Rio Grande apartment rental - Gorgeous Luquillo beach only 15 minute drive away.
Gorgeous Luquillo beach only 15 minute drive away.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Rio Grande Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Location, Location, Location!! This comfortable and affordable one-bedroom is conveniently located. Within 10 minutes you can get to the world-famous RAINFOREST El Yunque; the white-sand Luquillo BEACH; premier SHOPPING outlets; tasty RESTAURANTS; horseback riding and water sports. 20 minutes away is the ferry to the gorgeous Islands of Culebra and Vieques (they are to die for!). It's just 30 minutes to the San Juan PARTY scene.

If you just want to relax and veg out, this apartment has an air conditioner that works fabulously! It also has two TVs and an Ipod player/radio. Plus a comfy recliner to rest your bones.

If you like to cook, the kitchen is fully equipped. If you just want to heat up food quick, there's a microwave.

Free wi-fi just a three minute walk away in Rio Grande's central, newly renovated plaza.

Most important, the people are friendly and warm--and if you're looking for time just to be with yourself, they'll stay out of your way

7 Reviews of Property 325672 in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Comfortable, Affordable - Close to Beach, Rainforest, Shopping. Can't miss DEAL!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Comfortable, Affordable - Close to Beach, Rainforest, Shopping. Can't miss DEAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325672
+1 914-610-9638
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

No brainer - best value on island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family (including 2 kids and mother-in-law) stayed here for a week. Dan has this apartment loaded with everything you will need for a vacation on this beautiful island. The ladies love to cook and the kitchen had everything imaginable to do just that. It kind of reminded me of one of those ultra efficient model apartments you see in an IKEA store.
Kids could watch DirecTV either in the cozy bedroom or the living room. The AC unit in the bedroom cooled like a dream but we hardly used it since we were out during the day and it is cool at nights anyway (73F) and there are 3 fans in the apt.
The bathroom was loaded with clean linen and basic toiletries like shampoo, soap, toilet paper and lots of cool products left behind by previous guests. We paid it forward and left some of ours too.
The surroundings is great for someone who wants to get the feel of living in a local community. Nobody spoke English, everyone is laid back and time passes at its own pace. BTW, that didn't bother us though we hardly know any Spanish. Sign language works wonders! For those who like to shop, the outlet mall is close by and so is a grocery store.
The location was convenient with rainforests, beaches, the Fajardo ferry and highway close by (for quick access to San Juan ). I suggest taking the pre-paid toll option with your rental car if you plan to go to San Juan often. Dan also promptly replaced the natural gas cylinder when we apparently used up the existing one.
The kids also liked to roam the neighborhood streets looking for cats, horses, chickens and even green iguanas! Took lots of photos with local fauna. Though we were a little apprehensive about the neighborhood initially since it looked run down by American standards, we quickly learned to love the local charm and friendly people. I felt safe letting the kids walk around outside without supervision during the day.
OK, there is no WiFi in the apt but we got a good signal on our Sprint smartphones and hence could do all the netsurfing right off the phone. If you need WiFi, the plaza that is a stone's throw away apparently has free WiFi though we did not test that theory as we didn't need it.
Finally, nobody can beat Dan's pricing. For what you get, you almost feel guilty paying such a low price. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to Puerto Rico and will recommend this apt to our friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable, Affordable - Close to Beach, Rainforest, Shopping. Can't miss DEAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325672
+1 914-610-9638
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Sandra & Brandon

Sandra & Brandon
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I have nothing but good things to say about Dan's wonderufl apartment. You honestly get way more than you're paying for. I spent 18 days and I wish I could have stayed longer. The area is very calm and the neighbors are really friendly, I'm happy to now call them my friends. The apartment is small but cozy, it's very clean. The AC in the room is amazing. Shopping centers are close by. If you're looking to experience the true Puerto Rican life than this is it. I'm planning on staying here again in December :] . Saludos Dan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Comfortable, Affordable - Close to Beach, Rainforest, Shopping. Can't miss DEAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325672
+1 914-610-9638
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Rockville, MD
4

Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Pros:

The inside of the apartment is fantastic. The place was obviously remodeled and maintained with a lot of care and attention to detail--Dan didn't cut any corners. We enjoyed the quality of the amenities the apartment was filled with including the pots, pans, knives, bed, linens, shower, fans and AC unit among other things.

The price! It was an incredibly reasonable rate.

The location is convenient. We traveled every day and were a quick drive away from all the spots we hit.

Dan. He was a pleasure to interact with. He was very informative, friendly and prompt in all his communications. Our security deposit was also returned in full quickly.

The neighbor's were overly friendly and helpful. We talked with them a lot and enjoyed getting to know them.

Cons:

The only knock that I have on this place is that the surrounding area is visually a little rough around the edges. We understood that Rio grande is a small town in Puerto Rico--we didn't expect (or want to) be staying in a resort area. It was initially a little bit of a culture shock though. Many of the homes are in pretty poor repair (although some are beautifully maintained). At first, we were concerned that the area could be unsafe. Through our interactions with people though, we came to realize that the neighborhood was very safe and were put at ease.

Bottom Line:

We greatly enjoyed our time in Puerto Rico and our stay at the apartment. For the money, it was a awesome deal. Although we initially were a little taken back by the neighborhood, we met, and enjoyed the company of, many kind people in Rio Grande. As the day's passed we saw more and more beauty in the town and definitely grew to appreciate its character. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone as long as they are a little adventurous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Comfortable, Affordable - Close to Beach, Rainforest, Shopping. Can't miss DEAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325672
+1 914-610-9638
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Thomasville, Georgia
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We loved this apartment! It was in a perfect location! We were close to El Yunque and Luquillo Beach but still had the opportunity to experience a local neighborhood and great local food without all the tourists. The neighborhood was safe and the people were very friendly. The apartment had everything we needed and it was very cozy! We highly recommend this wonderfully priced little gem!
Thanks Dan!
The Thornhills
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Comfortable, Affordable - Close to Beach, Rainforest, Shopping. Can't miss DEAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325672
+1 914-610-9638
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Washington DC
4

Good base location to explore the area!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The apartment is located in a residential neighborhood off of a main road. Very easy to get lots of places within 10-20 minutes with a car. We used it as a base location for a bunch of day trips between San Juan and the east coast. The owner was very very friendly, helpful and responsive - the guide to the area is very helpful as well. Deposit returned quickly after our stay. We were two young women and felt safe in the area, neighbors were friendly. Its small, but comfortable and easy to get around if you're looking for an affordable place to stay and explore the area!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Comfortable, Affordable - Close to Beach, Rainforest, Shopping. Can't miss DEAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325672
+1 914-610-9638
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
New York, NY
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I stayed here for a week in December and it was AMAZING! First off, this place is perfect for those who want to experience PR like a Puerto Rican. It's central to everything: beautiful beaches, San Juan, Rain Forest, shopping, and great food. The last time I went to PR, I stayed in San Juan which was saturated with tourists, not so great food and everything was overpriced! Staying here we were able to enjoy so much more of the island.

The apartment had more than enough space for just the two of us. It was VERY clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need and was certainly well maintained. I will definitely stay here next time I am in Puerto Rico.

P.S: I highly recommend taking a day trip to Culebra. Catch the ferry early in the morning from Fajardo (20 min away).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Comfortable, Affordable - Close to Beach, Rainforest, Shopping. Can't miss DEAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325672
+1 914-610-9638
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Washington DC
4

Great location, Friendly People

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This apartment has a fantastic location. We could get to the beach and rainforest within 10 minutes. We even partied in San Juan and were there by 20 minutes. The neighbors are also friendly. There is a woman across the street who is always on the lookout for people coming and going.

The apartment itself is simple, but beautifully decorated, and well maintained. It was obvious that everything was new.

The owner gave us great customer service. He even gave us a home-made travel guide with his favorite restaurants and activities. You have to try the Mofongo truck on the side of the road. It's delicious!

Overall, I would recommend staying. It's definitely worth it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9