Keauhou townhome rental - Very comfortable furnishings in the living room.
Very comfortable furnishings in the living room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Welcome to Keauhou Surf & Racquet Club # 36 where you are just a short stroll to the ocean, blowholes, as well as beautiful sunsets night after night.

This great townhouse has been completely renovated through-out. New appliances, furniture, granite counter tops; flat screen TV's in the living room as well as all the bedrooms. There are 2 queen beds upstairs with window A/C units & twin beds in the downstairs bedroom. The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club is ideally situated about 4.5 miles south of the village of Kailua- Kona, between Kahalu'u Beach Park and the Keauhou Shopping Center (restaurants, theatre, groceries, medical care, etc.) Just minutes away from all the wonderful activities Kona has to offer. Additionally, the Kona Country Club golf course is located immediately next to the Surf and Racquet Club. Amenities include three lighted tennis courts (no charge), large swimming pool, pavilions, and propane barbecues for residents. Be our guest and enjoy a wonderful resort area, at a terrific nightly rate.

There is a 3 night minimum stay/10 during Ironman & Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets townhouse. Hawaii Tax ID: W07430328-01

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 325456 in Keauhou, Hawaii

SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 19 reviews
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
4

Surf & Racquet Club Condo Review

Surf & Racquet Club Condo Review
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was in very good condition and was very secure. Pool was very nice though it would have been nice to have a hot tub. Within walking distance to a very nice beach good for snorkeling and surfing. Good place for a family vacation.
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Salcha, AK
5

Surf and Racquet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did not stay at Surf and Racquet we were move to a very nice house it was very clean and every thing worked good thank you very much for our stay Betty From Salcha Alaska
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
4

Loved the Big Island!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My party of six was here for a week and enjoyed our stay immensely! We had a slight problem on check in as our unit was not ready and we were left to wait outside while cleaning staff quickly tidied which was inconvenient, but simply a matter of miscommunication it would seem. The property and grounds are lovely, great pool, tennis courts and shore access. This specific unit mostly lived up to our expectations, though would be tough to fit a party of 8. Our party of six found the upstairs bedrooms to be very hot (only the Master is air conditioned though the description reads A/C Units), the road noise (unit backs on to Alii Drive) to be quite loud and the fixtures need some work. Also, the unit could use some additional cutlery, otherwise it suited us rather well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Steinbach, Manitoba
4

Kona Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Need more cutlery, could of been a bit cleaner, had to clean portable fans. everything else was great.
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Bruges, XX
5

very good .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice stay .
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
VENTURA , CA
5

AWESOME VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was very comfortable and organized. It’s a great place for a family vacation, the pool and premises are nicely maintained and within walking distance to the ocean. The place is fully stocked with kitchenware, towels, even a couple of ice chests and various BBQ’s spots for a cookout. It’s conveniently located near a shopping center which has a KTA Market, Walgreens, various restaurants and a movie theater. The downside to this unit is that is VERY HOT at night since only the master bedroom has an AC unit. Even though there’s many fans provided for the rest of the rooms. Overall it is a great place to stay with the family.
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Issaquah, WA
3

MIxed Opinion

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Physically the unit was nice but it was very hot with only air conditioning in the master bedroom. Kitchen was very updated and fully furnished with everything we needed. Disappointing to find candy wrappers and other discarded trash in drawers. This makes us wonder how much cleaning was done prior to our check-in. Pool area lovely and never had to wait for a chair. Unit with view of the ocean would have made it more appealing to us instead of our lanai being along side the highway.
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Canada
1

Traffic noise will drive you crazy

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house would be ok to stay at if it weren't for the constant noise. Traffic is very loud, house is right on Alii Drive. You can hear the conversations of people as they walk past on that road.

The noise from lawn/garden maintainance crew was a problem. While trying to enjoy the lani in the back, a person came through with the riding lawn mower. He then came back to go over it again with a push mower this time, about 10 minutes after he had finished with the riding mower. Nothing really got cut, as the lawn was fine to begin with.

The house itself is quite run down. The area rugs in the dining and living rooms need replacing; they are looking very worn and threadbare. The kitchen knives weren't sharp, my husband sharpened the ones he could. The bath tubs and sinks need replacing. They are permanently stained. The walls could do with a fresh coat of paint. The kitchen is lacking enough cutlery, pots and pans, as well as drinking glasses.

Beds are terrible.

The house appears to only be rented to people on holiday, I don't think the owner(s) ever actually stay there themselves. I would be embarrassed if my vacation property was in this condition. Not once during our stay did anyone check in to see how we were getting on and if we needed anything, or if things were ok with the house.

You will have to purchase your own laundry soap and dishwasher detergent, as well as any kitchen spray/cleaning solutions for the countertops and tables. None was provided (all other properties we've stayed in have had these in the house).

Now for the positives. The pool was fantastic! Not too busy and perfect for the kids, with both a large shallow end and deep end. Very clean and well looked after. Grounds are well-kept & beautiful.

The ocean is a short walk from the house. The beach is a very short walk or drive away. It's busy but very nice.

The kitchen has new appliances. The fridge dispenses cold water and ice, which was convenient. The oven and stove work perfectly, and the dishwasher gets dishes nice and clean.

Beach towels are provided, which was appreciated. Pretty new and in good condition. Boogie boards provided, as well as fans (in the bedroom closets), which we needed and used.

House is about 10-15 min drive from downtown Kona. Not really walking distance like we expected, but close enough. No night noise from bars and restaurants like we anticipated, so that was an unexpected bonus.

Won't stay again or recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Madras, OR
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable house!! We enjoyed our stay.
business
SURF & RACQUET CLUB #36
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325456vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Woodburn, OR
3

Bad beds and noise.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was great, The staff was good. The beds suck and there was constant contruction and lawn noise.