Berlin-Mitte apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Berlin-Mitte Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom apt/ 55 square meters/ 4.floor (US)/ south facing balcony/queen size bed/ maximum 3 people

This sunny one bedroom-apartment with balcony is on the fourth floor of a new elevator building overlooking the park. Floor to ceiling windows provide abundant light and amazing views of the adjacent park. The amenities include high speed internet with FREE WIFI access, LCD TV with international channels, queen size bed, convertible sofa bed (full size), large closet, dining table and indoor and outdoor chairs. The seperate kitchen offers great appliances including a dishwasher, microwave, fridge, oven, range, toaster, coffee maker, tea maker and all the necessary cooking utensils. New linen and towels will be provided.

41 year old former musician turned NYC real estate broker of German origin. Married to a Jamaican-American and father of a beautiful baby girl.

Stefan Hiller purchased this apartment in 2008

Best location in Berlin. You just can't help but falling in love with this area.

11 Reviews of Property 326356 in Berlin-Mitte, Germany

Parkview Grand Suite II
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Dallas, Texas USA
5

A great base to explore Berlin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for a week. Perfect "home" for our first visit to Berlin. It's just a short walk (about 15min) to Hackesmkt and Norbanhof. Both are useful for picking up the U-Banh or S-Bahn to get around the city. And just a short walk (10min) too is the main drag leading up to Prater, the old beer garden, and lots of restaurants. So we were never shot of options for dining. The unit is comfortable, and we selected it for having a washer AND dryer, which meant we could pack less clothing for our trip. Internet wifi was not consistent -- my main complaint, but other than that we loved the unit and its location. (The other is a bit of noise and tobacco smoke from the restaurant and bars across on Friday and Saturday night. It's a third floor unit, but close the windows/doors and it's tolerable.) Definitely will use it again if we will be in Berlin, and recommend it to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Port Neches, TX, USA
5

Perfect Berlin stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Friends and I stayed here for the New Year's celebration and found it to be extremely affordable and perfect for our stay! We paid at least a few hundred euros less than the nearby hotels during the New Year's holiday and had more space than a hotel room! The apartment itself was clean and had all the amenities we could need or want. Free internet, a great bathroom, a kitchen perfect for making small meals. The view was FANTASTIC and the proximity to the bakery downstairs and the restaurant in the park just outside the window. The views were beautiful. I enjoyed the quiet setting, and yet we were so close to Mitte, within walking distance or a quick trip on the U-bahn. I highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Berlin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
New York, NY
5

Convenient and comfortable Berlin apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I found this apartment to be exactly as described and more - it was quite comfortable, well located, and the owner was very accomodating and personable. We dropped off our luggage earlier in the day and he was there to meet us; I then had a slight difficulty finding an ATM machine that worked with my card so that I could pay the remainder of the balance and he was very easy about this and waited til the end of the day for payment. He also brought additional linens for an unexpected third guest and was very helpful overall. The bed was comfortable, there was ample storage space, the kitchen well stocked and clean, and I really was happy about the nice shower and tub, as I was 6 months pregnant at the time! The neighborhood is quite nice with an excellent Italian restaurant a block away (I think it was just called Alimentari) and nice shops across the street, and a lovely little bakery downstairs. All in all an excellent value and I would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Berlin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Vancouver,B.C
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
THERE ARE SOME TRIPS YOU RECALL, OTHERS YOU’D TRY TO FORGET. AND THEN, THERE ARE SOME THAT ARE SIMPLY UNFORGETTABLE. I’VE SPENT CLOSE TO TWO MONTHS IN THE GRAND SUITE. I WILL NOT REPEAT WHAT OTHERS DESCRIBED SO WELL I.E. THE APART, THE PARK, THE ORGANIC STORES, THE COOLEST PEOPLE WORKING AT MALZCAFE DOWNSTAIRS. THOUGH I WILL ADD THE BEDROOM FACES THE COURTYARD, SO YOU HAVE PEACE TO NEAR MONASTERY PROPORTION. IN THE ZEN-LIKE LIVING ROOM. DURING THE DAY, OPEN THE DOOR TO YOUR PRIVATE BALCONY, YOU’LL HEAR CHILDREN’S VOICES ECHOING FROM THE SMALL PARK, AND THEIR FATHERS; IN FACT MANY FATHERS PLAYED JOYFULLY WITH THEIR CHILDREN, EVEN SINGING—QUITE A RARE OCCURRENCE IN NORTH AMERICA. I NEED TO MENTION AND ADD THAT ONE CANNOT HAVE A BETTER OWNER THAN STEFAN; HE IS INTELLIGENT, HELPFUL, BUT MOSTLY, HE IS HONEST AND A VERY KIND PERSON. GRACE AND NOLA POSESS THE SAME VALUES. HAVING SPENT SOME CONSIDERABLE TIME IN THIS CITY, THIS CITY FEELS AS IF ITS STILL RENEWING ITSELF; AN ENGAGING BOOK WITH SWEET TWISTS AND UNORTHODOX TURNS. I CANNOT THINK OF ANY OTHER PLACE IN BERLIN I’D RATHER STAY THAN THIS EASY-GOING, EAST BERLIN NEIGHBORHOOD. (TAKE THE UBAHN TO POSTDAMER PLATZ AND YOU’LL SEE WHAT I MEAN) THE MUST DO NEAR THERE IS THE JEWISH MEMORIAL. IT IS A DIFFICULT, OFTEN HEARTWRENCHING PLACE TO VISIT, BUT IT NEEDS TO BE FULLY EXPERIENCED BY EVERYONE.I’VE LEARNED ABOUT THE RESPECT BERLINERS HAVE FOR OTHERS, BUT ESPECIALLY FOR THEIR FRIENDS, AND FAMILIES. IF YOU’RE LOOKING FOR THE MOST HUMAN AND UNPRETENTIOUS AREA TO STAY IN BERLIN, WELL, THERE’S PROBABLY NOWWHERE ELSE.WEEKS AFTER MY DEPARTURE, ROSANTHALER PLATZ SCENES FILL MY MIND: THE DISTINCT CHARACTERS, THE MYSTERIOUS UBAHN, THE WARM SMILES AND HUMOROUS ALOOFNESS IN THE PARK. YOU ARRIVE AT A PLACE FAR DIFFERENT FROM ANYWHERE ELSE. YOU’RE NOT SURE WHY, BUT YOU FEEL GOOD. THIS IS THE FEELING I’LL KEEP CLOSE TO MY HEART FOR A VERY LONG TIME.THANKS STEFANR.M. TADDEO
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
San Rafael, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Thank you so much for a perfectly wonderful stay
in the apt. in Berlin Habitat! We loved everything
about the apt., and found it well-designed,
comfortable and in a super location. Owner, Stefan
gave excellent advice about the neighborhood, ie,
shopping, restaurants, etc. We found ourselves
eating locally most nights when we returned home
too tired to move from a full day of glorious sight
seeing. We loved all the local restaurants and
shopping at Kaiser's. We want you to know that we
would highly recommend the apt. to any of our
friends and associates. Our entire Berlin experience
was first rate, and we hope to return one day.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Otley, West Yorkshire, UK
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We have just stayed a week in this lovely apartment and would definitely return. It is bright and sunny and the balcony and park view are a huge plus. The neighbourhood is delightful with any number of good, reasonably priced restaurants and bars. The transport links are excellent but a number of places you will want to visit are within walking distance.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
New Hope, PA, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Clean, comfortable, very quiet new apartment overlooking a park. Just off Brunnenstrasse, close to transportation (Rosenthalerplatz stop), restaurants and walking distance to Museum Island, Hackesher Market and Prenzlauer Berg.
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We just came back home from two weeks in Berlin in this apartment. Although we're happy to be back, we already miss the neighbourghood and the apartment in Berlin. The apartment is perfect for a couple: the light is fantastic at the end of the day for a cocktail before hitting the city for dinner. Everything necessary for a pleasant stay is provided in the apartment. It it quiet with a bit of animation coming from the nearby park. Plenty of restaurants & coffee shops in the area as well as great supermarkets make the area perfect. The apartment is centrally located (5-minute walk from the U-Bahn and a 20 minute walk from Alexender Platz).

We strongly recommend it.
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Barcelona - Spain
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We have already come back yesterday and it has been a great experience. Very nice appartment,fully equiped, very well located and very close to the undergroud station Rosenthal Platz, walking no more than 4 minutes. Appartment it's very comfortable and it has a sunny terrace. Very quite building with a restaurant for breakfast/lunch and dinner in the same building. I fully recommend this appartment.
business
Parkview Grand Suite II
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326356
+49 1788856441
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Los Angeles, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We recently rented this apt. for a week in Berlin. The location could not be better. The Ubah, Sbahn and tram are all steps away. The apt. looks out on a lovely park and has great cross flow ventilation. Check out the french cafe outside the front door. A favorite morning ritual of coffee and cake. If you're there for a week get the A/B/C transit pass (31 euros) and take the train to Potstam to see the palaces. The pass work's on their trams as well. Berlin's famous museum island is about a 15 min walk from the apt. Rent it, we loved it!
Helpful votes: 1/1