Woodstock apartment rental - Dining area in the bright + sunny eat-in kitchen (table expands to seat 4)
Dining area in the bright + sunny eat-in kitchen (table expands to seat 4)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Woodstock Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom + fold-out couch, soaking tub + rain shower, sleeps 4

Treat yourself to a romantic retreat in your own private hideaway overlooking the spectacular Tannery Brook waterfall in the quaint and artsy village of Woodstock. Walk to galleries, boutiques, restaurants and cafes, or relax on your covered balcony overlooking the beautiful falls! This newly-renovated and immaculate second floor retreat is tastefully decorated with original art, crafts and home furnishings from Woodstock's SweetHeart Gallery. Prepare meals in your fully-equipped country kitchen with granite/butcher block counter tops. Relax in your deep soaking tub surrounded by cool slate/glass tiles. Snuggle on the fold-out couch in the living room in front of the large flat-screen cable TV. Or slip away to the reading/writing nook and get lost in a book, your thoughts or the view! At night, stretch out on your queen-size bed with luxury linens, and fall asleep to the sound of crickets and falling water! New to the vacation rental market and now offering a reduced introductory rate!

Swimming Nearby: Walk less than two blocks to reach a beautiful swimming hole featuring flat rocks for sunning, a deep pool you can dive into, and small waterfalls for a natural whirlpool effect! Bring your bathing suit, and we'll provide the towels!

No Car Necessary: Your waterfall hideaway is easy walking distance to everything that Woodstock has to offer: restaurants, cafes, galleries, boutiques, theaters, clubs, live music, hiking trails, swimming holes, etc. In other words, you don't need a car! In fact, you can ride a luxury coach bus from NYC that will arrive at the Woodstock Village Green (less than a block from your waterfall hideaway) in just two hours!

A Work of Art: Your waterfall hideaway is newly renovated and beautifully decorated with handcrafted furniture and original artwork from the Sweetheart Gallery. You'll find many unique and artistic touches throughout the hideaway, and if you want to go home with any of them, they're for sale in the gallery!

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 325151 in Woodstock, New York

A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
the waterfall hideaway was a perfect weekend away from a hectic city. we enjoyed the sounds of nature wood stock had to offer. Even when it snowed it looked like paradise. the place is perfect for a couple trying to getaway. the place was very clean, inviting, and well decorated. i can't wait to stay another weekend this summer!
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
Neptune, NJ
5

Amazing place to stay year round

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place is an absolute gem. My girlfriend and I have been here 3 times and cannot wait to go back! We have gone in the summer (visiting Hunter mountain for the Celtic festival), early spring just for a getaway, and recently this winter to enjoy some snow activities. No matter what time of the year you go there is plenty to do. Located a block off the main strip, you are in the heart of Woodstock. You are only a short walk away from many shops, restaurants, swimming holes, whatever you want! The Kaaterskill Falls are close and worth checking out, so is Hunter mountain.
As for the apartment itself it is very clean and decorated perfectly with some of the things you can find downstairs in the Sweetheart Gallery. The owner Norman is very hospitable and friendly. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place, we love it! Can't wait to go back for years to come!

Jodee & Emily
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Perfect location in Woodstock! Warm & cosy!

Perfect location in Woodstock! Warm & cosy!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Loved the place! The apartment had everything we needed and we enjoyed getting in the car and exploring the area too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
Brooklyn, New York
5

Beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Gem of a find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a lovely stay in the heart of this heart filled town, with the rushing cascading brook below. All was cozy, well equipped and simply a treat to stay in. The staff in ensuring arrival was seamless was terrific from phone calls to e.mails! Wholeheartedly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
Downingtown
5

A relaxing getaway in the heart of Woodstock!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What an amazing place to stay and everything is within walking distance. Great restaurants, plenty of shops and really nice people. We spent our anniversary weekend at the Hideaway and it was just so relaxing and fun. The cottage is immaculate and decorated with beautiful artwork that is sold in the gallery downstairs. The waterfall can be heard from every room in the cottage and sitting out on the deck over the waterfall was our favorite place. Judy was so great to work with and even let us come early and stay later if we wanted to. The location is just perfect since you can park your car across the street and walk everywhere. There are even more restaurants and stores a short drive away. There is a book in the cottage with everything you could want to do while in Woodstock that was very helpful. Our 4 day stay was just too short and hope to return someday to enjoy the Waterfall Hideaway. Thank you Judy and Lila for a long weekend we will not forget.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Wow, what an incredible place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
There a few things you should know about the waterfall hideaway:

1. This is a great location! Right in the middle of this historic and adorable village, but completely quiet and private.. you can just hear the waterfall.. right around the corner are nice restaurants and very interesting shops and galleries.

2. This waterfall is no joke, it's the real deal! The town even built a viewing area a little further down the street, but you won't need it.. you have your own private deck area that overlooks it.. beautiful! you can also see it from the kitchen and a nice little nook with a writing desk. from the bathroom window you can see the brook flowing away from the cottage.

3. Judy is very kind and helpful and has a wonderful eye for detail. we even made note of a few things we would use in our own apartment. the kitchen is really nice especially if you like to cook. most anything you would need and the oven/stove is wonderful. everything is modern and in good taste.

i am probably forgetting a few things.. my fiance and I had a great time; we wouldn't have changed anything except to stay an extra few days; we didn't want to leave.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Waterfall Hideaway is an escape INTO relaxation!

We spent our Thanksgiving day/weekend at the Waterfall Hideway and had an amazing time. Judy could not have been anymore helpful, the property owner Lila was just a gem and everything about this place is even better in person! They've thought of everything! Tons of places to eat (even though the kitchen is nicely equiped), tons of things to see and do (a must is the Overlook Mt. hike, breath taking at the top!).

The Hideaway was so clean and neat, relaxing with the sound of the waterfall right outside your windows, very light and bright and the bonus to us was that we were able to bring our two small shih tzus!

Thumbs up to Judy, Lila and Norman! Job well done in making visitors to Woodstock very comfortable!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

This is where you should stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My Wife and I stayed at the hideaway for our 12th wedding anniversary and it was the PERFECT place for us. Crisp, clean and perfectly set up, yet still totally comfortable and cozy. To enjoy a bath in the deep tub while listening to the waterfall outside the window was an exquisite experience. The place is perfectly located right at the edge of the town center, close to everything, yet totally tucked away in it's own quiet nook. Book it. you'll be happy you did.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway in the Heart of the Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325151
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Beautiful Hideaway in Woodstock

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at the Waterfall Hideaway while in Woodstock for a 30th high school reunion. The apartment was immaculately clean and absolutely beautiful. The kitchen is fully equipped and they really have thought of everything you could possibly need. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone thinking of visiting Woodstock, we really enjoyed our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1