Bethel house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms10
  • Sleeps25
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bethel House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedroom, 4 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20

Beautiful private home, features everything you could want in a vacation home. Relax by the pool(not heated, open end of June-sept), in the hot-tub, or by the fireplace. Gourmet kitchen has granite, viking appliances, and all the dishes you need to cook. Game room has a pool table, foosball table, dart board, and blackjack table. Enjoy the stereo or direct tv. The 2 Apartments are NOT included in the rental!!!

If traveling in town there is a shuttle to pick you up.

The Apartments (bedrooms 8, 9, 10) are an additional cost. They are NOT rented if the party renting the house. The Pool is a PRIVATE kidney shaped pool. It is closed October-June. The hot-tub is always open.

Please Use Swan Hill Rd, Bethel Maine to get an estimate on the distance from your location.

Deposits & Other: A 25 % deposit is required at the time of booking. 100 % due when key codes are given out.

WE ALSO CHARGE A $500.00 deposit for damages. This is refundable upon satisfactory inspection of the premises.

Pool is closed for the season

Link to more photos: https://plus.google.com/photos/116793947828877214698/albums/5464990122307937025

Video: https://picasaweb.google.com/jarrodlilly/BethelPicturesPhotographer?feat=content_notification

WEEKDAY SPECIALS: For unbooked weekdays that follow or proceed a booked weekend. $450 per night

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 324955 in Bethel, Maine

Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Norton, MA
5

4th year staying here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the 4th year that I have rented this house (with apartments) for our annual ski trip. As always, this house provides all the ammeneties one could hope for. We had about 27 people on the trip this year, and the house still felt spacious. The large kitchen has plenty of space to cook for the group, and the games downstairs keep everyone having a great time. The house is only a short drive to Sunday River, and the route takes you through Bethel, which makes it very convenient to stop at a store if needed. The large foyer with drying racks makes it easy to keep your gear indoors without cluttering up the space. Once again, this house provided my group with everything we needed for a great ski weekend.
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Norton, MA
5

5th Annual Epic Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the 3rd year that my group returned to this house for our Annual Epic Ski Trip, and once again couldn't be happier with the choice. We have about 30 people that attend this trip, and with the house and both apartments rented, everyone has plenty of room to spread out. The game room downstairs is set up well with a pool table, foosball, and poker table, and the outdoor hot tub is just the thing to relax after a day on the slopes. This house is conveniently located only about 15-20 min from Sunday River, and the route takes you through Bethel, so you have the opportunity to stop at any store you might need on the way to and from the mountain. The kitchen is very well laid out, and is easily able to accomodate a group this size. I know that one year, my group will outgrow this house, but until then, we will continue to return each year. I highly recommend this property to any large group looking for a spacious, well appointed rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Fabulous Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house is absolutely amazing! A large group of friends and I are a long way from home and are temporarily located here in Maine. Because we weren't able to go home for Thanksgiving, we decided to spend 5 days on the mountain and had the luxury of staying in this beautiful house in Bethel. It was absolutely perfect for our group (age mid 20s), but would be perfect for any age group. The amenities are endless.... pool, hot tub (which is wonderful after a long day on the mountain), pool table, ping pong table, fooseball table, grill, firepit... the list goes on. It's located about 10 minutes from Sunday River, which made it easy to go to and from the mountain during the day. Kristie was very kind and responsive and arranged everything for us. This house far exceeded our expectations and we definitely hope to have the ability to stay here again in the future! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a "home away from home" feeling with all the amenities you could imagine! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

A Wonderful Family Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just returned from a wonderful family week at this beautiful home. We were so glad that we found this home, because there were 6 married couples (us and our 5 married children), our teenage son, and our 5 grandchildren age 3 and under and this house was perfect for us. We were able to sit all 13 adults and children around the table for meals (with 3 high chairs). The kitchen was fully equipped which we appreciated because we ate all of our meals there. I was worried after a couple of the "negative" reviews, but everything was wonderful -- the house and pool were spotless, and the air conditioning and DVD player weren't hard to figure out. We used everything that the house provided over and over, from playing ping pong to the pool table to the hot tub to the pool itself. Our grandchildren played on the lawn and caught crickets there. Not mentioned in the ad is that there is a fire pit in the backyard, and we built a fire and roasted marshmallows a couple of evenings which the kids loved. The air conditioning was a little uneven, with some bedrooms a little warm, and others a little cool, but it wasn't too bad. We used every bedroom and bathroom in the house, and they were all great in terms of cleanliness and space for all of us. One side note -- the first night in the middle of the night, there was a defective smoke alarm which went off and set off all of the others in the house. We were able to disconnect them, but called the maintenance guy that Kristie gave me the number for. He came over immediately (in the middle of the night) and checked everything out and made certain that we were all safe. He sent out an electrician and air conditioning person the next day to fix it, and they couldn't have been nicer or more professional, and we didn't have any trouble the rest of the time. You might think that this is a negative, but I was really impressed by how responsible the owners were in fixing a problem immediately (and they couldn't have known that the problem was going to occur, so we didn't blame them). This was a wonderful house to rent, and were glad that we came together here for the week.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Charleston, SC
5

A BIG house for a BIG group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were looking for a house to accomodate nine families. That translates into 18 adults and 20 kids - age nine and younger! This house was PERFECT! We flew in from all over the USA and landed in Bethel. Each family had a bedroom and the three apartments were perfect for those families who had to put babies down for naps. The kids loved the yard and the swimming pool and the adults loved the hot tub and big kitchen. The dining room was big enough that we could eat in shifts, a round of kids followed by a round of adults. There was a large game room downstairs and a ping pong table in the garage. The weekend ended up being more fun than we had imagined - having to accomdate nearly 40 people - but the house had enough space that at no time did we ever feel like we were squished or in each other's way. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner (and we had many questions) and there was a grocery store about 10 minutes away to pick up anything we ran out of. We are already talking about going back and doing it all over again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

A wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This home was exactly as pictured and described on the website. The house was set up perfectly and there was plenty of room for everyone. We also rented the attached apartment above the garage and the apartment in located in the basement. The house and both apartments were extremely clean when we arrived. The main kitchen in the house had everything you need, minus the food :) The pool table, ping pong table, and foosball table provided hours of fun for the kids and the adults. New pool sticks are needed because only one had a tip on top but it was fine to share. It also was nice to be able to relax in the hot tub after a day of skiing. I usually do not go into hot tubs at rentals because most I find are not in good condition but this one looked new and was so clean that I think I was in there more than anyone. Being able to bring our dog on vacation was an added plus. Kristie was great from the very beginning of our reservation to the end of our stay. She responded quickly to emails regarding the reservations and was easy to reach when we called her during our stay to ask questions. The house is located close to both Mount Abrams and Sunday river so you don't need to travel too long in the car to get to either one. The house is located on a steep road. There was not much snow when we visited so this was not an issue but if you don't have a 4 wheel drive vehicle and there is a lot of snow and ice, you may have difficulty getting to the house. They may do a great job at plowing and this is not an issue but thought it was worth mentioning. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family. We are already planning another vacation to visit Maine in the summer and this is the place we will be staying for sure!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
3

Main House only - Don't Rent the Apartments

Main House only - Don't Rent the Apartments
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a nice house with good entertainment (Flat panel TVs, Foosball table, Pool table, Poker table, etc. We had a group of 20+ people with kids. The kids had no problem utilizing the TVs and pool table. The adult enjoyed cooking in the kitchen. There are 2 major issues with the apartments above and under the garage. The one above has 2 bedrooms, which are infested with ants. You can see ants crawling on the floor and some dead ants on the floor. I complained about the ant problem upon arrival, the realtor/owner said nothing she could do because of the snow. The one under has 1 bedroom, which is kind of cold inside. There is a "heater" on the wall, but it is under power and doesn't blow enough warm air to warm the apartment. The realtor/owner said she would compensate us for the above problems - I am still waiting for it. If you just rent the main house, you should be ok and may enjoy it. Just don't bother with the 2 apartments!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Bethel House Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
20 of my friends and I rented this beautiful home in Bethel, ME for the New Years weekend. The house was very clean and spacious. The owner was easy to get in touch with and provided us with the security codes and directions for our arrival and departure. This house was perfect for a large group of people with 3 floors of bedrooms, huge kitchen/dining room and deck. I highly recommend renting this home if you have a large group and need to get away from the crazy city life!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Beautiful Home!!! Wonderful Service.

We had a very large family vacation with between 18-24 people depending on the day, ranging in age from 12-80. Because of the size of our group we rented both the main house and the additional apartments. The space was large enough accommodate everyone and provided enough space to spread out to have some quiet time to read or come together for games or meals. The yard and just been hydro seeded but that was not a problem for us as the deck, patio and pool area were all we needed and the yard will be a nice addition once completed. Our family is definitely an on line group and the Wi-Fi worked great and got a LOT of use. There was a large TV in the main living room as well as the game room downstairs which accommodated the adults vs. kids needs. The game room was great - the layout with pool table; ping pong; foosball; card table as well as a TV area all able to be utilized a the same time. We loved the multiple laundry and dish washing machines throughout. We did notice that the hot water took a couple of minutes to kick in and the freezer in the main kitchen struggled to keep the ice cream frozen so it was a bit like soft serve but that was a minor inconvenience since there were 2 other freezers for us to use. All in all the house was everything we wanted and then some. We would certainly rent again! Kristie was wonderful to work with. She answered all of our email inquiries (often within minutes) prior to our stay and was available by phone and email (again often within minutes) during our stay. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone with a large group looking for a relaxing get away.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxurious Home- Ask about our specials for November/december
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324955
+1 207 619-2475
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house provided everything we could want in a rental. We spent 5 days and loved every minute. Owners provided us with a very reasonable price; there were 20 of us and we would have not been able to find another place this beautiful for the same price. We will definitely rent again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3