Wailea condo rental - The Largest Pool, Right on the Beach!
The Largest Pool, Right on the Beach!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Snorkel with the turtles, and swim in the clear waters of this gorgeous Wailea beach! Ekahi has all the best Wailea has to offer! Located on a beautiful mile-long white sand beach lined by million dollar homes, enjoy the unspoiled beach without the hotel crowds. The beach adjoins the beginning of the oceanfront walkway along the Wailea Resorts Spas, Shops and Restaurants. A private gate leads to the beach, and the community facilities are unparalleled in Wailea.

The largest of the four pools is located right on the ocean with multi-island views, and is surrounded by luscious lawns and lounges nestled amongst swaying palms. A popular place to gather for sunsets and whale watching, the large pavilion area provides lots of shade with tables and lounge areas, a fully equipped kitchen with ice and water machine, and two refrigerators to keep things cool while you enjoy the sunshine. His and Her changing rooms have warm, private showers.

Beautiful Ocean and garden views from the condo living areas, with great privacy and trees surrounding the bedroom and bathroom, there is a 'treehouse' feel, and the birds serenade you each morning. This nicely appointed upstairs unit has lots of windows for a light, airy living space, and ceiling fans and tropical breezes make the dual a/c's unnecessary, but they're there if you want them. The unit is equipped with beach towels, chairs, umbrella, cooler, etc, so just pack your bathing suit! Enjoy your own 'home' in paradise with tasteful island decor and a larger living space with fully equipped kitchen, so that every meal doesn't have to be expensive and eaten out. All this and at a lower price than the hotels! Come experience paradise, Maui style!

The island of Maui is a tropical paradise with the perfect combination of scenic beauty, laid back uncrowded places, and all the amenities and activities you could want right at your fingertips. Wailea is the 'Best of Maui', the most beautiful beaches, the best weather, not too crowded like the West side, and centrally located for easy access to all the island activities and sights. Scenery, Shops, Spas, Restaurants, Golf, Tennis are all right there within this beautiful World Class Resort.

Owners are on island, long time Maui residents, and are happy to share their knowledge and assist in any way. Owner/Lessor is licensed Realtor in Hawaii.

Keywords: Maui, Beachfront, Wailea, Condo, Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

Mary moved to Maui right out of high school and fell in love with the beautiful culture and wonderful island lifestyle! She travels the world in her work as an airline pilot, but has found nowhere she would rather spend most of her time. She also applies her knowledge of Maui in her other career as a realtor, helping people find their dream home in the islands. The ocean and the rainforest waterfalls are her favorite places to spend her time off in Maui. There are many beautiful places in the world, but none as wonderful as Maui!

Roberto moved to Maui over 20 years ago from Brazil, and having traveled extensively and lived in several different countries, he also feels there is nowhere more wonderful to live than Maui! Working for more than a decade as an Ocean Safety Officer for every district in Maui County, Roberto knows the ocean around the island very well, and has taught a generation of Maui children to swim, as well as saved a few lives over the years. His passion is Hawaiian Culture and he is currently studying more.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1998

Ekahi Village is located in the perfect spot on a beautiful white sand beach in Wailea. Turtles, dolphins, and whales love to frolic in the water here! The gardens are beautiful, and there is a relaxing, low-key, yet definitely upscale atmosphere. The oceanfront pool facility and gate right out onto this gem of a beach, and close proximity to all the Wailea Resort amenities make it unbeatable! Maui is the most relaxing and beautiful place to spend a vacation. The climate is perfect and you can do as much or as little as you choose. There are so many activities to choose from, beautiful sights to see, incredible beaches, and even if you just want to relax and unwind, there are so many great places to do that, especially right here at Ekahi! You don't even have to leave the Village to experience it all. Everyone can find their perfect vacation here!

Condo is managed by family who live on Maui and have a combined history here of more than 60+ years. We have studied and love Hawaiian culture, know the island very well, and are glad to share our knowledge with our visitors. We also are nearby and available if questions or needs arise. You'll love the peaceful gardens and ocean views from the lanai. Sunsets are amazing! And the unit has a lot of privacy, in fact, it feels a bit like a treehouse in the bedroom, and the birds serenade you beautifully in the mornings!

18 Reviews of Property 325317 in Wailea, Hawaii

Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Vancouver
5

Fabulous Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent two wonderful weeks in this condo located in a beautiful complex with flowering gardens and ocean views. The sunsets are unbelievable! It takes just a few minutes to walk to the beaches (which were never crowded) or to the popular beach walk which winds along the coast. Shopping in Wailea or Kihea is just minutes away by car. The condo itself was very clean, comfortable and fully equipped. We appreciated the very comfortable beach chairs and umbrellas which we used for afternoons on the beach. The kitchen was well equipped - we didn't bother eating out as it was so convenient barbecuing on the deck. The owner is very friendly and helpful - we ran out of gas for the grill and it was promptly replaced. The bed was very comfortable, we enjoyed the decor and we loved waking up to the sound of the birds.

We just liked everything about this condo, it had a relaxed and lovely feeling and the location in Wailea was the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Memorable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here last month. We brought our 9-month old daughter with us and the unit worked out very well. Although just one bedroom, the rest of the unit was very spacious. A unit closer to the beach may have been more convenient, but this worked out well...we got our excercise walking to/from the beach and main pool. We really liked having the private balcony (w/ view) and BBQ. Use of WiFi was necessary and worked well. The kitchen is modern with plenty of appliances. We hope to return soon. Location is terrific starting point for walks to other local destinations. Easy drive to golf, restaurants, etc. too. Mahalo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Where do you live?
5

Exellent Condo in Beautiful Wailea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 3 weeks in August/september, and we loved it. The condo has everything that you need for a long stay. The kitchen has everything you need, and the living room has an Hawaiian style. Loved it!
I read some reviews before I arrived about traffic noise from the streets when you are in the bedroom. The noise didn't bother us. As long as you close the windows at night the noise is non-existent.

The area around the condo is very nice. Very green and quiet area. Got a pool nearby, and the pool was a quiet area. No kids playing or loud music. Perfect place for relaxing and enjoying the vacation.

And saving the best for last. A 6-8min walk from the condo, you arrive at the beach. The beach is amazing. Probably the nicest beach I ever been to. The beach isn't crowded compare to other beaches on Maui. Beautiful sand and water, and I loved every minute.

And in the end. We loved the condo and the area around. Much more relaxing environment compared to Lahaina and Kihei.

The owner Mary is very helpful and professional.

I have no problem recommending this condo to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Guelph, Ontario
5

Ekahi Village 44D

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at Ekahi Village was excellent! The condo unit was confortable, clean and well located in Wailea and close to Kihei. The village grounds were very nice and adjacent to a beautiful beach, but also included 3 very nice pools. All required amenities were available including beach chairs and misc items. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
The owners were very helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Highly Recommend This Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first trip to Hawaii and we are so happy that we chose to stay at the Ekahi Village! I cannot say enough good things about how beautiful the complex was, clean, and the beach access was amazing!! The pools were beautiful and just a short walk from our condo. Our condo was #44D and was roomy, clean, and felt like home. We had an amazing garden and ocean view with a balcony to sit and enjoy the scenery. The owner Mary was so easy to work with and very helpful with any questions or concerns we had. After visiting other surrounding cities during our visit we will most definitely return to this village every time! Highly Highly recommend this village for a stay in Maui, you will not be disappointed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Smithers, B.C.
3

Beautiful Location and Condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed in this unit for 12 days. Location was great. Easy to get to the shops of Wailea and Kihei via car or walking... The condo was very well stocked and tastefully decorated. As noted in previous reviews, there is road noise from the bedroom, not so loud on weekends though. Loved swimming in the pools and the beach is wonderful. It was a very enjoyable stay! Thank you Mary and Roberto!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a good time and enjoyed Wailea and the condo! Glad that the convenient location worked well, and hope you had a chance to enjoy the amazing beach! As with all the beachfront complexes, the beachfront road runs nearby most of the units, but with a speed limit of 20 miles an hour, and the unit being set back by a parking area, even when one is extra sensitive to it, most 'noise' can be mitigated by closing those windows and/or turning on the a/c at night. The main ocean view lanai and living areas face the ocean, so it hasn't been an issue for most. We are constantly continuing our upgrades to improve your vacation experience, and hope you have a chance to come back and enjoy all that Maui has to offer again! Also, thank you for your email back telling me that you meant to give the property 5 stars, but somehow when it was posted you saw that it had come up as only 3...!
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
North Vancouver BC Canada
5

Great Holiday & Location

Great Holiday & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a very enjoyable holiday! Mary & Roberto were very gracious, accomodating and interested in making our family vacation an enjoyable one!! Everything portrayed on the website was as we found it inside the condo. We hope to return in the future and if so would not hesitate in dealing with Mary & Roberto again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Snohomish, WA
5

Ekahi condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful view, comfortable and tastefully decorated condo, well-provided with kitchen gear and great propane barbecue unit right on the lanai. Close to beach, Kihei town and Wailea shopping. Owner very responsive and professional. Recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Minneapolis, MN
4

Great property with incredible beaches!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I really loved the property. I forgot to arrange for an early arrival and therefore we were not able to get into the unit right away, but the property management team was very responsive with helping us get into the condo as quickly as possible. The unit we stayed in was 44D and had a great view of the ocean from the kitchen and was very private. The unit was clean, the kitchen has been updated, and the lanai was small but nice. The overall property was incredible! The pool area never really felt busy which was nice and the sunsets from the pool area were wonderful. The beach access from the property was in a great location, with access to restaurants in both directions. Our only complaint was the unit we stayed in was near the back of the property, near the road and we noticed traffic noise early in the morning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wailea Beachfront! Ocean and Garden views, private location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325317vbi
(808) 250-7292 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Vancouver ,BC / Canada
5

Would recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I vacationed in this condo this past November. Mary - the owner was delightful to deal with and very helpful and accommodating. It was reassuring to have the owner available locally as we did have to deal with several minor issues such as logging onto Wifi etc. The condo has recently been updated, is very well equipped and maintained with a gas barbecue on the lanai and coolers, beach chairs and an umbrella all available for use. The unit also has a safe. There is a reasonable view of the ocean from the kitchen and a limited one from the lanai. There is a 7-8 minute uphill walk from the beach to the unit but we enjoyed the exercise and marvelled at the spectacular gardens of the complex. This could however be an issue for some guests. The unit is close to the road and so there was some early morning traffic noise but not enough to significantly disrupt our sleep. Overall I would rate our experience as positive and would recommend this property and owner.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1