Kihei condo rental - Our Lanaii view
Our Lanaii view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Closest of three buildings in Maui Vista to the beach. This larger top floor end unit means you'll only have a three minute walk to the beach. You'll never miss a sunset or have to carry beach gear farther than you have to. End units are also the most private with a neighboring unit only on one side and no one walks by your bedroom at night.

We provide Free internet, Free cable TV, Free local and long distance calling to Canada and the USA. All our recent upgrades are comfort oriented. Bamboo floor downstairs, New main bathroom , new kitchen cabinets, new washer and dryer etc. This is an updated condo that has retained it's cozy feel.

We think this location beats anywhere else on Maui for convenience. Maui vista is walking distance to stores, restaurants, local super markets and Maui's best beaches including The Cove south Maui's surf beach. It's also only a 25 min. drive to the airport. Unbeatable!

Keywords: Condo, Maui, Upgraded, Cozy, Beautiful, Value, Ocean View

More Details
Hide Details

Kayoko and I are travel lovers. Always looking for the next place to tick off the bucket list. Maui though is the best of the best. No matter where we go here in Kihei is where it's at!!! Paul Mirko

Paul purchased this condo in 2008

5 Reviews of Property 324989 in Kihei, Hawaii

Great Value, Great Resort, Best Building & Floor, View 2BR/2BA
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Great Value, Great Resort, Best Building & Floor, View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324989vbi
(778)788-7701
Kihei Maui
Willow River, BC, Canada
5

Another great stay in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved this condominium. Although facing the road to see the ocean, this corner condo is set back from the road to give a great view without any street noise. Well appointed inside we had a great holiday. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a roomy well decorated condo with easy access to the beach restaurants and shops. We rarely used the rental car as everything we needed was within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review Tracy. I love the larger corner unit also especially having the bedroom window NOT on the walkway like other units. As always when ever I am not there I can't wait to get back!!!!!
business
Great Value, Great Resort, Best Building & Floor, View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324989vbi
(778)788-7701
Kihei Maui
Calgary
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family really enjoyed Maui Vista. In the condo there was everything, beach chairs,beach toys, boogie boards, umbrella, all kitchen supplies for cooking, a lot of beach and bathing towels and bedclothes. Also all of the appliances were new. The apartment was in the 1st building which was really close to the best beach in Maui for swimming and kids. We had a great view of the ocean and marvelous trees. Due to the A/C we did not feel the heat. Even though right next to our building there was a road we could not hear it. There were restaurants and shops in a walking distance. Because of our unit being on the corner we could not hear our neighbors. Also the pool was amazing and the BBQ place was excellent and clean every time. We would enjoy to spend another vacation here with only one exception, if the unit will be thoroughly clean from dust, yet the condo was clean in overall. Mainly the dust was fan and when we turned the fan on the dust would fall onto us, and that's the only reason we didn't give this unit a fifth star.
The description of the location was accurate.
The photos were accurate as well.
We did not have any questions/concerns during our trip but we are sure the owner would be helpful because before our trip we had a few questions that were answered perfectly.
Our family would recommend this property to a friend and relative. It was a great place.
We would recommend going to the twin waterfalls which were beautiful. Also the volcano crater was amazing and the road to Hana was great. We would also recommend the lava fields which were out of this world.
All in all it was a great trip and expirience
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Alek and Aliyeva Thank you so much for your great review! You really picked out the best details of the location. Including the extra privacy of the end unit. Also thank you for bringing the dust on the fan blades to my attention. The cleaners have already been informed. When you return you or any guest can call the managers at any time to jump on any issues. That's why they are there 24/7. Yours Paul P.S. those lava fields around the south end should be on everyone's must see list. I'm happy you loved them too!!!
business
Great Value, Great Resort, Best Building & Floor, View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324989vbi
(778)788-7701
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is our second time to stay this property - AWESOME. Clean and tastefully decorated bedroom and loft. You can see great Sun set from Lanai. Great location. Beach is right across the street, the best coffee shop in walking distance, great restaurants and a grocery store in less than 5 min drive. Thank you. We had a great stay in Maui and can’t wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Frank It is always great to see a return guest. The central location, restaurants, even the superior Kihei micro climate rocks. I'm always counting the days to my next chance to stay too!!!!! Paul Mirko
business
Great Value, Great Resort, Best Building & Floor, View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324989vbi
(778)788-7701
Kihei Maui
MONTEVIDEO/URUGUAY
5

Rosina - Uruguay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a really great time in Maui, so many things to do and see. The condo was perfect. Really nice view of the ocean and sunset, very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Its location in Kihei is very good also, almost in the middle of the island, a comfortable distance from everything. Charlie Young beach just across the street is a beautiful sandy beach, and there are lots of near places to snorkel. My husband had a great time windsurfing in Kanaha, just 30 min. from the condo. The owner was very helpful with suggestions and answering our concerns.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hey Rosina I am so happy you enjoyed our place. You were our first south american coustomer! To me it is Uruguay that is the exotic destination not Maui. I was glad your long trip was a success! Yours Paul
business
Great Value, Great Resort, Best Building & Floor, View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324989vbi
(778)788-7701
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Very nice unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I have stayed at the Maui Vista five times and I found this unit to be the best so far. It was very clean, comfortable, and tastefully furnished. It was also nice staying in an end unit which was quiet and the extra windows allowed for a cross breeze in the living area. The view was also fantastic. We found a hidden gem of a restaurant down the street called Bistro 808 BYOB (tucked in behind Moose McGillycuddy's). The food was excellent and we liked the idea that you could bring your favourite bottle of wine to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Jody I just read your review. Thanks so much. I do try to tell people how nice the end unit is but I guess you have to have tried it to love it. Again thank you and hope to have you stay with us again. Yours Paul
Helpful votes: 1/1