Wrightsville Beach cottage rental - Gaze at the ocean without moving from the hammock.
Gaze at the ocean without moving from the hammock.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wrightsville Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

An absolutely charming beach bungalow, built in 1947, and decorated to feel as though you have stepped back in time. Sway on a hammock on the huge wrap-around front porch while the smell of confederate jasmine fills your senses. Lay in the day bed. Step out the front door where the blue water and white sands of Wrightsville Beach await.

The house offers two living spaces. Upstairs has 2 generous bedrooms and one bathroom along with a queen size convertible bed, sleeps 6. There is a separate and wonderfully cozy pied-a'-terre 1 BR apartment on the bottom floor, which features it's own private bathroom, kitchen and very lovely living room, with an additional convertible bed, which sleeps 4 people. The total occupancy of the house is 10. In addition there is an outdoor shower that can be enjoyed in the heat of the summer, or almost any time of the year.

Our home has a special, almost mystical quality. It has provided refuge for many a traveling soul, from monks and yogis, to our many friends from around the world. It is a humble and extremely comfortable sanctuary. Full of light, love, and all the charms of the Old South. You will leave feeling refreshed, renewed and full of gratitude.

Keywords: Charming, classic, bungalow. With additional pied-a'-terre and outdoor shower.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been in the advertising business for many years, working on the creative side. My wife teaches yoga and elementary school, and is currently very busy raising our daughter Sienna Sky. We wanted our home to feel like a sanctuary, full of light, wonder and calm. We both enjoy cooking, being outdoors, a healthy lifestyle and traveling.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 1998

Just over the old drawbridge awaits this beach paradise. 8 miles of windswept dunes, blue waters, dolphins and all that nature has to offer. Wrightsville Beach is a throwback beach community, where people still ride bikes, eat ice cream, walk the beach and come to enjoy the sun and surf. It is equally charming in the off season, with a temperate climate. It offers a nice chance to get away from the crowds, kayak, walk the beach, read and relax. It is a very special place.

Start your day with a dip in the ocean, just steps away from the front door. Relax on the huge porch, swing in the hammock, and watch the beachcombers pass by. Enjoy the outdoor shower and smells of the ocean breeze. This is a place where you can leave all your worries behind.

26 Reviews of Property 325074 in Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina

Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Georgetown, Kentucky
5

Everything was what we thought it would be and more! Wonderful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for a week and it was so lovely ! The house is very open and has great air flow. I loved the kitchen ! It was very well stocked . The decor reminded me a bit of the Pottery Barn, with all the original wood floors. We did have a problem with the wi-if, we called Lori and she had it taken care of immediately . Very nice and professional :) Front porch was a place to escape to at the end of the night, along with a glass of wine. My husband would take the hammock and I would take the wooden swing. Total bliss :))))) The beach is a minute walk to the sand. We could literally be on the beach and walk to the house and back to the beach in 5 minutes or less. We are for sure coming back to this Beauty ! Don't forget to shower in the outdoor shower ! Great experience. It made me think of " Gilligan Island " So much fun :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
New York
5

Wonderful place to stay for vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was an great home with an amazing location. The beach really is just steps away. The kitchen is well stocked, there were many toys for the children, there were highchairs and a pack and play. We were all impressed at how well equipped the house was. The porch swing is a great place to sit and read a book or relax peacefully. We can not wait to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
South point Ohio
5

Back in time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Sister trip 2013, was an awesome trip and the cottage we rented was not a disappointment. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Sould we decide to come back to Wrightsville beach, will definitely try and stay at this house again!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Princeton, NJ
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed with our adult children for a family wedding on Wrightsville Beach. The location is excellent; a stones throw to the beach and tucked away off the main road. We all loved it- very relaxing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Memphis
5

Very Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Was In Wrightsville Beach for a wedding. This proved to be an ideal accomodation for myself, wife, sister, brother-in-law & Mom. Very comfy, clean and convenient! Recommending getting up early & having a cup of Joe on the porch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Hickory, North Carolina
5

Charming and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay at this well equipped and comfortable cottage. We have never had the availability of beach towels and chairs at a rental property before. We have always had to brings our own bed linens and towels unless we paid a rental fee to have them provided. What a bonus! When we weren't on the beach, we were on one of the porches. As others have mentioned, the cottage has a restful peace about it. Our only recommendation would be to include information regarding the site for recycling in the "house notebook". We look forward to our next vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Georgetown, Kentucky
5

Better Than Our High Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It is hard to imagine a better vacation experience. The house, beach, WB, and Wilmington are all fantastic. The house has everything you need and several unexpected surprises. Lorri was great to work with from beginning to end. We highly recommend and definitely will return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Columbus GA
5

beach trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location! Hammocks, swings, and large porch adds to the beach vacation. Well furnished in all respects. Lorri is wonderful to work with and responds in a timely manner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
md
5

comfy cosy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place. Very comfortable. Great location. Could have used a few more wine glasses and a better grill
Owner's Response: Thanks for the heads up. More wine glasses and a new grill are on the way!
business
Step Back in Time at This Stunning 1940's Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325074vb
(910) 228-9594 (North Carolina, USA)
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Special house - feels like home but better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My sister and a friend spent a wonderful long weekend in the very special place. Lorri was great to work with - things went as well as can be expected. The house was so lovely, even better than the pictures. Beds were comfortable, porches exceptional and the kitchen had everything you need. I can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3