Heavenly Valley house rental - Front view of the Tall Tree Lodge
Front view of the Tall Tree Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 17-19)

Deluxe vacation rental.

Main House Bedrooms:

* Two master bedrooms with king-size beds, master baths, 1-Japanese style soaking tub, fireplaces, TV and VCR/DVD player, couch.

* Bedroom three with full-size bed, TV and DVD/VCR player.

* Bedroom four has two twin beds, TV and DVD/VCR.

* Bedroom five (full bed with a slider the deck & to spa) has TV and DVD/VCR player, full bath.

* Full kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances, serving 18+ people.

* Living room has 61-inch HDTV and sound system plus DVD/CD/VCR player, sitting area extra couch, foosball

* Laundry room has washer and dryer.

* Outside eating area and hot tub, gas & charcoal barbecue.

* Backyard has walking area in nature (forrest land, babbling brook, large area for outdoor games, fire pit, and short distance to Heavenly Ski Resort.

* Above garage Studio has bunk bed w/full & twin, 2 futons, bar, TV and DVD/VCR player, full bath, coffee maker, kitchen supplies, toaster oven, private entrance

* Two-car garage, front yard with gazebo for relaxation time.

***We also provide 4 bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, beach blanket, rolling ice chest***

***For winter, sleds

Keywords: Lodge, Cabin, Heavenly, Huge, Forest

More Details
Hide Details

We love to ski, love Lake Tahoe, its beauty both summer and winter, and we love this cabin! It is the perfect location for us, close to everything, away from it all! Hike out our back door, or just kick it and enjoy the views and mountain air. Surrounded by forest land, the area is special, a hidden jewel.

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, BUT AWAY FROM IT ALL!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We chose this cabin, the "Tall Tree Lodge" because of its awesome location. That is what we first feel in love with. You are close to everything, yet away from it all. The cabin is just the icing on the cake, perfect for our family of four, and great when we want to have lots of friends up. Space enough for all. We hope you will enjoy it here as much as we do.

During the winter, make a sled ride in your backyard. Summer time, hike up the hill behind the cabin, there is a great area to play. Bocci ball, volleyball, badminton, you name it. It is a wide open space with beach like sand, and beautiful. Feel like having water near by, take a bike and ride on the bike trail to the lake, less then a mile away! BIG SAVINGS....Stay 6 nights and get 7TH FREE!! (except Holidays)

MILITARY * POLICE * FIRE DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE CALL FOR MORE INFORMATION

42 Reviews of Property 108543 in Heavenly Valley, California

6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
average rating of 4.974359 based on 42 reviews
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Menlo Park, CA, USA
5

Great Place for Three Couples (maybe more)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place, will return. The house is situated far from the street and the garage - great privacy. Enclosed garage fits two cars, which is great for keeping your equipment warm. Stocked kitchen when you arrive - at least, it will get you past the first night. Big common areas that are great for socializing, but also allow for private time. Super convenient if you are skiing/riding at Heavenly (almost walking distance).

If someone was staying in the 'in-law' above the garage, they would be separated from the rest of the house by a 50 yards. Maybe that's a good thing if you have a couple that wants some privacy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

great for large group getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I had my 40th birthday here and had a group of 13 adults 4 kids and a dog. We couldn't have been happier with the rental. The price seems very competitive with other rentals this size, yet without sacrificing any amenities. The owners made sure the house was well stocked and even left food and beer for the night we arrived. I will definitely rent this house again on my next trip to the South Lake area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
South Bay San Francisco
5

Perfect for a big group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just came back after a wonderful long weekend in Tall Tree Lodge. We were four families and the house was perfect. Erik and Wendy were great, making sure everything was in order.
We had 8 kids with us - 4 teenagers, and the room above the garage was perfect for them. Pool table and fuss-ball was a hit with everybody.
When we come to Tahoe again with a big group, we will for sure see if this cabin is available.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
S. California
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were a party of 17 and found this house easily able to accommodate us all. It is well maintained and very comfortable. The location is convenient for those in our party who went to Heavenly and the kids loved the snow play area behind the house. The owners were very organized and helpful. We had a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Such a wonderful home. Wendy and Eric go out of their way to make the home feel like a home. We had our 5 year old, a teenager and the grandparents and everyone had the best time ever. This house has everything you could need or want for a Tahoe getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

40th Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our goal for this vacation was to get away from heat of Las Vegas and to relax with friends. This was our first trip to Lake Tahoe and our first time renting a vacation property. The owners of this house, Wendy and Eric, made it so easy and no nonsense to rent their beautiful "cabin" in the woods. They were so nice and friendly and talked with us personally the whole step of the way offering anything we wanted or needed to know about the area. But calling this place a cabin is an understatement...its huge! The house has all the comforts of home plus all the amenities to entertain with a hot tub, fire pit and ping pong table outside and a foosball table, tons of board games and a big screen TV inside. There is even a separate "man cave" detached from the main house with a bar, pool table, TV, bunk beds and bathroom...like its own little apartment.
The location is perfectly close to everything yet tucked away on a dead end street and very quiet and private. And right around the corner from the Heavenly Ski Resort. We would not hesitate to rent this place again it's perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
-
5

Lovely Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Tall Tree Lodge is perfect for a large family reunion or get together. The homeowners - Erik and Wendy- are very nice and easy to work with and really have thought of everything. In fact, I wish they would adopt me ;). They checked in with us a few times during our stay to make sure we were all set, and also made my mom's birthday celebration even more special with festive decorations and wine. The main house is wonderful and fully stocked, but I have to admit I loved sleeping in the guest house because of the nearby babbling brook. So soothing! It's also walking distance to the Red Hut and Sugar Pine Bakery. I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Felt like home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very considerate and available owners. All as advertised - and some extras like chocolates on the pillows! Not for handicapped due to stairs however. Would return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
SF
5

Great place once again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Can't beat this place with a large group. Close to the lake, stateline, and restaurants. The place is clean, has a great backyard, firepit, and bbq. This is the second time staying at this place and I will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

I will def return!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Omg!!! This was the best place ever to stay with a huge group. We stayed with 14 girls for a Bach party and will def return back and use the house again. The owners are so easy to get a hold of and very easy to deal with!! The house was clean and had so many things to do. Guest house was a plus and there is plenty of room for kids. We are already planning another trip but this time with our entire family and will bring the kids. So much to do in the backyard with so much open space. Fire pit was a must and they had plenty of wood to burn. Plus I will mention the 12 pack they had in the fridge waiting for us. Love.....love....love the house. Anything you may need the house had. Thanks a lot Wendy and Erik you guys were great!!!