Zejtun villa rental - Pool Area
Pool Area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Zejtun Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, Lodging / Sleeps 10+2

Villa Sky is located adjacent to Villa Valletta (326752) and The Chateau (326753). These three villas can be rented together for large groups of up to 35 persons.

This freshly built villa enjoys great views over the beautiful surrounding countryside and out to sea. It is very stylish and spacious throughout, Villa Sky combines rustic Maltese stone walls with a host of modern amenities, including air conditioning in all the rooms, and a fully equipped kitchen. Within the grounds, there is a pretty terrace with plenty of natural shade, and a well kept garden. There is also an inviting pool surrounded by sun loungers, making this the perfect place to spend relaxing days in the sun. If you enjoy the beach, you will find the nearest just two kilometres from the villa.

Maltavillasonline is a family run enterprise and we strive to provide Holiday accomodation that is unique, typical of Maltese warmth and hospitality, and above all of very high standards. We take personal care in ensuring that our Villas provide all the expected amenties and personally handle tenant issues.

The Villas where designed and built by the owner, Chris Cachia, an architect by profession with a keen eye for aestetic detail as well as an expertise in Maltese architecture. Chris has ensured that the Villas retain the local style in both design and the authentic building materials used. They are all built to high standards, with large rooms and wide open spaces. Chris gave special attention to natural lighting and ventilation to ensure that the occupant enjoys the Maltese sunshine even when indoors.

Mrs. Josette Cachia, the owner's wife handles client queries and manages the day to day running of the Villas which includes managing a team of plumbers, electricians, pool maintenance staff, cleaners and so on. The Cachia's home is very close to the Villas and they are always prepared to help.

7 Reviews of Property 325498 in Zejtun, Malta

Villa Sky - Luxury Villa with Pool Near St Thomas Bay
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Villa Sky - Luxury Villa with Pool Near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325498
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
5

relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
description was accurate regarding the location, the house was very clean and well maintained with a very nice yard and a pool, the owner provided a very good service, naturally i recommend this property to a relative or friend as we passed a relaxing a nice holiday
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Sky - Luxury Villa with Pool Near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325498
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
5

perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The listing description was accurate for the location.The property is well maintained and clean.The owner was very gentle
and provide good service.Surly I recommend this property to a friend or relative.I recommend this place to stay on vacation as it is located in a very calm place with nice sea views.
business
Villa Sky - Luxury Villa with Pool Near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325498
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
1

The good the Bad and the Ugly !

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I will start with the good. I loved the house and it's location. I felt as if I was in the "real Malta" and not in a tourist area. There was a man with a horse and sulky that passed every day and a dog that would greet us upon arrival from his rooftop.
Upon arrival I was pleased but as time went on I became disappointed.
The Bad
The first night we decided to stay in and have dinner and a glass of wine to unwind and relax. We found that the wine opener was broken and the oven did not work. We paid for Internet service but could not get the password from the hosts. The desktop only worked for a few minutes before overheating and shutting off.
The master bedroom is a double bed and not a queen as stated. We were only given 1 towel each for our stay so we had damp towels at all times. The TV buzzed at all times on all channels. The coffee pot did not have the proper plug and I had to buy this myself in the market. No bath soaps, no paper towels, certainly no welcome pack or bottled water were provided as stated.
All this would have been no big deal, but the issues were addressed directly with Jossette andChris the first morning with no resolution at all. All this also could have been no big deal except theta the weather turned cold .
The Ugly
We requested heat to take the cold and dampness off the house prior to bedtime and this request was Ignored. We had to sleep in a double bed in sweaters and socks. I have never been so glad to get home to my large bed with heat!
I would have been very happy to return to this home agin in the future with friends and family, but it's obvious that it is rented on the cheap and the basics are not provided. It's a real shame that the owners or managers decide if you are cold or not and if you get heating or not.

I would be happy to bring my own towels, etc.. No heat! This is a real problem for me!!

Due to this overt tackiness, I will not be able to recommend this property to other travelers. I'm really sorry, but no heat is a deal breaker for me
Owner's Response: This review totally false, these small issues which do not cost us anything we always deal with them immediately. This client requested heating and when we told her it comes at a cost as it is clearly written in all the websites we advertise in, she said she will write a bad review and this is what she did. In all our villas we offer two free towels per person plus an extra towel in each bathroom. We gave this couple four towels plus the extras. However this couple stayed at the villa for three nights, the night after we had guests checking in and obviously they found nothing wrong with the villa in fact I will ask them to review the villa straight away.
I still thank Ms Shari for staying at Villa Sky.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Villa Sky - Luxury Villa with Pool Near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325498
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
4

For anyone wishing quiet surroundings.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice place with all amenities available on site. Chris gave us a thorough and informative briefing. This villa has everything to offer if one wishes quiet surroundings and a secluded place to rest.
If something should be commented on the negative side it would be the following: A/C is far too expensive at a rate of 25 euro's a day and also 10 euro's a day for internet. This was included on most of the other places that were available closer to Valetta. Sunbeds were showing signs of wear/tear with remains from previous guests still visible, (tan-oil and cream residue still remaining, (meaning they should be replaced or cleaned more thoroughly.) As this place is placed in the countryside with farms nearby, there were quite a few flies buzzing around and being a pest.
They vanished after dark however, but during the day it could be a nuisance. We were at the premises of Villa Sky for a week and we had a pleasant stay.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Villa Sky - Luxury Villa with Pool Near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325498
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
5

Wonderful, relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My daughters and I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed your villa and Malta. The villa was perfect and suited our needs nicely. We loved being out from the city and enjoyed the rural life. Josette was a great hostess even finding us a massage therapist at such a short notice. Thank you for a relaxing vacation! We will be back!
business
Villa Sky - Luxury Villa with Pool Near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325498
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Holiday

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Good Holiday, good price, good Times !

Thanks a lot Chris and Josette ! We are already missing the pool and those lovely evening barbeques...

See you next year...
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Villa Sky - Luxury Villa with Pool Near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325498
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Holiday Again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Once again, we have thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Villa Sky provided by you Chris. Thank you for allowing us to view Villa Watersedge too, we will be in touch I am sure. We look forward to returning to Malta again.

Best wishes, from us all,

Paul & Becky Massey and family. (2011)
Helpful votes: 2/3