Samara house rental - Casa Malinche
Casa Malinche
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Samara House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Casa Malinche is the centerpiece of the MarAzul Estate. Perched high on the summit of the property, visitors to Casa Malinche can enjoy unobstructed views of the valley, Buena Vista Beach and Turtle Sanctuary, and the Pacific Ocean. The home is a traditional style Costa Rican villa, measuring 2500 square feet with three bedrooms (air conditioned), two large full baths, kitchen, dining area, office, laundry, and unique common areas to enjoy with family and friends. The Rancho Bar (with a full bath) seats 17 people and is the perfect area to entertain family and guests while they enjoy the custom infinity edge pool. You can also enjoy the unique view of the ocean sunsets or gaze at the millions of bright stars at night. Whether its magnificent sunrises, sunsets, star glazing or entertaining in grand style appeals to you, Casa Malinche is a “private paradise”.

The rates quoted within include the residence for the reserved period, linens, cookware, etc. If you require meals to be prepared by our staff, please advise us in advance along with any dietary restrictions/requirements. Meal preparation is an extra charge that will be negotiated on a per person/per meal basis.

Keywords: villa, beach, view, ocean, private, pool,

More Details
Hide Details

The owner of the property is a native Costa Rican that enjoyed Samara and the secluded nearby beaches long before paved roads reached the area. The small village of Esterones is a tight knit community that is close enough to Samara, Garza, and Nosara to take part in their nightlife and "action" but far enough away to truly be immersed in the natural beauty of Costa Rica.

Casa Maliche has been updated to include all modern conveniences (WiFi, Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, private pool, rancho bar) while keeping the traditional Costa Rican style.

7 Reviews of Property 326299 in Samara, Costa Rica

Hilltop Estate Overlooking Buena Vista Bch & Turtle Sanctuary
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Hilltop Estate Overlooking Buena Vista Bch & Turtle Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326299vbi
(702) 722-3684 (Nevada, USA)
Samara Guanacaste
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The time we spent at the Mar Azul property was awesome. The whole crew in charge of the property was great, very helpful and accommodating. The pool was a hit with the kids and the views were spectacular. We saw monkeys and even an armadillo came to visit us a couple of times. The place is very private, but close to shopping in Samara and close to great beaches such as Carrillo, Buena Vista and Samara. We would definitely come back to this property and recommend it for anyone's vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hilltop Estate Overlooking Buena Vista Bch & Turtle Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326299vbi
(702) 722-3684 (Nevada, USA)
Samara Guanacaste
Denver CO United States
5

Incredible View, Property and Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Jim the owner and his staff were fabulous. The house itself sits way above the small town of Samara and each morning the view delighted again. Having our own pool was wonderful even though the warm ocean water was frequented almost daily. The clean and cool pool water was refreshing in the humidity of the Costa Rica summer. The grounds are beautifully maintained and owner is on site. He is helpful but not intrusive. He was able to fulfill our needs for our evening meal most nights and we switched to lunch the second week. We had family members from 12 to 81, all of whom agreed that this was the perfect vacation. A 4 wheel drive is necessary to ford the river and climb the driveway, but the trip is well worth it. The housekeepers were very flexible with our big family's schedule and very sweet and thorough. Don't miss out on this beautiful spot!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hilltop Estate Overlooking Buena Vista Bch & Turtle Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326299vbi
(702) 722-3684 (Nevada, USA)
Samara Guanacaste
Costa Rica
5

Super recomendado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Pasamos la semana santa pasada en Casa Malinche, el lugra es bello, la atención y limpieza excepcional. La casa es más bella de lo qu se ve en las fotos, Quedamos muy agradecidos y complacidos con este alquiler, esperamos volver pronnto Super recomendado!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Hilltop Estate Overlooking Buena Vista Bch & Turtle Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326299vbi
(702) 722-3684 (Nevada, USA)
Samara Guanacaste
United States
5

A little bit of Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at Mar Azul for a week and a half in February. There are no words to describe how wonderful this place is. The staff is terrific and the fresh cooked breakfast each morning was a real treat! The house is more than comfortable and the pool was so refreshing during those hot days, which was everyday. We will certainly stay there again. If you have an opportunity to stay there you will not be disappointed. It is like staying at you own "mini-resort."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hilltop Estate Overlooking Buena Vista Bch & Turtle Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326299vbi
(702) 722-3684 (Nevada, USA)
Samara Guanacaste
Costa Rica
5

Realmente preciosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Estuvimos hospedados en diciembre de 2011 y parte de enero 2012, es una excelente casa, muy segura, la atención y limpieza muy buena, se descansa realmente en un ambiente completamente privado, y la vista única, realmente la recomiendo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hilltop Estate Overlooking Buena Vista Bch & Turtle Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326299vbi
(702) 722-3684 (Nevada, USA)
Samara Guanacaste
Aubrey, Texas
5

Samara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this fabulous home/ location. We had the best time in a private setting and having our needs catered to. We will be returning to start an annual family vacation. This is definitely paradise!!! The listing was accurate and the pictures are true to detail. The home was cleaned daily and kept well manicured. The owner was VERY helpful by answering our many questions and taking the time to understand out concerns. I would recommend this property to all of my friends and family for sure! The Pizza restaurant was delish as well as the local foods. The beaches are beautiful and so clean. Safety was a concern but when we realized how private our setting was.....we just relaxed and we were free of any worries. 5 stars for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future!
business
Hilltop Estate Overlooking Buena Vista Bch & Turtle Sanctuary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326299vbi
(702) 722-3684 (Nevada, USA)
Samara Guanacaste
Las Vegas, NV
5

Quite, Secluded, and Secure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed in Casa Malinche during a recent trip to Costa Rica and loved it! This home was exactly what we were looking for! Our family enjoyed relaxing by the pool and taking walks in the forest surrounding the estate. The home was clean and comfortable and the hosts were onsite to help us with recommendations for day trips. What we liked most is that the home is in a small village outside of Samara so we had a chance to take in real local culture. Our 2 year old son really enjoyed watching the horses and cows on the near by fincas.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1