Waikoloa Beach Resort villa rental - Kitchen - Kolea 15H
Kitchen - Kolea 15H
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Experience the luxury of Kolea, the most exclusive condo complex in the Waikoloa Beach Resort.

This 2 bedroom-2 bath Kolea villa situated on the second floor of building 15, just two minutes to the beach. This tastefully decorated villa has a king bed in the Master Bedroom and two twins in the Second Bedroom. Villa has two large beautiful baths, spacious shower rooms, air conditioning, and ceiling fans throughout. All rooms furnished with TV’s. Enjoy all of the lovely amenities of a Kolea villa, including granite countertops, African mahogany cabinets and crown molding, a fully equipped gourmet indoor and Viking outdoor kitchen.

Located between the Marriott and the Hilton hotels on the Big Island’s sunny Kohala Coast, Kolea is the jewel of the island, situated on beautiful Anaeho’omalu Bay (A-Bay). The Kolea community is a retreat with special touches like the Beach Club Pavilion featuring a natural lava hot tub, infinity edge pool, and a children's pool with a sand bottom and waterfall. This gated-oceanfront community provides true resort living in every sense of the word. From here, you can walk to the Hilton's incomparable Kohala Spa and ocean-side restaurants, two championship golf courses, and a variety of imaginative shops that round out Waikoloa Resort life.

Hawaii Tax I.D NO. W88732466-01

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 325045 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
White Plains, NY
5

The perfect vacation destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our fourth trip to the Big Island, but our first time staying at Kolea. It definitely won't be our last. The location is perfect--close to A-Bay (where we got married), shopping, the Marriott and Hilton. The pool and grounds are great, too. This villa simply can't be beat. It's beautifully decorated, comfortable, immaculately clean, and the best equipped condo we've ever stayed in. The owners and their on-island agent were professional, responsive, and super accommodating. We look forward to staying here on our next trip to paradise.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Jose, California
5

Fabulous Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I just returned from a week at the Kolea condos, unit 15H! We could not have imagined even from the pictures how incredibly beautiful this condo is. Everything was truly perfect. The location and views spectacular and the convenience to the Marriots was great. We loved the combination lock as no one had to be responsible for any keys. Beds were super comfortable and the bathrooms were awesome. Kitchen had everything. Our only warning would be to not do your main shopping at the Queen's market. It is outrageously expensive and a very nice Target with food is about 20 minutes away. Lava Lava was a fun restaurant with pretty good food. Brown's restaurant was wonderful but expensive and Marriots happy hour was great! So, we highly recommend this condo unit, you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Toronto Canada
5

A week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
As soon as we walked in the door we knew we were in for a special time. The unit is everything and more than the pictures on the website display. Everything we could desire was provided. We opened the big sliding doors to the lanai and almost never closed them, the sound of the birds and the surf was music enough, but the selection of Hawaiian CDs was also enjoyed. The outdoor BBQ and fridge made staying there to eat instead of restaurant dining a treat. The grocery shopping at Queen's was very convenient although a stop at Costco on our way from Kona did save some $. The beach club was a short walk away and provided a great place to sit in the sun or out of it with comfy recliners, lots of towels and even morning Kona coffee. The walk up the beach to the Hilton provided exercise and a chance to see the dolphins and green turtles. A short walk the other way to the Lava Lava club for happy hour or lunch is another thing not to be missed. Constructive criticism? None other than the pot lighting system took a while to figure out, and in the small bedroom the only light is the one on the bedside table. Our first visit to Hawaii will not be our last, and we would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Victoria
5

Valerie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wonderfully well appointed and well supplied condo. Beautifully decorated and very clean with lots of extra towels. Especially enjoyed outdoor barbecue grill and lanai. The surrounding grounds are gorgeous and the pool area looking out to beach is stunning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chicago
5

Kolea 15H - Excellent Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was my first time renting a villa/condominium on the Big Island over the traditional hotels (next door). The Kolea gated community was very clean and maintained. The pool and workout facility were very nice and a great place to cool off from the Hawaiian heat/sun. The beauty of this property is that you are walking distance to any hotel if you decide to have lunch or enjoy an afternoon "happy hour". Lava Lava Beach Club which is only a 7 minute walk down the beach was one of our favorite evening locations to catch the sunset.
All of the amenities the villa offered were above our expectations and we were very relaxed the moment we arrived. The outdoor grill and refrigerator were an excellent focal point of the Lanai and used quite often. The beach accessories located in the closet came in handy with our visit to Hapuna Beach.
The property owners were excellent in processing our reservation, answering our questions and providing all the essentials one would need for their stay at Kolea. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to the Big Island.
Mahalo!
John & Sally
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Healdsburg,CA USA
5

Beautiful "A" Bay

Beautiful "A" Bay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved our time at Kolea. The condo is not only beautiful but exceptionally equipped. This is a very special place to stay. Walk to the beach! Swim with the turtles! Probably the only variables would be weather and neighbors. The last night our upstair's neighbors were on the Lanai until 1pm. It also got really windy the day we were leaving.
Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Temecula, CA
5

Excellent unit and value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We're not quite through our stay, but this is a terrific unit, and a great value, in the best complex at Waikoloa. Close to beach and pool, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The unit is immaculate, clean, airy, and comfortable with the latest appliances. We booked this last August, and Fire & Ice have been great to work with. Would rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Menlo Park, CA
5

Beautiful Condo in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a great time and loved the condo. It is equipped with beautiful furniture, glas and tableware, nice dimmable lighting and an amazing outdoor "kitchen". A super nice condo in a nice location - proximity to restaurants, beach etc. We certainly can recommend that condo and Fire and Ice vacations: The whole process from reservation, rental agreement, payments to arrival instructions and lock codes, all smooth, professional and convenient!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chandler Arizona
5

Kolea Villa Luxury Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I just returned from a 10 day trip to the Big Island Hawaii and was blown away by the luxury and amenities at this Kolea condominium. The condo was spotless and adorned with beautiful cabinetry, travertine flooring, granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances. The split floorplan and large bathrooms allowed for a feeling of privacy. The condo is set back from a beautiful volcanic beach by fresh water fish ponds and offers easy access to snorkeling, kayaking, and turtle watching. There are also ancient petroglyphs and cultural sites nearby. One of my favorite things to do was sit on the lanai and sip a pina colada while watching a beautiful sunset. I loved it so much I stayed 3 extra nights and would definately return to this condo. I'm too spoiled to stay anywhere else now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Kolea Villa - 15h
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325045vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Highly Recommended - Stunning Accommodations - Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kolea Villa and our vacation on the Big Island. This luxery condominium is everything we expected and more. The unit was exceptionally clean, well maintained, and completely set up with all the amenities you’ll ever need for a great stay in Hawaii including; pots, pans, dishes, blender, toaster, towels, extra bedding, washer/dryer, hair dryer, flat screen TV’s, guide books, beach towels, etc., everything you need except food. The kitchen is incredible! No reason to eat out with a kitchen set up like this, not to mention the Viking BBQ on the lanai. Each bedroom has a large luxurious private bath which was fanatastic. The location was also perfect for us. The beach is great, less than a 2 minute walk and shopping and restaurants are also just a short walk away. We especially enjoyed observing and photographing the green turtles sunning themselves on the beach, right in front of the complex and along the beach at “A” Bay! We could have spent our entire vacation in the Waikoloa Beach resort area, but this was our first trip to the Big Island so we made the scenic tour of the island and enjoyed all of the island sights. There is definitely more to do and see on the Big Island than the other Hawaiian Islands. We’ve made previous trips to Maui and Oahu and plan to come back to the Big Island again to see the sights we missed and definitely plan on staying at the Kolea Villa’s on our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1