Galveston villa rental - Bay Front Sunset Villa-Welcome!
Bay Front Sunset Villa-Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps17
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Galveston Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-17)

See availability at green 'View Calendar' button on the right of screen.

*** Pool table/airhockey/foosball ***

4 bedroom property located in the exclusive Pointe West community on Galveston's west end. Several large balconies with expansive bay and beach views! Property is over 3200 square feet and has master suites perfect for 2-3 families.

* * BDR#1 has a king size bed, dressers, with 46in flat screen, walk in Swedish 3 head-shower and dual sinks with granite tops.

* * BDR#2 has a queen bed with 36' Flatscreen TV, with adjoining bathroom.

Each of these rooms has French doors opening up to the balcony.

* * BDR#3 & #4 have 2 full size bunk beds (one also has a twin bunk) with plenty of room.

Living Room has a 52 inch HD LCD TV with Blue-ray DVD player, Wii and XBOX gaming systems. Adjoining area has plenty of room to entertain with air-hockey, foosball, and pool tables and additional lounge area.

* * Complimentary AT&T U-Verse cable and wireless High-speed Internet

Keywords: Bay Front Sunset Villa great for entertainment and families

Must be 24 years of age or older to rent this property.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 324957 in Galveston, Texas

Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
average rating of 4.88 based on 30 reviews
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Pasadena Texas usa
5

The perfect family get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the 3rd year for us to rent this house. We are a large family with adults, teens, and babies and the house works out perfectly for us! There is plenty to do both inside and out. We love the decks and spend our mornings drinking coffee and watching the sun come up. The kitchen is awesome ! Enough room for several of us to cook ! This has become a family tradition for us and have made so many memories !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

BBT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented this home for a young women's retreat with our church. There was a ton of room for everyone. The home was immaculate and nicely appointed. THe owner was very accommodating.
I would definitely recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We could not have been happier! The owner was incredible to work with and the house was beyond our expectations. We had a couple of very small issues upon arrival - nothing that impeded our stay - and they were taken care of within hours. The home decor is stunning, and the master bath took our breath away. The game tables were a big hit with our Jr high aged kids and the beach is just a short walk. We had fairly cloudy/cool weather and did not get to take advantage of the pool(s) as much as the kids would have liked, but we did visit the main pool for a short time and found it to be just as beautiful as the description. I cannot recommend this house enough!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Excellent
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas
5

A Galveston Vacation Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!!

A Galveston Vacation Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the moment you drive up and see this beautiful, grand home until the moment you are forced to leave and rejoin the 'real world', relaxation and tons of fun are the only thing you'll experience while being the lucky renters at The Bay Front Sunset Villa on Galveston Bay!! We have rented from this wonderful family 2 years in a row during Spring Break, and the memories we have made are immeasurable. We took our high school daughter and some friends and met our son and some of his college friends there for a week both years. The home is incredibly well maintained, the supplies in the kitchen are more than ample for a full week of cooking/baking and grilling, the family room draws you in for games and movie time, the pool table, air hockey and foosball tables are a HUGE PLUS, the wine refrigerator and bar area are the perfect place for a cocktail setting for entertaining and socializing, the space upstairs is well laid out and the beds supremely comfortable! There are televisions in every room, the bathroom towels and supplies are way above what you'd expect in a rental home and the master shower is the BEST!!! There is plenty of parking for a large group and the patio is a great place to socialize while grilling out! The patios are plentiful with views facing both the gulf and the bay and the sunsets are amazing overlooking the bay!! The house is on the Bay side of the main road, so it is a short walk over to the main pool and clubhouse/restaurant but it's great exercise and a nice walk! There's also plenty of parking around that area if you'd rather drive. We have fished in the little lakes outside the house, but we didn't catch anything. Might have been the time we were out there. It was still super relaxing! The renters are the best we've ever worked with; they truly want your stay to be flawless and will check in regularly to make sure everything is ready prior to your rental start time and also while you are there. I feel like they have become our 'unseen friends'!! I cannot say enough about this treasure of a vacation home; you will be so happy you rented this house over any of the others!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Fayetteville, Texas
5

Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West. The description was very accurate and the photos reflected everything very well. The kids really enjoyed the video games, pool table, and everything inside kept them very busy. We went swimming at the Beach Club, Sunset Pool and the beach. We did not go out to eat but did our cooking in the kitchen and on the grill and everything was very clean and easy to use. We would definitely recommend this property (and I already did) to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house had EVERY amenity that you could imagine and the house was beautifully decorated. We completely overpacked. Jenn had the house stocked with something for everyone in every room. The best part was the teenagers were never bored! She was also very gracious and open to anything we needed. Everyone loved it from 5 years up to 50 year old. The location was perfect-right in the middle of everything (Beach club, San Luis Pass, Lazy River Pool). Didn't realize there was such a nice jogging path around the facilities-will bring my running shoes next time! The photos were exactly as the house was. We loved it so much we booked it for the same time next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Marysville, Kansas
5

Beautiful vacation place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had so much fun at the Bay Front Villa. It was a perfect spot for a vacation! There was so much to do. The beachhouse had so many games and TVs to keep the kids entertained. We especially liked the 2 pools close by and walked to beach as much as possible. Kids went to beach one early morning and saw stingrays in the water. That was pretty exciting!
We had a couple problems arise while at the Villa, but Jennifer solved them very quickly. The place was very clean and well stocked in the kitchen which we did alot of cooking.
It was a wonderful place to stay and would come back again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri City, TX
5

Perfect Girls Getaway Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My girlfriends and I have a Galveston getaway trip every year. We have always stayed in the Pointe West community as it is the perfect place for us! However, we outgrew the condo we had rented every year, so we found this house and absolutely LOVED it! The house is super spacious and very accommodating. With three and a half bathrooms, it was perfect for us to get ready at the same time before going out into town Saturday night. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The pool as always was very nice. I would definitely suggest this property rental to anyone looking for the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
5

INCREDIBLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I stayed at this beautiful, well-equipped vacation home for a week this summer. Jennifer, the owner, was so professional and helpful. The house was perfect for us. It is just as Jennifer presents it - full of kitchenware and big and roomy. It is also a very kid-friendly home so your kids can feel comfortable there. My only suggestion to renters is to be prepared to bring bug spray. The mosquitos were certainly not Jennifer's fault or doing (several days of rain brought them out), but we weren't quite prepared for them. I would definitely recommend this house to any family looking for a place to stay in Galveston. It is reasonably priced and the location can't be beat. We LOVED it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children