15th Arrondissement Vaugirard apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located off a lovely square surrounded by merchants galore, sits this beautiful & bright one bedroom apartment in a classic 19th Century Parisian building. Walk through the open courtyard & up 1 flight of stairs to your home away from home... in Paris.

Conveniently located, you'll be walking distance from the Eiffel Tower & 1 block away from Metro 'Vaugirard.' Kick back at the cafe downstairs after a long day of sight-seeing. Or cross the street to sample cheese from the world-class fromagerie Androuet. The wine shop is right next door not to mention bakery, butcher, fish & fruits. Perfect for a cozy night at home with the taste of Paris right out your front door.

Purchased in 2010, the place has undergone a head to toe renovation. Architecturally re-designed, the apartment features a fully-equipped open kitchen, as well as new bathroom & bedroom with tons of storage space.

(Check calendar for availability)

Keywords: Apartment

My husband is from Paris & as an American growing up in Switzerland it was important for us to keep some roots in Europe. Now living in Los Angeles, we love returning to Paris for a French fix when we can. Our apartment is very special to us & we hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Cedric Martin purchased this apartment in 2010

I lived in this neighborhood for years & love that it's lively yet not too touristy. It's extremely safe & everything you need is within walking distance.

Your morning cup of coffee is literally downstairs at Cafe Beuret. Cross the square for one of the best pain au chocolate in town (Boulangerie Pichard). Suit up & jog to Champs de Mars with the Eiffel Tower in the background.

8 Reviews of Property 326012 in 15th Arrondissement Vaugirard, France

Charming & Modern One Bedroom - (Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marché, Invalides)
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming & Modern One Bedroom - (Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marché, Invalides)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326012vb
(310) 998-7154 (California, USA)
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

A home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment was a true treasure. We just wanted a reasonably priced place with a kitchen and laundry. We got so much more! WiFi, free international calls, high end appliances and a 4 star bathroom complete with a towel drying rack. The owners were really responsive, nice and easy to work with. And every piece of their advice was valuable from the best bakery in the neighborhood to directions in and out of the area. A written-in-English guide was provided in the apartment for using everything from the convection oven to the washer/dryer. Lots of interesting books and movies in both French and English was provided as well. We could look out the living room window and see the Eiffel Tower! The location was truly ideal for anyone who wants a sense of living in Paris – not just being a tourist. There are so many shops within a block, including two Asian Delis (for us traveling from Hawaii, this is very important). Walking to the Metro is a mere 5 minutes. From there, 20 minutes to central Paris and the Louvre, Orsay and Norte Dame. When I realized I forgot my mobile phone charger, there was a phone accessory store around the corner that had the one I needed. With the windows closed, you cannot hear any noise from outside and we slept very well. We highly recommend this rental. Aloha!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming & Modern One Bedroom - (Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marché, Invalides)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326012vb
(310) 998-7154 (California, USA)
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
Cumming, Georgia, USA
4

Wonderful apartment in great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We recently stayed 5 nights in this centrally located apartment in Paris. The owners are a delight to work with and the apartment is exactly as advertised. It was clean, comfortable and a nice break from hotels while traveling. Everything you need to prepare a meal is provided in the tiny but very workable kitchen. A bonus for us was the washer/dryer. We were not inconvenienced by the street noise or the restaurant/bar noise below, but in warm weather and windows open it could be troublesome for light sleepers. We really enjoyed many of the owner recommended restaurants and would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming & Modern One Bedroom - (Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marché, Invalides)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326012vb
(310) 998-7154 (California, USA)
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
Davis, California
5

Great owners, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This small, well-designed apartment is conveniently located in a comfortable, vibrant quartier with good restaurants and specialty shops. The owners were very helpful and responsive from their California location, and they made thoughtful shopping and dining recommendations. The Monoprix is a five-minute walk and two excellent boulangerie/patissieries are steps away -- Pichard on rue Cambronne and Dossemont on rue Lecourbe. These have different styles and strengths as well as complementary schedules. The peaceful Square Saint-Lambert is a ten-minute walk down rue Mademoiselle, and rue du Commerce shopping is only a couple of minutes farther. The apartment itself is on the second floor (US), accessed though two coded doors and a courtyard, and up one winding flight of stairs, so it’s not convenient for those with physical challenges or bulky luggage. There’s good storage, though, along with handy washer-drier, dishwasher, wifi, and cable TV – on which we learned about a terrific Jacques Demy exhibit at La Cinémathèque français. The apartment sits above a lively café yet there was no noise whatsoever from there. Street noise was apparent from the narrow rue Cambronne, which was busy at times. However, with the windows closed this diminished considerably during the night and we had no difficulty sleeping. The 15th arrondissement is wonderful everyday Paris, home to a broad and interesting demographic. And with two nearby stops for Metro line 12, there’s easy access to all the city has to offer. A great alternative to a hotel room, in a great location, and with great owners.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming & Modern One Bedroom - (Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marché, Invalides)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326012vb
(310) 998-7154 (California, USA)
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
United States
5

Great apartment and neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I traveled to Paris to attend several Cordon Bleu day classes and to re-visit a number of Parisian sights. This apartment had all the amenities we were looking for including a very functional kitchen in which to cook some of our meals, a washer and dryer for our clothes, a comfortable bedroom, spacious living room and large bathroom. This newly renovated apartment is stunning and it is just a 5 minute walk to Cordon Bleu and 3 minutes to the #12 metro line station Vaugirard. Close to the apartment is an exceptional boulangerie (Pichard), as well as the famous fromagerie Androuet, and several produce and meat markets. The apartment owners were very helpful in communicating all necessary information and their VRBO liaison Maud made the check-in and check-out quick and easy. This is definitely an apartment we would want to stay in while visiting Paris and we would highly recommend it..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming & Modern One Bedroom - (Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marché, Invalides)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326012vb
(310) 998-7154 (California, USA)
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
Cairo
5

If available...we will sure stay there again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We travel to Paris around 3 times a year. When our usual properties are not available we hunt for available options in the 15eme or 16eme. Browsing through VRBO I noticed that this apartment was one of the few newly renovated well kept ones in the area. The apartment description is very accurate and what you see is what you get. The owners renovated this apartment to the highest standards not sparing a thing. The bathroom is beautifully done! Comfortable living room sofa.The neighbour hood is lively with cafes, shops and bakeries. Transportation is conveniently located steps away (4 Bus Lines + 1 Metro Station). The property manager was perfectly on time for check in and out. It was spotless clean. The only issue was not having a dinning table for 4 but because everything else was so convenient we enjoyed our stay memorably. Thank you to Cedric and Lucy for their great hospitality, informative emails and professionalism through out the experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming & Modern One Bedroom - (Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marché, Invalides)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326012vb
(310) 998-7154 (California, USA)
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
Avondale, Arizona, USA
5

Wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just enjoyed a week in Paris at this apartment (mom, dad, and teenage son) and highly recommend it! It was spotlessly clean, and everything in it was in excellent condition, from the furniture to the appliances. The neighborhood is clean, safe, and full of wonderful shops that have everything you need. Although the street is noisy, the dual pane windows are highly effective at blocking the noise at night.
The owners are very helpful and we so appreciated the clear communication from them before our visit. Though it's small, the space is very well used and there is plenty of room to unpack and be quite comfortable. The location is perfect for enjoying all of the major points of interest in Paris. We will definitely stay here again if we come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming & Modern One Bedroom - (Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marché, Invalides)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326012vb
(310) 998-7154 (California, USA)
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
New York
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is truly a great apartment. The location is fabulous! The area is full of life. There are all kinds of stores right below. Coffee shops, bakeries, beauty salon, nail salon, Chinese restaurant, Indian restaurant, pâté store,pharmacies, and much more. The train station is just up the block, making it easy to get anywhere.
The inside of the apartment is just as great! It is very clean and modern. The water presure in the shower is great. the bed and sofabed are very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped with utensils, pots, plates, and cups.
The manager of the apartment is curteous and responded to our questions emmediately. As for the owners of the apartment, you will never meet a nicer couple. The communication was great and they were very detailed. I adore them and if I ever get back to Paris, I will stay in there apartment again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Marie! So good to hear you had a wonderful trip. It was a pleasure getting to know you. Come back anytime! Cedric & Lucy
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming & Modern One Bedroom - (Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marché, Invalides)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326012vb
(310) 998-7154 (California, USA)
15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Paris
Cambridge, Massachusetts
5

Great neighborhood experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just got back from our stay in Paris at this apartment. The apartment is lovely and exactly as pictured, the bed and couch are comfortable and the kitchen is great for a short stay, we cooked dinner and had everything we needed (pots, plates, utensils, cups). The neighborhood is a gem- tons of bakeries and little markets right at your doorstep, and just a few minutes walk to the Vaugirard metro stop. The owners, Cedric and Lucy, are very nice and responsive to email and even provided several great restaurant recommendations. My only suggestion - a bathmat for the bathroom, as the shower tends to get water everywhere and we had to use one of the few towels to sop it up so we wouldn't slip. I would definitely recommend this apartment and would stay there again. Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thanks Kate! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Bath mat & additional towels are on their way, thanks for the head's up. We really appreciate you taking such good care of the apartment. Hope to see you again in the future. Merci! Cedric & Lucy
Helpful votes: 4/4