Whale Point house rental - Whale Point Villas' spacious, private covered deck
Whale Point Villas' spacious, private covered deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Whale Point House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Enjoy paradise in this beautifully appointed home at Whale Point, Eleuthera, Bahamas, literally steps away from a gorgeous private beach. Just a short 20 minute drive from the North Eleuthera airport. This home has two villas to choose from, or you can rent the entire 5-bedroom house.

A motor vehicle and a fishing/cruising boat are also available for rent during your stay.

The upstairs villa consists of three separate bedrooms, and can sleep 8+. The beautiful master bedroom has a king sized bed and en-suite bathroom.

The other two rooms feature two queen beds in each room and share a large four piece bathroom.

There is a large living area, tastefully decorated with modern furniture and a flat screen television. If you like to cook, there is a full sized, well equipped kitchen with a large eating area.

There is also a beautiful, private deck over-looking the Atlantic Ocean where you can relax and observe the gorgeous Bahamian sunset on your private and secluded beach steps away from the front door.

The main floor villa has two bedrooms, and can sleep 6. The master bedroom features a king sized bed, and ensuite bathroom.

The second bedroom has two queen beds, and the use of a separate bathroom.

There is a large living area with very comfortable sofas and chairs and a flat screen television, plus an additional den area for reading or card playing. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a large dining area that can accommodate large groups.

Relax with your favourite cocktail on the gorgeous wrap around deck that provides a beautiful view of the lush property and the Atlantic Ocean.

Whale Point Villas has one of the largest most beautiful, private, unspoiled pink sand beaches in Eleuthera, literally steps away from the front door! The palm trees and native fruit trees on our manicured private grounds make this a true island paradise!

Enjoy your own private beach resort. Great for large families, business groups, weddings, and reunions.

For further information, and photos please visit our website (link below) for details, or call 1-242-554-5422.

Keywords: 2 storey detached private house

More Details
Hide Details

Gregory Higgs, the owner of Whale Point Villas, is a citizen and resident of the Bahamas. He enjoys welcoming new visitors and returning friends to his home in Whale Point. Mr. Higgs' goal is to provide all his guests with safe and comfortable surroundings, natural grounds, and wonderful vacation memories.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Whale Point is part of a secluded, private area on the Island of Eleuthera. Sheltered from the wind of the Atlantic Ocean, this private cove offers beautiful pink sand beaches and calm, turquoise blue waters.

Whale Point Villas offers a quiet vacation in an unspoiled tropical paradise. The property is situated right on one of most beautiful, unspoiled beaches in the world and the property boasts many native fruit trees and tropical gardens.

6 Reviews of Property 325984 on Whale Point, Bahamas

Live Like the Rich and Famous at Our Private Villa on a Secluded Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Live Like the Rich and Famous at Our Private Villa on a Secluded Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325984vbi
(242) 554-5422 (Bahamas)
Whale Point Eleuthera
Montgomery, AL
5

family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I just returned from a family vacation at Whale Point and could not be any happier with the experience! The property was beautiful, had amazing views and a perfect layout for the thirteen of us. The property manager & staff were wonderfully friendly & extemely helpful in suggesting excursions & arranging transportation for us.
I truly did not wany to leave and hope to return again someday!
p.s. I miss the potcakes too- especially Wild Dog!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Live Like the Rich and Famous at Our Private Villa on a Secluded Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325984vbi
(242) 554-5422 (Bahamas)
Whale Point Eleuthera
All over
5

Wonderful trip to North Eleuthera!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had an amazing week for Thanksgiving 2012 at lovely Whale Point. The house was great, amenities like kayaks allowed us to fully enjoy Bottom Harbour, having two kitchens allowed even us foodie extremists to be fully satisfied, and Lisa was awesome! She helped with renting cars, assuring we had everything we needed, and even organising wood for the bonfires in the evening (a true luxury!)
We were a group of 8 adults, 4 children and 1 baby, and the house easily accommodated all of us. The upstairs allowed for the baby to sleep / nap while we could continue talking downstairs into the night. Ideal for any reunion / get together.
And North Eleuthera is an ideal spot for all ages and personality types - we were a wide range of both, and everyone loved our time there.
Thanks to Lisa for everything and to Greg for renting our his piece of paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Live Like the Rich and Famous at Our Private Villa on a Secluded Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325984vbi
(242) 554-5422 (Bahamas)
Whale Point Eleuthera
United States
5

fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The trip was made perfect with every detail for our stay. We had 3 seperate families . There was plenty of room for everyone . The accomodations were beautiful, there is plenty to do with all the sport equipment supplied.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Live Like the Rich and Famous at Our Private Villa on a Secluded Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325984vbi
(242) 554-5422 (Bahamas)
Whale Point Eleuthera
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Never Disappointed at Whale Point Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
A friend of mine recommended Whale Point Villas for our family vacation a couple of years ago. We had been to Eleuthera before and stayed at Governor's Harbour (central) and Palmetto Point (southern part or the island), but had never stayed in the northern part of Eleuthera until last year. I am so glad we found Whale Point Villas. The home and property were just as beautiful as before, and the beach was secluded and very clean. Habour Island was only a 5 minute boat ride from the private dock on the property. Lisa was a perfect hostess and gave us lots of wonderful suggestions to make our vacation the best so far in the Bahamas. I would very highly recommend Whale Point Villas to every one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Live Like the Rich and Famous at Our Private Villa on a Secluded Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325984vbi
(242) 554-5422 (Bahamas)
Whale Point Eleuthera
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Most Relaxing Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I've been to the Bahamas a lot over the past 20 years. I used to frequent Nassau, but once Paradise Island became an expensive tourist trap, I decided to visit the Family Islands. A friend of mine suggested I visit Eleuthera.

I been travelling to Eleuthera for 5 years now. I've stayed in Palmetto Point, Govenor's Harbour, Gregory Town and Rainbow Bay. Most of my vacations on Eleuthera have been wonderful. So quiet and natural.

Another friend of mine told me about this new bed and breakfast at Whale Point, in the northern part of Eleuthera. Never having been to North Eleuthera, I was skeptical, but my friend told me I would love it. Boy, was he right!

Whale Point Manor Bed and Breakfast has been the best place I've stayed in Eleuthera. The property is out of the way, tranquil and absolutely beautiful. The beach is really a private beach because there is no one else around. The house is very nice and the rooms are spacious and well decorated.

Lisa, our hostess, was just the best. If you needed anything, she would do whatever it took to make sure our stay was perfect. Going that extra mile means a lot!

I very highly recommend Whale Point Manor for your next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Live Like the Rich and Famous at Our Private Villa on a Secluded Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325984vbi
(242) 554-5422 (Bahamas)
Whale Point Eleuthera
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Absolute heaven. If I didn't have to work for a living, this is where I would want to be. Lisa made everything just perfect! Thanks for a wonderful vacation.