Glenfield cottage rental - Front of Brantingham Lake House
Front of Brantingham Lake House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Glenfield Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

Relaxing Adirondack Lakefront Getaway!!

Located in the foothills of the Adirondack Mountains on Brantingham Lake in central New York, this Brantingham Lake House getaway destination is sure to please anyone!

The property boasts a huge 70ft x 100ft open grass back yard with basketball court facing the road, 4 bedrooms that sleep 8, a screened in three-season sleeping porch, a screened in three-season eating and relaxing porch, boat house and private beach.

Winter- Brantingham Lake House is located near numerous snowmobile trails, Snow Ridge Ski Area and cross-country ski trails. Snowmobile trails are groomed 24/7 for the best riding experience around! Our huge back yard is spacious enough for both car and snowmobile parking. Cozy seating around our brand new gas fireplace is a warm way to finish a busy day outside in the cold weather!

Spring/Summer/Fall- Brand new windows on the first floor living area offer a great breeze throughout room. The beach offers both sun and shade and the lake shore offers a gradual grade, slowly getting deeper as you travel further out. The beach is great for toddlers and the slow grade makes it great for young children to play in shallow water. The lake offers a public boat launch and the property has a floating raft (in season) and a dock (in season) which you can tie up your water craft if you choose to bring one with you. The beach area also has an oversized seasonal boathouse with an upper deck/patio overlooking the lake. The large back yard easily accommodates car and ATV parking.

Keywords: camp, brantingham lake house, rental, snowmobile rental, ski cottage, lakefront property, cottage,

More Details
Hide Details

Brantingham Lake House has been owned by the same family since 1970. Our parents rented a place on the lake and loved it so much they bought the camp with the idea that it would be a great place for the family to spend time together in the summer. Since then, we've winterized the camp so it can be used year round. There is nothing quite relaxing and refreshing as spending time on the lake in the Adirondack Mountains! Once you do, you'll want to come back every year!

Jody Pupecki purchased this cottage in 1970

When we think of our most valuable family time spent, it always comes back to time we spent here at camp. Away from electronics and back to the basics, there is always something to do, no matter what the weather is like. Read a good book, board games, outdoor activities, swimming, hiking, boating, skiing, we could go on and on...! Nothing is more important that having our children have the same love for camp as we do...you won't regret vacationing here!

The screened-in eating and sleeping porch provides an experience like no other. You enjoy the benefits of being outside without the hassle of bugs. Imagine eating breakfast, reading a book or just relaxing overlooking the lake, whether it be on the eating porch or even down on the upper boathouse deck right over the lake.

10 Reviews of Property 325678 in Glenfield, New York

Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
Central New Jersey
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first time renting on the lake. With three generations including three teenagers-I was a bit concerned about the one bathroom. It was not a problem. The kids had plenty of things to keep them busy. Visiting with family--who rented another house nearby--was a big hit. The house was very cozy with lots of room for all. The boathouse and deck -was my favorite spot warm and sunny for a late summer vacation. The house is neat and clean. The owner was easy to work with and we look forward to another visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
Fairport NY
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time with friends, snowmobiling and snowshoeing. . The cute cabin had everything we needed and was very cozy. We will definitely be back. Great location. Close to several restaurants and snowmobile trails.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time up at our camp! You are right, we are so very close to many restaurants and trails, it's the perfect spot for snowmobilers, skiers and anyone who loves the outdoors!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
Hannibal,NY
4

Brantingham Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family has vacationed at Brantingham for the last several years and just love it. The boat house is awesome and the swimming area is sandy and great to swim in. The screened in porch with the swing was my favorite place to be! We ate meals out there and played cards. The house was very cozy and although I hate to admit it - having internet available was a life savior for our teenagers who apparently can't live without it. You can tell the owners of this property take pride in their vacation home since it was neat and clean. The listing description and photos are very accurate. I would recommend this property to everyone but selfishly would like to keep it a secret! Nearby, there is a gas station (for boating refuels), two stores and a handful of restaurants. Just enough for what you need without it being touristy.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
Panama City, FL
5

Brantingham Lake House Rental (Leftys Legacy)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We've been going on vacation up in this part of NY every year since 1980. We both have family in the area but this year we decided to rent a camp on the lake due to the fact that our grown up kids and spouses were up for the camp idea. This camp was all we expected and alot more. Everything you see in the pictures was there and then some. There was six adults in our group and not one of us has anything negative to say about the place and we are planning another week as soon as possible. We had cookouts every night with at least twenty people and there was ample room for everyone even when it rained one night the big front porch and the big table in the main room handled everyone comfortably. This camp definetly impressed even the local members of our family and I couldn't help but notice them taking mental notes and asking me for contact info etc. All in all it was the major factor in this years trip to NY being the best one in a very long time. Looking forward to next one!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
PA
5

Winter Snowmobile Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at Brantingham Lake House over MLK weekend and had a great time. We had direct access to the snowmobile trails and the local area had lots to offer for dining, stores, etc. The house was perfect for our group with 4 bedrooms and a nice size living room and dining room. It was bitter cold outside, but the lake did look beautiful. I am sure it is a fun place during the warmer months.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You are right in how wonderful it is up there, no matter what the weather and how the camp is spacious enough if you do have to be in doors!
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
Connecticut
5

Great place to vacation in the Adirondacks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The cottage is awesome! It is convenient for New Englanders looking for a lakeside place to camp in the Adirondacks. The views are beautiful in late spring and during the fall. There is a huge, open yard for kids to play, including a basketball court. The lakefront property also includes a sandy beach area with a breakwall to provide a barrier between the beach area and the lake. My children enjoyed the boathouse which has a huge recreation room with walk-out deck. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great vacation location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
Liverpool, NY
5

Wonderful Adirondack Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Having had an opportunity to stay at this camp several times throughout the past 25 years, I am pleased to say that this very family-oriented camp is centered around outside activities (swimming, boating, fishing, volleyball, golf, water-skiing) and is quite large enough to handle large groups even when the weather turns poor or when winter camping is preferred. The location is in close proximity to central New York cities, highways and well-travelled upon roads, until approaching the Brantingham Lake area, in which it is instantaneously remote and vacation-like.

There are a handful of decent restaurants in the area along with a handful of convenience stores and nightclubs. Not too far away (Lowville) one can find grocery stores, fast food chains and several brand-name stores. Old Forge/Thendara are well within driving distance for a day trip.

If winter activities are in store, Snow Ridge is within a 45-minute drive, snowmobile trails are endless, and hiking/fishing/snowshoeing is within walking distance from this camp.

Inside the camp and separate boat house offers the luxuries of a modern kitchen, bathroom, and ample bedrooms and a bonus sleeping porch with several bunk beds for the kids.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
Richmond, VA
5

Worth the Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I have stayed at this lake house in both winter and summer months and have found the location excellent. In the winter, the lodge is convenient to Snow Ridge in Turin. Snow Ridge is a great family ski slope. The lodge is also idea for snow mobile enthusiast, it is with in close proximity to miles of trails. After a long day outside, the wood burning fireplace makes for a warm and relaxing night. Or if you prefer there are two restaurants close by.
Brantingham is the idea Adirondak lake for a vacation. It offers boating, swimming, fishing, nearby golf. The deck on the boathouse is perfect for lying out an enjoying warm summer days or chilling out at night. The kids will enjoy the wildlife – there are numerous deer and turkey in the area.
Comfortable lodging, beautiful scenery and lots to do.. Great for family getaways or time with friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Tom, thank you so much for your wonderful review of both season and all the amazing activities you can engage in during both summer and the winter seasons! Just an update to all renters, we recently updated our heating system, installed brand new energy efficient windows on the first floor, brand new heating furnace in the basement and relaced the wood burning stove with a gas insert for heating and energy efficiency! We hope to see you and your family back again renting with us soon!
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
Fayetteville, NY
5

Repeat Visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Listing was accurate and everything was in good shape. Location is exceptional. Brantingham Lake is beautiful. My family has stayed both summer and winter and love it there. Very clean and well-maintained. Owners are great and ensure everything is in order. I'd strongly recommend this property to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Woody, thank you for your glowing review and touching upon how our camp is great in all seasons! We hope you come back again soon!
business
Relaxing Brantingham Lake House Getaway in the Adirondacks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325678vbi
315-557-6532
Glenfield Adirondacks
Charlottesville, VA 22902
5

Great vacation camp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The best of all worlds at this camp. The lake is great (quiet at night) but easy to access for fun during the day for swimming, boating, skiing, kayaking. The boathouse is ausome with a deck on the 2nd floor overlooking the water, dock and beach area. The house is spacious with plenty of sleeping space and an outstanding sleeping porch on 2nd floor which is a great room for kids. I found that the one bath was really not a problem. Lots of parking space with small basketball court in yard. Seating outside and on screened-in deck for cookouts. Another bonus is the nearby drive-in movie theater. Owners are responsible and gracious. A great place to vacation. Highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly, thanks so much for your wonderful review! We completely agree that our camp is the best of all worlds, great for all ages and interested, any season of the year! We hope that we'll see you coming back again soon!