Uvita house rental - Infinity Edge Pool view of Marino Bellena National
Infinity Edge Pool view of Marino Bellena National
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Uvita House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

$Million dollar Pacific ocean view from our custom built home with Largest Infinity Edge Pool in Uvita Area and only 1/2 mile as the Toucan flies from the Ocean. Ultimate Privacy on your own 13 acres with 30 foot waterfall and only 2.5 miles to shopping, restaurants and bank. Our 3,000 sf Kincaid design home has ocean views from every room including master suite shower. Home is surrounded by exotic gardens with over 500 tropical flowering plants and fruit trees. All furniture is custom made ,several wood carvings ,custom Italian Tile work throughout.

This house was Kincaid designed to fit this most spectacular homesite which many say has the most incredible oceanviews to be found in all of Costa Rica.

Grounds and house are meticulously maintained by our maid/gardener/security guard.

Activities: Whale Watching, Zip-lining, Waterfall Horseback riding tours, Osa Peninsula Jungle adventures, World-class Deep sea fishing, Uvita Jungle Adventures, Boruca Indian Village excursions, Ultralight flights

The Unique Benefits at this House: Most spectacular Ocean views of Pacific Coast. Custom design Kincaid design home with custom made furniture, wood carvings, original artwork and Italian tiles. Largest Infinity edge pool in Uvita area, ultimate privacy yet close to shopping, banks, etc

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have lived in Wisconsin all our lives. I own a CPA firm and love to travel to exotic places. This is our dream retirement home. We also have lots available for sale.

Del Chmielewski purchased this house in 2009

In 2000 a friend recommended that we visit the Uvita Costa Rica area. We fell in love with the area and bought land in 2002. It is the only area on the Pacific Coast where the mountains come right down to the ocean making it the most dramatic landscape. Uvita area has the following amenities: National Park with Whale Watching,200-500ft waterfalls,Best Deep-sea fishing in World,Most eco-diversity in World, Many Americans who live there. I call it the "Naples of Costa Rica".

16 Reviews of Property 324957 in Uvita, Costa Rica

$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
5

Great for all ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Del, thank you for the stay at your beautiful home. The views are spectacular and the wildlife even better. Howler monkeys on the property and tucans flying all around. The trek up was an adventure as others mentioned and a 4 wheel drive is a must. After a few times it was a piece of cake. The beaches are awesome and the horseback ride was spectacular for my wife and I, kids (10 and 12) as well as their grandparents. We fished and caught a roosterfish and various other fish w/Cpt Kevin-good times. Surfing lessons in Dominical were great as well. Wish we could have stayed a month or two. Thanks again for all the tips you provided and checking in on us! Alex and Stephanie were also very kind bringing fruit, juice and homemade cookies. Thanks and hope to be back soon!!! Take care, Dean
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
Wisconsin
5

Beautiful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at this luxury mountain villa with another couple and had a great vacation in Costa Rica. It was a very unique experience in that the villa is located in a very private setting up in the mountains overlooking the ocean. The views are breathtaking! The first few times driving up/down the mountain road was a bit unnerving, but after that is wasn't a big deal. The staff that take care of the villa (Alex & Estephany) are wonderful! They made sure we were well taken care of, kept the house clean, and did laundry for us every day! We definitely didn't need to pack as much as we did since we always had clean clothes. The villa has many nice amenities, including a great kitchen!
Owner's Response: Thank you fro staying at "Del Congos de Uvita". As you review states, our staff and beautiful home with panoramic views make it a unique experience with our paradise setting and exceptional service. We look forward to helping our guests experience " a luxurious vacation where you can be pampered and renewed".
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
Marion, NC USA
5

The best of the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Renting this villa is and was one of the best vacation experiences I have been able to share with my family. Can't say enough about the ambience, location and accomodations to make this such a memorable trip. On site support staff was excellent, helpful and available. What a paradise of sight and sound! For those who like being off the beaten path, this is the place to be. All the activity and dining recommendations were spot on. Spectacular sunsets are the norm and the food choices worth a little travel. La Parcela, Hacinda Baru, Marina Bellina, the list goes on for all the things to do. My family is already clamoring for a return trip. I would recommend this property unreservedly! I know reviews like this are hard to believe but all I can say is you have to experience it because some things are hard to put into words. PS. I do have the pictures to prove it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paul,
It was a pleasure to share my retirement estate with you and your family.
I believe planning a vacation to an unfamiliar destination can be difficult and that is why I personally get so involved in helping my guests to "make it a trip of a lifetime". From offering airport pickup , tour booking, favorite restaurants list, and even renting my car to them. I am constantly working on training my staff to provide the best service as well as constantly adding amenities to my home. Your review is testimony that my hard work as well as my staffs is living up to and exceeding my guests expectations. I look forward to helping you plan your next stay at "Del Congos de Uvita"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
Idaho
5

Fabulous home great adventure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Cas de Del is beautiful and staying there is well worth the trip up the steep, rustic road to get there. The views of the "Whale's Tail" is incredible and we were able to sit on the veranda and watch monkeys and toucans!
The caretakers, Alex and Stephanie were kind and wonderful! We hired Alex to drive us throughout our stay and Stephanie cooked an authentic Costa Rican meal for us. It was delicious!
We had so much fun riding horses to a waterfall and swimming beneath one if the waterfalls, zip lining through the jungle and searching for whales with Captain Kevin. We didn't find whales but it was fun to see dolphins and a huge Mantaray!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I heard that you really enjoyed the Baby Hummingbird nest that Alex pointed out. Thank you for being our guests at Del Congos de Uvita!
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
Calgary, Alberta
4

Our pre-christmas visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Comfy beds, great kitchen, wunnerful pool and view... it all came together to make our visit very enjoyable. The only problem was a defective circuit breaker that kept tripping, causing cold showers. I'm sure that's fixed by now. We would definitely like to return and highly recommend your villa. Man, what a view...
Our Rav4 was really struggling with five people and baggage trying to make it up that road. But it turned out just fine. Everything that everyone else has written about it is true.
Alex was a great help with anything we needed. Good thing we spoke spanish. He arranged an offshore fishing trip for us and we made out very well, keeping all the mahi mahi and giving all the dorado to the boat captain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We had electrician to house and replaced the defective breaker. I also told our caretaker to not hesitate calling for professional help as our clients comfort comes first. I communicated twice with Janice (client) while at the house and she never mentioned the breaker problem.
Guess they were having too much fun enjoying the pool,view and fishing. We rent our Mitsubishi Montero which has no problem with the steep costa Rican mountain roads throughout the country.
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
Churchville, MD
5

Beautiful mountain resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house is outstanding! Awesome views and privacy. The landscaping is wonderful with a huge variety of plants and flowers. The pool is stylish and the patio was a great extentsion of the home. We spent most of the time outdoors looking at the beauty of the house and surrounding jungle. Inside the kitchen was great for cooking and relaxing. it was a chefs dream. There are paintings and wood carved furniture from local artist that add an extra special touch. And my most favorite was the upstairs shower. With the windows open what a view.

Del also provided things that might be needed at an extra cost. Internet, a phone, pick-up and drop-off from the airport and a very much needed 4x4 to get up to the house. If you like four wheeling this is your house. He was very help in every way.

The house is very close to the beach, restaurants, grocery stores, a medical clinic and all sorts of outdoor adventure activities. The weather was perfect every day. Even when it rained you didn't feel the urge to run for shelter. It was warm and felt great.

We had a great time and look forward to returning to Del Congo again.

Thanks Del!
Owner's Response: Tammy,
I am very happy to be part of making your vacation enjoyable and hassle-free. I realize that it can be nerve racking at times when you have to rent a car in a foreign country, or find your way on unfamiliar roads to your destination, or make the right decisions on what tours to book. I am very glad that you appreciated my efforts... from arranging airport pickup and return by our driver to arranging our rental car contract paper work weeks before, to reserving the best tours. When anyone stays at "Del Congos de Uvita " their considered a VIP because I would like to be treated the same way when I travel. I look forward to helping you and Zach when you return to Costa Rica!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
Wisconsin
5

Great times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
All photos and discription of the home were exact. Del was very helpful with any questions we had. The home was very well maintained, clean and beautiful. The views were amazing. We zip lined went fishing and even took surfing lesson's. The swimming pool and hamocks were great and very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
Watertown
5

Feb to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The views were spectacular. I enjoyed them especially at night we had an almost full moon. The weather was perfect. Be prepared for a fun drive up the mountian. Getting there is half the fun.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
4

Del Congos de Uvita

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A beautiful place to "get away from it all". Awaken to the sound of monkies calling, sit on the veranda and watch the hummingbirds flit by and the toucans perching in the trees, zip down the sliding board into the pool or just enjoy the incredible view. The grouinds are beautifully maintained and the house itself is well laid out with each bedroom affording privacy.

A four-wheel drive vehicle with a low/low gear, good tires and high clearance is a must because the road leading up to the villa is an adventure.

Our excursions took us to Manuel Antonio National Park, a morning of whale watching, a mangrove swamp boat tour and Hacienda Baru National Wildlife Refuge. At Del's suggestion, we topped off the week with dinner and a beautiful sunset at LaParcela, not far from the villa.
Owner's Response: I agree that our house affords plenty of privacy and our staff is the best around. Thanks for your great review.
business
$Million Dollar Ocean View Luxury Estate w staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957
+1 920 728-0112
Uvita Puntarenas
Florida, USA
5

First time in Costa Rica but won't be the last

First time in Costa Rica but won't be the last
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
After staying for four nights at two different high-end resorts, we were certain that our last nights in this beautiful country were going to be very memorable...Del Congos de Uvita was everything the listing description said...and more.....from the photos of the scenery to the cleanliness of this home....spectacular is a more appropriate word...Diego and Arysella speak very little English, but you can understand them by just looking into their eyes....how sweet, kind and caring the Costa Rican people are !!! ..."Downtown" Uvita is very quiet , but beach activities abound...you just have to look for them as the "touristy" feel you get at most beaches will NOT be found here...One word of advice...if you drive CR as we did, get a rental that has heavy offroad tires as the road up to this piece of heaven is strewn with rocks that can potentially pierce a road radial...Thank Goodness that I grew up in the country and was well prepared with knowledge of how to navigate with a 4 WD...our little Suzuki Vitara never let us down ,though.... Would I recommend this home to a friend or relative? Heck, I wanna load them ALL up and take 'em here again next year...the toucans,parrots, and monkeys ( both the Cappuchins and the howlers) will be something we will never forget......oh..... and the view of the Pacific..and the landscaping..and the solitude..and the pool...words just cannot describe it...or maybe that is what Pura Vida means ....???? Thanks again, Del... for working with me on this last leg of our journey..God' s Splendor is evident everywhere here ...We will be back for sure....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike,
Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Great advice on 4X4 tires, as 90% of roads in Costa Rica are unpaved and contain larger rock than we are used to in the states.
Always rent a 4X4 and always with good tires like the one we rent .
Helpful votes: 2/2