular panoramic ocean views, with all the amenities of home. The condo has 1022 square feet of living space, including two completely renovated full bathrooms. The vaulted ceiling adds an airy feel, and ceiling fans and air conditioning in both living room and bedroom keep the condo cool.

The kitchen has everything you'll need to prepare a yummy breakfast, pupu's for snacking, or a full romantic dinner. The bedroom suite has a king size bed and private bathroom. There is also a second full bathroom off the living room.

The condo is also a short walk away from the Wailea Beach Walk, perfect for a morning or evening stroll . This 2 mile stretch of beach front promenade passes the Wailea Marriott, the Grand Wailea the Four Seasons, and Fairmont Kea Lani Hotels, complete with wonderful restaurants and bars for enjoyment all day long. Or maybe you'd prefer to relax on the beach, or snorkel along the waters of the famed Ulua and Mokapu Beaches. All are within walking distance from your condo.

This is a non-smoking condo, so rest assured that you will be greeted with the clean scents of ocean breeze and the abundant flora of the Ekolu Village gardens. The condo is located just steps away from one of the Villages quiet pools, so at any time you’re just minutes away from a cooling dip.

A comfortable living room includes a 42' Plasma TV with standard cable channels. The condo is also equipped with free high speed Internet access, in case you want to check in with the outside world!

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Ohana, Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

We are retired airline employees who enjoy traveling worldwide. We make several short visits to Maui annually. It always feels like we are arriving home when we land in Kahului. While there we spend time with friends and enjoy all of the activities that our guests do.

Maui Tim purchased this condo in 2007

Ekolu Village is a quiet, well maintained community with lush gardens. Of course our biggest reason we selected our property was for the view of the ocean, sunsets, neighboring islands, and the whales when in season.

Close proximity to restaurants, beaches, golf and shopping. All within walking distance with a neighborhood feeling.

5 Reviews of Property 326392 in Wailea, Hawaii

Breathtaking Ocean View in Upscale Wailea
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Breathtaking Ocean View in Upscale Wailea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326392vbi
+001 (949) 699-0123 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Best view in Ekolu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I highly recommend this Ekolu condo. Everything you need and an excellent view!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Ocean View in Upscale Wailea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326392vbi
+001 (949) 699-0123 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
San Rafael, Ca
5

This condo is lovely and has an outstanding view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The condo is lovely and has an outstanding view, which is important to us, especially in Hawaii. We would suggest that the owner provide better lighting for reading on the sofa in the living room, as well as beside the bed, on the side close to the closet, as there is no light at all there and we enjoying reading in bed at night. Except for that, we loved the condo and would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and thank you for the suggestion on the lighting. We are now looking for the perfect fixtures to add more reading lights, we hope you'll come back soon, Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Ocean View in Upscale Wailea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326392vbi
+001 (949) 699-0123 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
San Jose, CA
5

Obviously, the star of the unit is the Lanai and the fantastic ocean view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
"Our ten-day stay at the codo was fabulous and in many ways exceeded our expectations. The unit is nicely furnished, very clean, and has fine modern appliances, stove, fridge, a couple of blenders... etc. We appreciated the Tommy beach chairs and umbrella too. Obviously, the star of the unit is the Lanai. Although the hotels stradle the coastline and block the sound of the waves most of the time, the panoramic views of the ocean and the west side of the island are worth it. We hailed almost every sunset with a glass of wine from there. Wailea can be a busy place and you can hear the sound of cars going by, especially on quiet mornings, but that's only a minor distraction. The place is great and we highly recommend it."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Ocean View in Upscale Wailea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326392vbi
+001 (949) 699-0123 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Seattle, WA
5

"Tsunami Zone Safe" - Romantic Getaway condo in Beautiful Wailea, Maui

"Tsunami Zone Safe" - Romantic Getaway condo in Beautiful Wailea, Maui
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
"My wife and I just returned from a fantastic week getaway at Ekolu #608 in Maui. What a great condo - from the nice decor, to the stocked amenaties (evan a boogie board!) to the location (a short walk to the beach). But its most attractive quality was the VIEW - a 180 degree view of the Maui west facing coastline. The nice covered lanai proved to be *the* place to be for enjoying drinks and appetizers during the sunset hour(s). The top notch service from property manager, Maui Tim, was also noteworthy. While we were enjoying our last night out for dinner at a local restaurant, we were startled by a sudden burst of sirens - a tsunami warning. But by the time we were back at the condo, Tim had already left us a reassuring message letting us know that the condo was well out of danger's way as we were well up the hill (another bonus!). A nice touch, and most appreciated. We can't recommend this condo enough. We'll be coming back for sure! ;-)"
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words! We seen a few Tsunami warning now and we know how important it is to feel safe in your home, thank God for Maui to be spared on this not soon to be forgotten disaster in Japan.
business
Breathtaking Ocean View in Upscale Wailea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326392vbi
+001 (949) 699-0123 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Franktown, CO
5

TOP NOTCH condo in Wailea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
What a beautiful cozy place with OUTSTANDING views. Wailea is a gorgeous community and your condo is TOP NOTCH! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words! Hope to see you back year after year and "Tell a friend" for repeat guest discounts. Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1