Lutsen house rental - Large 5 bedroom mountain lodge.
Large 5 bedroom mountain lodge.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lutsen House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

The Summit Retreat is a beautiful Post and Beam Lindal Cedar Home finshed with the finest amenities such as granite countertops, cherry hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings with warm cedar ceilings, window walls of glass facing Lake Superior and a fantastic cedar deck accross the entire front of the house. In addition, this upscale home has a full size pool table & game table in the lower level and a 4 season porch with heated floors perfect for your morning coffee and a good book.

Keywords: Vacation rental, Lutsen rental, Lutsen vacation rental, luxury home, cabin, retreat

Greg and June Amundson own and manage Lutsen Lodges Vacation Home Rental located in Stillwater, MN.

June and Greg Amundson purchased this house in 2005

The Summit Retreat in Lutsen is centrally located to the best outdoor activities. The Jonvick Creek Development is close to town and the ski hill but secluded enough to feel as though you are away from the hussle and bussle of tourists.

We specialize in clients that are looking for high quality and away from the crowds.

5 Reviews of Property 169712 in Lutsen, Minnesota

Discounted April Rates and Open Easter Weekend for Skiing April 18th!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Discounted April Rates and Open Easter Weekend for Skiing April 18th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169712vb
(651) 433-4524 (Minnesota, USA)
Lutsen Minnesota
Lake Elmo, MN
5

Wonderful, family freindly lodging with an exquiste view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Summit Retreat is an excellent place for families of all ages. The view was outstanding and the accommodations were perfect for our family of 11. Close to skiing, waterfalls, and Grand Marais, the location was perfect. We enjoyed the two family areas and the dining area that was large enough to seat our entire group. And the heated floors in the sun room made it a great location for reading, playing board games, and resting after a day of fun. And as equally as important, we enjoyed the hot water and pressure that is sometimes lacking in vacation lodging, so thanks for thinking of everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dana;
Thank you for your review of our Summit Retreat Home.

Greg and June
business
Discounted April Rates and Open Easter Weekend for Skiing April 18th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169712vb
(651) 433-4524 (Minnesota, USA)
Lutsen Minnesota
Ontario Canada
5

Family Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Arrived at the Summit Retreat for our second family ski trip to Lutsen. We found the house in great condition and clean with the usual lovely view in a quiet, secluded spot. We especially enjoyed the large open main floor as we could gather around the kitchen island while preparing food and socializing. We made good use of the large dining table as it accomodated our entire gang for dinners and as well late night games. Kitchen is well stocked with plenty of cooking and serving items for a large group. We brought paper towels, extra tea towels, napkins to supplement what was there. We also made good use of the IPOD docking station for music, the BBQ, the fire place and the lower level billiard table, tv and extra living area. There is plenty of room for a large group to gather or to find a quiet place to relax on your own. It is very close to Lutsen however due to the snowy conditions we were glad to have four wheel drive vehicles. If you want more than one towel for bathing, bring your own extras. If you are environmentally concerned bring your own recycling containers to take your items home as everything goes in the garbage. Overall, we loved it and look forward to returning again to the Summit Retreat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Melanie,

Thanks so much for the kind review and the repeat business. We really do try to make our rental homes comfortable and enjoyable for gatherings with family and friends.

June & Greg Amundson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discounted April Rates and Open Easter Weekend for Skiing April 18th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169712vb
(651) 433-4524 (Minnesota, USA)
Lutsen Minnesota
Dayton,OH
4

Our holiday stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The location was tricky to find but quiet and good atmosphere. The lodge was overall nice. It was very shut up when we arrived and over 90 degrees inside! There is no central air so was very uncomfortable! The number of personal bath towels did not allow for anyone to have more than one and we were not allowed to use the washer or dryer. This made for yucky damp towels and some did not get a personal hand towel or wash cloth. There were no towels or dish cloths for the kitchen either, which made doing hand dishes and counter/appliance cleaning difficult. The coffee pot was dirty when we arrived and there were large ants we had to contend with in the kitchen. We had inquired in advance about where to purchase groceries but the suggestion that was given closed at nine...an important piece of information not shared with us! We had to hunt up a gas station to find food for the evening meal and first mornings breakfast. I would recommend this property but with several warnings about the above issues we had in hopes that resolutions could be found before renting.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Greg and Diane
It is actually fairly uncommon for it to get that hot in Lutsen and that is why air conditioning is not found in many homes since it usually gets nice and cool in the evenings. As far as the bath towels go, we try to be as environmentally friendly as possible and only have 12 towels(one for each guest) on hand and also try to point this out in the direction sheet we send each renter. The hand towels were forgotten by the cleaners and I believe he stopped up the day you arrived to get those for you. Coffee pot and ants we will look into.
We very much appreciate your business and also your comments as they help us to correct items for future guests.
Sincerely,
Greg and June
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discounted April Rates and Open Easter Weekend for Skiing April 18th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169712vb
(651) 433-4524 (Minnesota, USA)
Lutsen Minnesota
Lincoln, NE
5

Family Reunion Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The Summit Retreat was a wonderful place for the 3 generations of our family to get together for a vacation for a week in August, 2011. The facilities were excellent and we needed the 5 bedrooms for two grandparents, two couples and two grandchildren of middle school age of each sex. We could all be together for meals around the huge table, could watch TV, videos either upstairs or down or have lots of places to be apart. The pool table was enjoyed in the family room as well as the table for games. The sun porch was delightful for reading or getting away from the noise of TV and game playing. The 2 TVs allowed each generation to watch their choice of movies, programs or DVDs. We enjoyed looking at old videos/DVDs of of other family holidays and vacations.

The kitchen was very well supplied with cooking and serving utensils and plenty (16 each) of dishes, bowls, glasses, silverware, etc. I don't think there was anything lacking and the kitchen tools were first rate. It was an easy kitchen to work in. Every thing was handy.

The weather was wonderful (70s) and we never miss air conditioning that we live with in the Midwest.

We enjoyed picking wild raspberries in the development. We would enjoy returning to this development.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discounted April Rates and Open Easter Weekend for Skiing April 18th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169712vb
(651) 433-4524 (Minnesota, USA)
Lutsen Minnesota
St. Paul, MN
4

Great Place to Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Lots of room and open spaces. The description and photos on website accurately reflects this place. Kitchen had large pots and plans so we were able to cook large meals for our group. Large ground floor for activities. Greg and June were great at answering questions. Would stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children