Diamond Head condo rental - Sunset from the condo. You can also watch fireworks without leaving the condo!
Sunset from the condo. You can also watch fireworks without leaving the condo!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Diamond Head Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Futon + King-sized bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Diamond Head Beach Hotel is located directly on the oceanfront, along an area called the Gold Coast.

It is one of the most beautiful places on Earth! A white sand beach called Sans Souci Beach is less than a five minute walk from the condo. With a lifeguard, and palm trees hanging over the beach, it is the perfect place to spend your days, very suitable for all ages and skills. Across the street is Kapiolani Park, with free tennis, workout stations, the Shell, Tai Chi, yoga, famous Honolulu Zoo & Waikiki Aquarium. Many great restaurants & all the fun of Waikiki are just a 15 minute walk away. Diamond Head is directly across the street! It is close enough that you can hike or run up the inside of the crater every day. In front of Diamond Head Beach Hotel is the famous Tongs surf break & great swimming areas. The unit has spectacular views of the ocean, both sunrise and sunset directions, mountains, Diamond Head & Kapiolani Park. And don't forget views of rainbows are located everywhere! The unit is cozy and clean and can sleep 3 or 4 with a very comfortable king-sized bed and a futon with new mattress and cover in April 2012. Sheets, and towels are provided. The long galley bathroom has a large mirror with lots of lights over the vanity, the white-tiled walls in the shower and tub are spotless and there is a floor to ceiling window for great ventilation. There is a small kitchen area where you can prepare simple meals with the provided microwave, electric kettle, coffee maker, coffee bean grinder, electric frying pan, rice maker, toaster, plates, cups, glasses and cutlery. The bar-sized fridge, new in April 2012, has a small freezer. An ice machine is located near the coin operated washers and dryers. You don't need a car! The municipal transit system, called The Bus, has a stop almost directly in front of Diamond Head Beach Hotel. Route 14 will take you to Kahala Mall in minutes where you can shop at Long's Drugs, Macy's, Whole Food grocery store, and many other stores. If you run out of energy while walking along the beaches, malls and shops of Waikiki, hop on bus 2 on Kuhio Ave to bring you home! You will be dropped off almost directly at the front door of the condo!

Keywords: Oceanfront, Spectacular Ocean Views, Short walk to the heart of Waikiki, Sunset View, Kapiolani Park views, Tongs Surf break, Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, White Sandy Beach, Sans Souci Beach, Diamond Head Lighthouse, Yoga on the Beach

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Alan Rudow. I am the owner of this amazing condo. I live in Ontario Canada. Because I am so far away, Deborah Kirk, who is a friend and real estate agent, manages the condo for me. This is her picture. She is a long time resident of Hawaii, she sells Real Estate as well as manages property & specializes in custom renovations for small spaces.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

This studio condo is in the ideal location for anyone wanting to stay in a quiet location on the ocean, just a short walk to the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. The Bus stops in front of the Elks Club next door. You can make connections to all parts of Oahu using The Bus.

This condo does not offer a million dollar view.....it is a TEN million dollar view! It will take your breath away! You have an unobstructed view of Diamond Head while you eat breakfast, hundreds of surfers waiting for the next wave, dozens of sailboats, submarines, cargo barges, aircraft of all sorts, Waikiki just down the street, gorgeous, soothing Dillingham Fountain and 500 acre Kapiolani Park across from the condo.

9 Reviews of Property 325669 in Diamond Head, Hawaii

Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
business
Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325669vbi
Diamond Head Oahu
Encino, California
5

What a Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Aloha Alan!
Wow, what Amazing -Awesome views this condo has to offer and not just from one side of the room, but both sides of the studio! We were already floored when we realized where the condo was located (The Fountain and Diamond Head!) and to think we knew Oahu, we can't believe we missed this before!
The studio was perfect for us, everything we needed was at our disposal. We rarely cook while on vacation, so the kitchenette was perfect. You were right about the transportation, no need for a car rental although we did rent one but turned it in midpoint of our stay. Downloaded the "Da Bus" app, it gave accurate arrival times plus the bus stop is downstairs, way to go!
I loved waking up in the morning before sunrise, going to the back yard and hearing the waves and watching the sky turn colors and each morning was different! Loved walking around the neighborhood, checking out the historical homes, exotic landscaping, the park-Kapiolani and most of all just hanging out and walking to Waikiki. We would stop at Barefoot Cafe along the sea path, loved that Garlic Shrimp. We climbed Diamond Head..but didn't have the energy for KoKo Head, but a must see is Manoa Valley falls..just breathtaking. So much was happening while staying here on the Gold Coast end, there was really no need to do the tourist attractions, nice to have them but also nice to mingle in with the local flavor. Hawaii is home away from home for us, a Huge Mahalo Alan for all the 'local tips', we did some of them..like ate at Nico's at Pier 38-had to have the Opah-burger style..and Loco Moco (not to be missed) at LuLu's, now that's an interesting little hang out but most of all, sharing your little piece of Paradise with us, we were blessed. Aloha Mark and Juana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325669vbi
Diamond Head Oahu
san francisco bay area
5

Perfect getaway with WRAPAROUND BEAUTY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wake up with the ocean on not just one side but BOTH sides of your bed. This place is a gem in a gem spot--the quiet, secret corner of Waikiki. The oceanfront lawn and seating area is enough to make this place worth a stay. There's not tons of space in this unit, but with huge windows on either side looking out to ocean ocean ocean and Diamondhead on the horizon, well, it's the kind of view you dream of getting. A great bargain. The space is intimate (really best for 2) and there's not a full kitchen--but really, all you need is fresh coffee in the morning and a fridge to keep the papayas cold for breakfast, and the beer to toast the sunset. Alan's onsite realtor, Deobrah, is very available. There is everything you need for beach fun, Waikiki bustle is an easy walk, and the swimming just off the seawall--divine. Book it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325669vbi
Diamond Head Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

This place does offer a TEN million dollar view fo

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
So happy to hear you found the farmers' market! I am not sure which one you went to, as there are two of them within walking distance of the condo. So much island-grown veggies and fruit! And the Hawaiian baking, yum yum! The pineapple bread baked in little loaves is the best. And the dips and sauces made with unique island ingredients can't be found on the mainland. Thanks for visiting, hope to see you and your friends again soon! Mahalo.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325669vbi
Diamond Head Oahu
Ontario
5

This place does offer a TEN million dollar view for sure!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I am so glad that I finally got a chance to write a review of this condo place!. I stayed at this condo in August, 2011 with two of my friends and I just loved it. This place is cozy, quite, and beautiful with fantastic accommodation. The room and the washroom are very clean and neat. The kitchen area is not big but good enough to make simple breakfast such as toasts and pancakes. The market and restaurants are located within walking distance so we did not have problem getting food and meals.

What I most love about this place was the view. It really had TEN million dollar view which included ocean views (front and back!), Diamond Head Mountain, and the park. At night time, we left the glass door open to let the breeze in. I felt a sleep with sounds of ocean waves and rustling palm tree leaves (no bugs came in!!). If you are a surfer, the front ocean has a perfect big wave surf spot.
I am definitely going back to this condo in my next trip to Hawaii
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325669vbi
Diamond Head Oahu
Toronto, Ontario
5

Breathtaking Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I stayed in the condo in August and I have been meaning to write a review ever since. Three of my girlfriends and I had a girls getaway before our final year of studying. Since the condo is a bachelor you may expect a cramped space for four girls, but there was no shortage of space for getting ready. The site perfectly describes the area for preparing food and what supplies are available which we used to regularly prepare meals. However with the short walk to numerous restaurants, you may be less inclined to cook. The location was perfect, as it was a short walk to a beautiful less busy beach rather than the main touristy beach. The lounging area in the back might have been our most favoured space since it provided a spectacular view of the ocean with comfortable lounge chairs for reading or watching the surfers. If I could provide one tip for future guests, I would highly recommend staying in the condo one evening for the sunset. If you love watching sunsets as much as I do, the condo provided the most magnificent sunsets I have ever seen. I can not wait to stay at this condo in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well, girls get-away is what this was all about, obviously! And it sounds like they had the time of their lives. That lounge down by the ocean is a wonderful place to go to eat your meals, when you are done cooking. The most expensive restaurants don't have better ocean views! Yes, very fine sunset views, and a front row seat for Friday night fireworks too, from the condo! I am happy to hear one of their friends is planning to spend her honeymoon in the condo.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325669vbi
Diamond Head Oahu
Vancouver BC
5

One word: FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Fantastic accommodation, fantastic location. My girlfriend and I stayed in this condo for 10 days in November. From the moment we stepped into this ocean view condo, we were very excited to be staying here, with breathtaking views overlooking the ocean on both sides of the room it almost made us stay in our rooms for the remainder of the trip. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is definitely the place for you, we slept with the sliding door open every night and it felt heavenly. We will for sure return! The condo/ bathroom is very spacious and clean, closet is large enough to store three large suit cases. The cooking space is good enough to make breakfast, lunch and dinner we always had leftovers from the Cheesecake factory, so we used the fridge and the microwave, which was a great addition. Lots of restaurants close by with 15-20 mins walk.
I've stayed in the Ala Moana condo and the Hilton prince before. This is by far the best condo I've stayed in Honolulu! I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends and relatives.
Oh, the lock on the unit is very easy to operate, even a monkey can figure it out ;)

BIG THANKS TO ALAN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chris I am glad to hear your stay was so enjoyable! And I hope you had a great time at your friends' wedding at the Kahala Hotel.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325669vbi
Diamond Head Oahu
2

not again

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
we stayed in this unit for 6 days at the beginning of october 2011. unfortunately, the property manager forgot we were coming and as a result we were greeted with dirty bedsheets and a filthy bathroom when we arrived in the middle of the night. she also emailed us the wrong address so it took a few turns around the block before we figured it out. the unit was cleaned the next day and our cleaning fee was waived as compensation. describing the cooking facilities as being a "full kitchen" is ridiculous. a full kitchen would contain a sink in which to wash dishes. the only sink was in the bathroom. disgusting and awkward to wash dishes in a bathroom sink. a full kitchen would also have a stove. we knew there was no stove when we rented the place, but the term "full kitchen" is misleading. the kitchen is actually a small bar counter that has a microwave and coffee maker on it, leaving just enough room to set up the electric frying pan. although the bed was very comfortable, i pity anyone who has to sleep on the futon. it was uncomfortable as a couch so i can't imagine sleeping on it. the only thing it's suitable for is holding your suitcases (which was fine, since there was no room to store them anywhere else). the unit was small for even two people. adequate room for clothes in the dresser and closet but not enough room to store suitcases for even two people. four people would have difficulty maneuvering in there. the lock on the unit is ancient and very, very tricky to operate. on the upside, the views are as amazing as advertised. we have many friends who use this website regularly and i would definitely not recommend this unit to anyone.
Owner's Response: Unfortunate extenuating circumstances did lead to the condo not being ready for these folks; which was a one time isolated incident; our track record does speak for itself, Let me assure you the right people are in place; many thanks for the continued support of good friends & family, we are all human? Many Mahalos!
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325669vbi
Diamond Head Oahu
Marysville
5

We Loved this location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I stayed in this condo in April. It was such a fabulous location, we weren't right in town which is exactly what I wanted. You really can see the ocean from the bed without lifting your head off the pillow!! The bed was so comfortable. At night we left the sliding glass doors open for the breeze, we could hear the birds, music in the park, and sometimes even the animals at the zoo, but no garbage trucks or traffic :- } The smell of the ocean and the tropical air was magnificent! I can't wait to go back. Deborah said they were going to be working on the unit right after we checked out and the new photos show it's even nicer than before...with vertical blinds and a little different bedding and furniture arrangement. The grassy area outside is a nice place to relax enjoy the ocean and watch the surfers...or if you are a surfer a great place to launch from is just a few feet away. You do need to walk a little bit to get into town but what a great way to eat everything and anything and not gain an ounce...which I did. All that walking gets you in shape for the climb up Diamond Head too. We did not do any cooking in the unit only used the microwave to reheat which was nice and the fridge was great for saving our yummy leftovers the coffeemaker was a nice addition as well. Deborah is wonderful to work with and a really pleasant and beautiful lady. I tell everyone who is going to Honolulu about this condo. Oh! the only thing I wish I'd brought had nothing to do with the condo...but some good running, walking or tennis shoes would have come in handy...climbing Diamond Head in flip flops not so good :- } And you need closed toe shoes to visit the Pearl Harbor Memorial I think. We thoroughly enjoyed this condo, its location, and the price is pretty fabulous too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha ladies
Many thanks for the referrals, a pleasure having you both
Take good care @ see you again
Warmest Aloha
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Direct Seawall Access For Romantic Sunset Walks! Very Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325669vbi
Diamond Head Oahu
Canada
5

Walk to Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, Diamond Head Trail, Sandy Beaches, Shopping & Restaurants

Walk to Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, Diamond Head Trail, Sandy Beaches, Shopping & Restaurants
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I stayed in this amazing condo for a few days over New Years. There is a 10 million $$$ view of the Pacific from 11 floors up, both to the east and to the west. The view away from the ocean is of Kapiolani Park, which is great for jogging, tennis, entertainment in the shell, and also Diamond Head which rises straight up, directly across the street.
The king-sized bed is VERY comfortable! When I woke up in the morning, I could see the ocean without lifting my head off the pillow. All night I could hear the waves crashing onto the seawall at the front of the building. With the tradewinds blowing through the condo all night, it would be difficult to not sleep well! I have stayed in the heart of Waikiki a number of times. One big difference staying at Diamond Head Beach Hotel is how quiet it is ALL night. In Waikiki you hear garbage trucks and delivery vehicles starting around 5AM. All you hear here is the waves!
There is a small counter for food preparation with a coffee maker, microwave, toaster, bar sized fridge and all the plates, cutlery and utensils you will need. The nearest ABC store is a 10 minute walk away where you will find all the basics for your meals.
The bathroom is spacious, has a large vanity, newer toilet, tub and shower surrounded by tiles which are clean. You want to soak in this tub! At the end of the bathroom is a floor to ceiling window which provides excellent ventilation and a view!
When you open the sliding patio door, you turn the entire room into a large lanai. You will find yourself standing there often, staring off into the distance at all the activity on land and on the ocean!
If you surf, the Tongs break is directly in front of this building. If you just want to swim on the most beautiful sandy beach with your children, walk four buildings down the street and turn onto the beach. The sand goes out as far as you can walk up to your chin. There is a lifeguard stand, showers, drinking fountain, foot tap and lots of benches if you simply want to sit in the sun and read while you watch swimmers, surfers and canoers.
You will find a place to eat or shop only a 10 minute walk away in Waikiki. There is a bus stop almost in front of the building if you would rather take The Bus to the major malls. The Bus drivers are very helpful when you ask them for directions.
This condo is suitable for a honeymoon, families with up to 2 children, business travellers, retirees & anyone wanting a quiet restful hideaway in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha & Thank-You for posting your review, sounds like you were Very comfortable:)
This location is second to none, in the near future there will be some additions & upgrades to take full advantage of the spectacular Ocean view from this 11th floor Ocean View Studio Condo.
See you again!
Happy New Year & Warmest Aloha

Oh by the way I am never too busy for your referrals!
Helpful votes: 7/7