South Londonderry barn rental - From The Meadow
From The Meadow
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Londonderry Barn Rental Photos and Description
Barn, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Rustic elegance in a private setting with stonewalls. Award winning “Baby Barn” (Fine Homebuilding pg 179 – Houses Spring/Summer 2006). Fabulous great room 20’ cathedral ceiling – stone fireplace – wonderful views of meadow and Magic Mountain – wide pine and brick floors, rich old barn boards and rough plaster walls. Warm comfortable furnishings. Cozy master bedroom with brick fireplace, 3 BR’s with queen beds, 3 baths plus sleeping loft with a twin bed and double bed, which kids love.

All baths have custom cabinets and marble vanities. Custom kitchen with commercial range. Vermont soapstone counters and butcher block island. Porch with views. Sledding on property. Walk out the door for several miles of private cross-country trails. 5 minutes to food shopping, organic market and restaurants. 20 minutes to Manchester. 5 Min from Magic Mountain, 15 Min from Stratton and Bromley

A special experience!

Keywords: Baby Barn

9 Reviews of Property 325527 in South Londonderry, Vermont

Baby Barn
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Baby Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325527vbi
(203) 466-1923 (Connecticut, USA)
South Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Ohio
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Baby Barn was a beautiful rustic vacation getaway. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Baby Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325527vbi
(203) 466-1923 (Connecticut, USA)
South Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Gray, Georgia
5

Mother's Day Getaway

Mother's Day Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What can one say upon arrival but WOW! The views and tranquility of the "Baby Barn" are unsurpassed. The architecture and décor themselves are the very essence of rural Vermont. The professional grade stove lent itself well to the preparation of local fare which was served at the large farm table! The grand fireplace and large windows make for wonderful evenings. A highly recommended venue to get away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Baby Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325527vbi
(203) 466-1923 (Connecticut, USA)
South Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Cranford, NJ
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family had a wonderful time at the Baby Barn.. It is very clean & cozy and nicely decorated. We were in town for a graduation party and it ended up being very close to the party location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Baby Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325527vbi
(203) 466-1923 (Connecticut, USA)
South Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Charming Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wonderful, relaxing weekend in a magical house.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Baby Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325527vbi
(203) 466-1923 (Connecticut, USA)
South Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Unique Property - Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
When we arrived at the Baby Barn, we were very pleased with the beautiful location. Looking out the kitchen window, you can see mountains and ski slopes. The home itself is in great condition, was very clean, and provided everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Cooking in the kitchen was a delight - the stove is a professional grade gas range. The house has a funky lodge feel - unique pieces were abound and we found new decor to admire daily. We loved the book we found which was filled with homes Peter, the owner, had created. He is an architect and Baby Barn is but one of his amazing creations. Reading that he built the fireplace himself, by hand, had us admiring how talented he is.

The home does have television (some reviews said it doesn't) and internet was available as well. Our dogs loved romping through the snow-filled meadow and relaxing on the comfy pet bed in the house. There were even dog bowls in case you leave yours at home. There is a grocery store only a few minutes from the house and you're a short drive away from some great little towns. The minor issue we had with this home was the lack of curtains; the only rooms with curtains are the bedrooms. You may feel a bit "exposed" if you're one to keep your curtains closed!

When were were driving home, wishing we could just head back into the mountains, we realized our 3 1/2 year old daughter left two of her favorite stuffed animals at the house. We called the caretaker (having already driven 1.5 hours) and told her about the items left behind. Our daughter's precious "friends" were back in her arms a few days later; apparently the toys were hiding in a box next to the fireplace!

Thanks so much for a wonderful getaway. We loved our stay at the baby barn. Sledding, cozy nights by the fireplace, and great meals around your table won't be forgotten!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Baby Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325527vbi
(203) 466-1923 (Connecticut, USA)
South Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Chicago, IL
5

Quite the Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The barn is beautiful and tastefully decorated. It is equipped with every amenity that one may need for a comfortable stay, including extra space heaters (although I didn't find it necessary) and plenty of firewood. The owner is also very responsive. Everything was very clean and well kept. The location is excellent for an array of activities. You can venture to many towns nearby, including Manchester. We even took a little trip to Woodstock for a winter parade that was lovely. Very nearby are the Hamilton Falls which I highly recommend stopping to see. The barn is easy to find and we were given very clear directions. There is also a grocery store just down the road to buy anything one might need. I would definitely recommend the barn and would stay here again. Three of the bedrooms are downstairs with walk-out to the outside. There is a bedroom on the main floor, and two beds in a loft space, which is very neat. A thing to note -- if driving to the barn in the snow, it would be a good idea to have a four wheel drive vehicle or snow tires as the barn is reached via a dirt road.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Baby Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325527vbi
(203) 466-1923 (Connecticut, USA)
South Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Washington, DC
5

Amazing place and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great weekend escape. Great location between many resorts and towns and a great place to stay. Sleeps a good number of people and has all the appropriate Vermont charm. Will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Baby Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325527vbi
(203) 466-1923 (Connecticut, USA)
South Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Port Washington, NY
5

Autumn Escape to VT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Every fall we spend a long weekend in southern VT and this year we decided to stay at the Baby Barn. If you are looking for a charming, off the beaten path (but not too far off) place to stay, this is it. The main (living) room with the expansive windows is simply stunning. The sunrise was spectacular. The grand fireplace served well for the chilly autumn nights. The kitchen was cozy and very user friendly if you like to cook at home. There are several parks and lakes nearby for excellent hiking and paddling. Our 4 year old enjoyed it as well our lovable labrador. There is no TV, but you don't really need one. We would certainly recommend the Baby Barn and would book again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Baby Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325527vbi
(203) 466-1923 (Connecticut, USA)
South Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
jersey city, NJ
5

what a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
the baby barn was exactly what you want going up to vermont for some R and R and snowboarding....it was rustic but had all the amenities you'd want....nice clean rooms/beds....spotless bathrooms...a great kitchen...and a huge fireplace in a nice room with lots of windows. we're definitely going back to the baby barn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3