Marsaskala villa rental - Pool Area
Pool Area
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Marsaskala Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms , Lodging / Sleeps 14+2

This modern villa is a 6 bedroom villa with private swimming pool currently on offer as a self-catering holiday home in Malta. This property is totally unique being situated right at the water's edge on the pristine shores on Marsascala. The area is very suitable for water sports including diving and a fully equipped dive centre is close by with all the amenities that divers expect. Villa Water's Edge has direct access to the beach.

Only just recently finished by owner, this holiday villa offers a good standard of private holiday accommodation in Malta for travelers seeking privately owned villa holidays of this kind on a self catering basis. Self catering means you have the facility to cook your own meals or choose to dine at a restaurant of your own free choice.

Maltavillasonline is a family run enterprise and we strive to provide Holiday accomodation that is unique, typical of Maltese warmth and hospitality, and above all of very high standards. We take personal care in ensuring that our Villas provide all the expected amenties and personally handle tenant issues.

The Villas where designed and built by the owner, Chris Cachia, an architect by profession with a keen eye for aestetic detail as well as an expertise in Maltese architecture. Chris has ensured that the Villas retain the local style in both design and the authentic building materials used. They are all built to high standards, with large rooms and wide open spaces. Chris gave special attention to natural lighting and ventilation to ensure that the occupant enjoys the Maltese sunshine even when indoors.

Mrs. Josette Cachia, the owner's wife handles client queries and manages the day to day running of the Villas which includes managing a team of plumbers, electricians, pool maintenance staff, cleaners and so on. The Cachia's home is very close to the Villas and they are always prepared to help.

17 Reviews of Property 325499 in Marsaskala, Malta

Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 17 reviews
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

Gorgeous Villa. Great Location. Beautiful Views!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I booked this villa for 5 days in June for my sister-in-laws hen party, the villa itself and the location certainly have the wow factor and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There is a small supermarket nearby where you can buy pretty much everything you need to be self sufficient within the villa, it also sold freshly baked Maltese bread and pastizzi.. which were delicious! The walk into Marsascala took about 15-20 minutes, but it was a very pleasant walk along the promonade. Being located right by the sea was fabulous - on a nice calm day, the sea was so clear & blue, it was like swimming in a lagoon! The villa was well equipped, (especially for a large group of people) clean and very spacious. Chris and his family are lovely and were very helpful. I have to say, the highlight for me was waking up to that beautiful view every morning!

I have also stayed in Villa Blueberry Hills, The Chateau and Villa Valletta on previous occasions, these properties are more tradional but equally as beautiful. I wouldn't hesitate to book any of these villas again in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

Impressive Waterfront Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What an exceptional villa on the water! The place is huge! The downstairs basement is really great, with the pool table and wet bar. The kitchen is beautiful overlooking the sea. The only negative is that the pool isn't heated so we didn't get to use it. It was too cold when we were there. Also, it's a rocky shoreline in front of the house so you won't get a beautiful beach right out front, but the water is nice and the pool deck is amazing. The pictures matched our expectations and, honestly, you won't regret it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastica

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Due giorni ? Troppo poco per " gustare " in pieno questa splendida villa. Un motivo per ritornare.
A 15/30 minuti da tutto.....oppure lontano da tutto con un posto, un panorama, una location ed una calma irripetibile.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
4

Malta's very own BB house :)

Malta's very own BB house :)
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
At arrival all we could say was WOW and I can say that wow stayed throughout our entire trip.
The kitchen was fully equipped, the bedrooms were spacious & would definitely recommend to big groups or family, great lounging space...but for me the view in the morning was breathtaking. Waking up to the beautiful sunrise and enjoying our breakfast outside the pool area, a big thumbs up.
Chris is a friendly guy & helped us out a lot.
Thank you :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

5 star Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
me and my girls came and stayedin this villa for 3nights.. we loved it from day one till the end.. its such a beautiful place.. there is a beach next to the villa... theres local restraurant and shops with a little walk... this is a perfect holiday
:)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

GREAT PLACE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
THIS VILLA IS SPACIOUS... CLEAN AND VERY MODERN.. ITS SO STUNNING.. ALL THE REVIEWS ARE TRUE AND IT LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN REAL LIFE
CHRIS IS SO NICE... HIS GUIDED US ON LOCATION AND HELPED US THROUGH OUT OUR STAY

THANK YOU CHRIS
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

Villa is WOW!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I HAVE ARRIVED AT THIS VILLA WITH 9 GIRLS FOR A BIRTHDAY DO...IT IS STUNNING.. THE PLACE IS AMAZING

LOVED OUR STAY AND WILL BE BACK IN THE SUMMER WITH MY FAMILY

X
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

Amazing Holiday, Especially the Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We arrived on the 7th July 2012 in a really hot sunny summer's day. Just as we arrived we directly dipped into the crystal clear pool as this was too inviting. The owner was very helpful to us telling us about the best reaturants, supermarkets and beaches in the area.

The villa is located just a few feet away from th sea, having direct access to the beach. The kids spent thier morning swimming and fishing.

The facilities and finishes in the villa were excellent, and the billiard table was an added bonus.

My best memories of Villa Water's Edge are the nice evenings by the pool listening to the sea while drinking wine with friends and family. Will definately be back for more luxury living.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
the Villa is amazing and the owner Chris is very nice and helpful, we were very happy with our stay at the Villa, and had an incredible time. i would recomend this to everybody. verry clean and accurate to the pictures.
business
Villa Water's Edge - Ultra Modern Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325499
+0356 79040404
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

This place is spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nothing wrong I can say about this place. It's right next to the Mediterranean sea, like 10 feet away. The finish is the best you can imagine. Had a great time and will definitely be coming back.

I highly recommend it, especially if you are a large group.
Helpful votes: 1/1