Hollywood apartment rental - Enter a caption here
Enter a caption here
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hollywood Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA in very cool historic 1926 garden court apartment building. 2 blocks from the center of it all. Private courtyard with fountain

Villa Valentino #11 is a one bedroom, one bath apartment built in the 1920’s in the heart of Hollywood. It has been recently restored and fully furnished. It has a private courtyard with fountain with access from both bedroom and living room and a cozy gas log fireplace in the living room. The vintage range in the kitchen adds to the ambiance. Off-street parking. This fabulous property is located just 2 blocks south of the Hollywood Bowl, and 2 blocks north of the “Heart of Hollywood” district at Hollywood Blvd and Highland Ave. Easy walking access to Disney’s El Capitan Theater, the Kodak Theater, Graumann’s Chinese Theater, the Metro station, restaurants galore and many other attractions. Close access to the 101 Freeway.

Designed by the Davis Brothers Architects, Villa Valentino is designated as Los Angles City Cultural Monument #397, and is one of the best remaining examples of the Garden Court style of architecture from the early 20th century. It is a hidden gem. Step back in time.

14 Reviews of Property 3251382 in Hollywood, California

Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
average rating of 4.923077 based on 14 reviews
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Hideaway in Hollywood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A hidden gem, centrally located, clean but funky, steeped in character. Situated in the heart of Hollywood, the apartments are set around a lovely tree filled courtyard where it's surprisingly quiet. Ideal for exploring Hollywood on foot, or with parking available, convenient if traveling by car. We spent 10 days and intend to return on our next visit.
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Monona, WI
5

A Place of Serenity in Hollywood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our cozy 1920's bungalow at Villa Valentino. Our apartment was clean and roomy. We had patios off of the bedroom and the living room. Our February weather was cool so we had the gas fireplace on every night.
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
St. Petersburg, FL
5

Lovely Old Hollywood Garden Apartments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
About 10 of us from my company rented apartments at Villa Valentino, and everyone was very pleased. Each apartment is different and has its own charm. Renovations were going on, but they did a good job to keep the noise and disruption at a minimum for residents. Great location. Wonderful to have a manager on site to deal with small stuff. Would definitely recommend to others (and I have!).
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
St. Petersburg, FL
5

Lovely hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A bunch of us from our company all rented apartments in the complex for our 11 week stay. We enjoyed the property, the sense of community, the history and detail of the apartments, and the obvious care that has gone into restoration. Renovations were still in progress during our stay, but they did a good job of keeping the noise and disturbance to a minimum for us. The location is terrific, very convenient to everything in Hollywood.
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Conway, SC
5

At home in Hollywood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Historic building is cozy and full of character. Made our first vacation to LA truly memorable. It's great that this splendid property is being so lovingly preserved. Location was convenient to everything. We always felt safe and secure. Carrie was wonderfullly helpful and knowledgeable about Hollywood. #11 was immaculate and restored beautifully, with plenty of space. Secure off street parking was a plus. We will be visiting again and plan on staying at the same property.
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Cashmere, QLD
5

Wonderful stay in the heart of LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This would be the most enjoyable stay I have had in a very long time. Magnificent property, wonderful on site management and all secluded in the very heart of Hollywood. If you are looking for accommodation and don't choose this you will regret your decision. A real jem that felt like home. I will not stay anywhere else when I visit LA in the future.
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Vancouver, WA
5

Convenient, Very Comfortable, Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I needed a spot to stay while helping my daughter begin her college adventure. This was like a having a home away from home for the short time we were there. Great spot, wonderful people, professional and friendly. A delightful experience! I'll stay there the next time I'm in Hollywood.
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Updated 1920's hollywood glamour

Updated 1920's hollywood glamour
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If you want to stay in a beautiful villa that was originally built by the movie studios to house their actors, this is the place. When my family vacations we usually stay at the Hyatt or some property similar to that. We ventured off to and came across this gem. This building is being restored, returning its to 'old hollywood glamour' living. The gardens and ponds/fountains are beautiful. Its minutes from Universal Studios. It is also walking distance to the Hollywood "walk of fame" and hiking trails. We will be returning to the villa valentino on our next trip to LA.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Hailey, ID
4

lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This apartment was extremely lovely and clean. Good location for all in Hollywood. The surrounding property, ie. entrance and outside grounds of property was horrible. I know they are remodeling but there was much cleanup they could do to minimize the horrible exterior. They desperately need to reconfigure parking. It was a nightmare and I understand parking in LA is at a premium, but if they cleaned up the grounds, better parking for renters would be available.
business
Historic Apt - 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3251382
+1 805 570-7777
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Oakland, CA
5

Hidden Away in Our Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay in Villa Valentino #11. WOW! It was so clean, quiet, and cute! The photographs on the website don't do it justice; the place is a step back in time, especially the kitchen with the fully-functioning O'Keefe & Merritt oven! Awesome! The bedroom was large, but also cozy, and separate enough from the living area in case anyone needs to sleep in after a late night out... not that we would know anything about that... The location was great, too- a little tricky to find the first time, but after that, no problem. And we always felt perfectly safe. We will always look to Hollyood-Hideaways first when visiting L.A. Thanks! We feel like we totally scored in finding you!! ~Sheila & Andrew