Mastic Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mastic Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 half bath sleeps 10 max

Brand new spacious house with all new furnishings, large wrap around deck, Master bedroom has king bed, 1 bedrooms with queen bed and 1 bedroom with a queen bed and full bed, 2 full baths and one half bath and huge living room with pullout couch and BBQ. Accommodates 8 adults and 2 kids. Surrounded by beautiful Fire Island National Seashore Reserve. Wi-Fi internet and netflix tv. Great views of the ocean. Close to Fire Island beach (5 miles) and walking trails thru the sunken forest on Fire Island. Great area for fishing, swimming and crabbing. House is 1 block from beautiful pier and osprey park. See photos. West Hampton beach is a 30 min drive and the house is about 1.5 hours drive/train to Montauk. Great ice cream store called the Ice Cream Cottage nearby.

Manhattan is about an hour and 20 minutes drive or 1 hour 40 mins on the train from Mastic Shirley Stn. 40 mins to Tanger Outlet . Long islands vineyards are a 30 min drive. Very good golf courses close by.

Great Outdoors:

Smith Point Beach: 19 min drive

Smith Point, the County's Largest Ocean front Park, offers: Swimming, surfing, saltwater fishing, camping, outer beach access, food concession, playground, showers, & special events in season.

Fire Island Wilderness Visitor Center: 5 min drive

At Smith Point County Park (same location as beach). This gateway to the only Federally designated wilderness in New York state has a ranger contact station, second floor viewing area and exhibit space, ranger-led interpretive programs, and a self-guided nature trail. Rangers issue permits for for recreational driving and waterfowl hunting in season.

William Floyd Estate: 5 min drive

Plantation of Revolutionary War General and Declaration of Independence signer. The estate includes 12 outbuildings and a cemetery. From Memorial weekend thru the last weekend in Oct.

Wertheim National Wildlife Refuge: 10 min drive

Refuge is home to many species of wildlife, including songbirds, birds of prey, deer, foxes

Fishing-Wine tasting-Golf-Waterpark-OutletMalls: Saltwater Fishing:

This is a great area for fishing, crabbing and clamming. Drop into Dick's Bait & Tackle shop on Neighbourhood Road, its about a mile from the house, the guys there will be able to get you up to speed on the area and possibly permits needed.

Long Island Wineries:

I’ve listed a few wineries with good reviews below however there are dozens to chose from.

Wolffer Estate Sagpond Vineyards - 50 minute drive

Paumanok Vineyards - 38 minute drive

Golf:

There are many public golf courses on Long Island including Bethpage and Montauk Downs.

The nearest ones to Mastic Beach are:

Rock Hill Golf & Country Club (public) - 24 minute drive

Summer Concerts:

Nikon at Jones Beach Theater - 1 hour drive

This is a great venue, with the less expensive seats having a great view of the ocean behind the stage.

Splish Splash Waterpark: 35 min drive

Tangier Outlet Malls: 31 min drive

One on the way Manhattan(Deer Park), the other on the way to the Hamptons

Brookhaven National Laboratory: Science Tour,Brookhaven National LaboratoryUpton, NY 11973

(631) 344-2400 Group Tours • 344-4458 Summer Sundays

Brookhaven is one of the nation's leading scientific research laboratories. Three Nobel Prize-winning discoveries have been made at the Alternating Gradient Synchrotron, BNL's high energy proton accelerator.

The Lab's Science Museum, housed in the world's first peacetime atomic research reactor, offers three floors of exciting exhibits that explore BNL's scientific advancements through past decades. Clear and colorful displays, interactive exhibits, historical collections, and media shows acquaint visitors with science and with Brookhaven's missions and accomplishments.

Individuals and Families are welcome on 'Summer Sundays' in July and August (except the 4th of July weekend), without reservations, between 10am and 3pm for a 2-hour guided tour.

http://www.fieldtrip.com/ny/62822345.htm

www.bnl.gov/

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 326087 in Mastic Beach, New York

Architectural Cape - Bay views
average rating of 4.642857 based on 16 reviews
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very clean and spacious house, quiet neighborhood with beautiful view, our family and friends had good time there.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
houston texas
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you so much for our great vacation. The house was very well kept...clean and spacious. The house was in such a great location. Close to everything... including restaurants and numerous beaches. Including smith point beach and a very close drive to the Hamptons. The owner was also quickly available anytime we had a question. I will definitely be returning here for all our future vacations to long island. We come once a year to visit family and this was the best rental we have stayed in by far. Will be back soon. Would recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
Bucharest, Romania
5

Absolutely gorgeous :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I came to New York for a two week vacation and spent 5 days at the Eoin`s house with my fiance and a couple of friends. The house is a few steps away from the bay and has a stunning view of the water. It is a peaceful and a quiet retreat from the busy city life. The owner`s description was spot on. The house itself is big, spacious and has a great flow to it, very clean and cosy. Even though there was no AC`s, the house was well ventilated with the cool breeze flowing through the windows and double doors. The deck on the second floor is a great space for BBQ and for outdoor dinning. The kitchen had everything we needed. Eoin was extremely accommodating and was eager to answer all our questions. I will definitely revisit and hope for a longer stay because the area and the house are just gorgeous.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
5

Awesome house! Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great place! I had an amazing time staying here. Being from the city, where everything is so cramped, it is so nice to get away to a place with so much space! Huge common room with lots of great light and plenty of seating for everyone in our group to sit around playing games and stuff. Also loved cooking in the massive kitchen. It was all very clean and well kept, just as advertised. Sitting on the massive wrap around porch, having a beer in the afternoon sun was a fantastic way to relax for my little mini-vacation. The house is gorgeous inside and out and the owner was really easy to work with. Would definitely go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

AirBnB Reviewer From Last Summer 2012

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great stay at Eoin's house. The place is huge, spotless clean, cosy and bright. It's perfect! Everything was super smooth and simple with reservation, leaving the house etc. Eoin was super flexible with check in and out times and gave us a lot of recommendations and help to find different stores etc. We had a very positive experience, and we highly recommend staying at Eoins' house!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

AirBnB Reviewer From Summer 2012

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a very large, sunny house right across the street from the water in Mastic Beach. We had a great time cooking, hanging out on the deck, and going to the beach. Owner was helpful and quick to respond to inquiries.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I can't express enough how wonderful it was to stay here. I came from Manhattan, so I might have been biased because of the spacious, quiet, sunny atmosphere this home provided (in contrast to the busy city). From before booking, I was already impressed. The pictures showed us exactly what to expect, and we were not let down. Even the owner was responsive and helpful.

While at the home our group of ten had plenty of room and resources to relax, watch TV, dance, barbecue, cook, and fully enjoy our stay there. The home was equipped with an alarm system, and the neighbors were friendly when met a few of them on the nearby dock and park. And at the end of the nights when we wanted to go out, we called a cab to drive us 5-10 minutes to nearby bars.

A big thanks to the owners who were honest and transparent in answering all of our questions!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
1

mastic beach

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
what can i say about my stay in oceanview. Well on seeing the propertyfrom the outside i thought wow it was as good as the picture. unfortunately inside was a bit of a let down. it was in need of painting and decorating which i thought should have been pristine considering the amount of money we were paying for it. Also the house was like an oven inside. there was no airconditioning downstairs so the bedrooms were literally like sleepng in a furnace. upstairs the house was so hot that myself and one of the others in our party fainted with heat exhaustion not only once but twice. we contacted the owners re this and not only did they not send someone round to see if there was a problem but there response was that air con was not promised. so sorry not a pleasant experiance for us and definately a big dampner on our holiday. Not recommended from us im afraid.
Owner's Response: While we definitely empathize with people who hav'nt enjoyed their holiday, aside from not offering air conditioning as part of the rental we would like to make note of the weather during their stay, if of interest please check out address below with zip code for mastic beach (11951) on almanac or some other weather site. We understand coming from another area where the weather is cooler it may take time to climatize. Highs were in the low 80's, mean temperatures in the low 70's and night time temperatures below 70. For reference, temperatures in New York reach highs of over 100 degrees each summer. That being said we made it clear that airconditioning was not available. The house is new construction and the ac system will be completed before the beginning of the summer of 2013. The house has approximately 14-16 windows upstairs and two separate doors (one from the kitchen and one from the living room) onto the deck upstairs which overlooks the bay. As a side note. the renters also got their dates mixed up for the booking. On the last day of their rental they sent our cleaner away saying they were staying another night, this almost caused huge problems for our next renter as they were arriving that evening. We managed to get them a copy of their signed lease within a short time, the cleaner came back and they left thankfully. Regarding painting, we're glad this has been brought to our attention, We will get our handyman to do touch ups this fall on what maybe minor hand marks on the walls from this summers tenants. The house was freshly painted a year ago. As for furnishings, if you could , please look at photos provided when booking. The house furnishings are exactly as in the photos. We do like to hear actionable feedback and continually try to improve the rental experience.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Had a very positive experience with our rental. Eoin was very accomodating and flexible and the house was clean and spacious with a lovely view of the bay. Smith Point beach is a close public beach but can be a bit crowded; I would probably look for alternatives if we went back again. The house itself is very comfortable with a lovely deck for grilling and eating. Overall, I would reccomend this property and would come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Cape - Bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326087
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
New York, USA
5

Summer times by the water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I went with a group of friends in May. It is a great, quiet place near to the water.

I was training for a half marathon and there were tons of places where you can go for a run from the house. The place is surrounded by trees and the water.

Also if you like to go surfing the house is only 5 min from the beach (Smithpoint) a good spot to go during summer.

The house is big for good times with a group of friends or family. The Grill on the deck is great and the kitchen on the second level gives you a great view of the water.

I will totally recommend this place. The communication with the owner was great. They are very quick responding to you if you have any question about the house.

I will totally go back again.
Helpful votes: 3/3