Seattle condo rental - Front yard and entrance to the house
Front yard and entrance to the house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Seattle Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 7

Old world charm meets modern elegance. Welcome to our classic, 2 bedroom/2 bath condo situated in a newly renovated, 100 year old Victorian house. This clean urban abode offers two comfortable king size bed,s, a queen sofa bed, a queen sized sofa bed, a double sized futon bed, a fully equipped kitchen, heated walnut floors, carpeted bedroom, loft ceilings and lots of natural light.

The beautiful mosaic tiled bathrooms allows for a shower or a bath after a busy day of sightseeing and 2 Flat Screen TVs and Blue Ray DVD players are perfect for watching movies in tandem from the bedroom or living room. Dine in or walk to one of the numerous restaurants, coffee houses or bars in Seattle's centrally located Capitol Hill neighborhood.

Parking is provided but being just 1 mile from the city, it's easy to walk, bike (2 bikes provided w/unit) or take the bus to local attractions. Experience the City on the Sound in style.

I remodel old vintage homes. This home is triplex, two of which are vacation rentals. I enjoy fixing up old homes and am glad so many people appreciate the painstaking effort it takes to restore old world charm to neglected properties.

Bob purchased this condo in 2006

Superb location in the heart of Seattle's Capital Hill neighborhood

46 Reviews of Property 326187 in Seattle, Washington

Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
average rating of 4.869565 based on 46 reviews
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Edgar, WI USA
5

Wonderful condo on Capitol Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed at the Capitol Hill Modern for 2 weeks. It's a great location. At first I thought it might be noisy as it is on a regular street, but there was very little road noise. The condo has lots of natural light, and a very nice kitchen. The bedrooms were very cozy and the beds are very comfortable. Two nice bathrooms, and a washer and dryer. The condo was spotlessly clean. The parking lot in the back is GREAT and unusual for a Capitol Hill place. All in all a great stay and I would stay again.
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Boston, MA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great place to stay. Close to town, you don't need a car because the bus stop is only a short walk away. The house is modern, big and clean and has everything you would need. Definitely would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I shared this condo with my daughter and her husband during the wedding week of my other daughter. It was truly a home away from home. All the comforts and necessities are here, from the well stocked kitchen to the detergent for the washing machine. It's conveniently located between the cute shops and restaurants on both Broadway and 15th St. It's also a very short ride on the bus to downtown or the Seattle Center. My only negative comments would be the sight of the carpets. They are quite stained, but as a rental I'm sure it's hard to keep light carpet in pristine condition. I'd also suggest adding some hooks in the bathrooms for wet towels and clothing. We'd definitely book this property again as well as recommend it to friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Kodiak,Alaska
4

Great place to stay in Capitol Holl

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The rental was characteristic of a Seattle bungalow. Clean and well appointed.
We were very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful home for a few days with my family.The home is spotless, quiet, uncluttered, fully equipped. It was an excellent value for the price. The home is in a fun neighborhood very close to stores and a great market. Seattle is a user friendly city. I would highly recommend the property. We will hands down stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Came for a long girls getaway weekend. All five of us were pleasantly surprised with this place once we got on the right 12th Ave (East). Joe answers calls immediately and was able to help us both times we had a question. The place was clean and cozy and had most everything we needed. Location was close to everything and we felt reasonably safe in the neighborhood. The only negative thing we could possibly say is that we wished there were some hooks in the bathrooms to hang multiple towels on (girls use alot of towels!). We would definitely come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved this condo. My husband and I took my 87 year-old mother to Seattle to visit her older(!) sister who lives there. Our expectations were exceeded! The property is lovingly cared for. The location is amazing. We did have to use caution exiting the parking area, watching out for pedestrians/cyclists on the sidewalk. We felt like we were home when we arrived. The bedroom on the main level has a bathroom attached to it. My mom stayed there. We stayed upstairs in the remodeled attic area. The king bed gave us the best night's sleep in very long while. Keep in mind it's an attic so you'll have to watch head room. But after getting used to that idea, we loved it. You can even spot the Space Needle from the small window up there.
Since my mom was not up to eating in restaurants, we enjoyed take-out meals from some of the places on 15th street and ate in the condo. Perfect! We also shopped at the grocery store on 15th and cooked our breakfasts in the room. We found spices & coffee & filters...everything we needed for a great start to our day! We even spotted a toddler in a playpen in a condo across the parking lot who was fascinated with us. I could go on ~ but I'm sure you get the idea. I would come back to this property without hesitation and feel like I am coming home. It's great to find a property where there is obviously attention to detail and attention to what the renter needs. From parking, to the kitchen, to linens, to location, to washer/dryer, to (2!)bicycles & helmets....Again. Perfection!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Montclair, NJ
5

Great Location & Great Place!

Great Location & Great Place!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a terrific place to stay! Capitol Hill has loads of fun restaurants, coffee shops, etc...we had rented a car so it was nice to have parking behind the house. Our 2 boys ( 9 & 10 yrs) loved having their own sleeping loft and 2 bathrooms made getting ready in the am a breeze...as did having a washer/dryer! Lovely well-appointed apartment...it was just perfect!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
michigan
5

Ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was in a perfect place. I walked or rode the provided bicycles everywhere! The house was very clean and provided everything I needed. I couldn't have asked for a better place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326187
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Canada
5

Clean, great location and wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
4 of us stayed here for a woman's weekend away and loved it. Joe is very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions. The house is clean, spacious and very well situated. We enjoyed the Capitol Hill area and the short walk to downtown. We will stay there again for certain and have no complaints.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing