Kahana condo rental - View from our lanai
View from our lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

Come vacation at Kahana Sunset, a quiet, lushly landscaped, beautiful resort on secluded Keone Nui Bay. Swim from our sandy beach, snorkel with turtles, enjoy spectacular sunsets, barbecue on our outdoor grills—all without having to leave the complex! We are ideally tucked away between busy Lahaina and elegant Kapalua Bay, close to the action but removed from the crowds and noise. We are family-friendly with a children’s pool adjoined to the adult pool.

Our two-bedroom, two-bath townhouse style unit has direct ocean views from both lanais and inside. The remodeled kitchen has granite countertops, light colored wood cabinets, full sized fridge, full sized dishwasher, glass electric cooktop, microwave, and countertop convection oven. It comes fully stocked for cooking and entertaining. There is a washer/dryer in the unit with its own hot water heater. Covered parking is conveniently located right outside our door—no need to drag groceries or bags across parking lots, through lobbies, and up elevators! Our unit is ideal for families or couples as each bedroom has its own private bathroom.

Our family is excited to offer our wonderful condo to you. As San Diegans who have been traveling to Maui for over thirty years, we think this is the ideal spot to vacation, and as new owners, we are offering an introductory special--our remodeled unit at the unremodeled unit price.

Keywords: Kahana, condominium, beach, ocean view, Maui, West Maui, Napili

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of five from San Diego who absolutely love Maui. Michael and Liz have been visiting for more than thirty years and decided in 2010 it was finally time to buy! We love Hawaii's weather, culture, tropical beaches, hiking trails, and warm ocean. No trip to Maui is complete without scuba diving, kayaking, snorkeling, hiking, watching hula dancing, or dining on Hawaii's fabulous fresh fish. We named our condo 'Hale Kalela' after our three daughters, whose names translated into Hawaiian are Kelona, Lakela, and Kala.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We have always loved West Maui for its lush, tropical landscape, its small coves and bays as well as long sandy beaches, the hustle and bustle of Lahaina with its sense of history along with its restaurants and shops, and in general, the whole feel of West Maui. Kahana Sunset had all the attributes we were looking for in a vacation home. The complex is fairly small, quiet, on a secluded sandy beach, has beautifully landscaped grounds, convenient parking, and easy access to nearby shops, restaurants, hiking, and other amenities.

We enjoy being able to swim, snorkel, kayak, watch spectacular sunsets, barbecue, and just relax without ever having to leave our complex. We also love our spacious, comfortable, remodeled two-bedroom unit where we wake up to the views and sounds of the ocean, cook in our well-appointed and well-stocked kitchen, and relax inside or outside on our ocean view lanais. Finally, we enjoy being able to walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

7 Reviews of Property 324907 in Kahana, Hawaii

Kahana Sunset, Ocean View,Secluded Sandy Beach, 2 BR Remodeled
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Kahana Sunset, Ocean View,Secluded Sandy Beach, 2 BR Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324907vbi
+1 (858) 232-9709
Kahana Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Nothing Less than Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have stayed at Kahana Sunset many (15+) times - in fact we wont stay anywhere else on Maui - and this is our second trip via VRBO in this unit. Liz the owner makes everything so easy, and makes sure you have all that you need. Excellent location, ideal for families or couples. Cant say enough good things!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kahana Sunset, Ocean View,Secluded Sandy Beach, 2 BR Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324907vbi
+1 (858) 232-9709
Kahana Maui
Wilsonville,OR
5

papa f

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have been coming to Hawaii for 30 years & have stayed at Kahana Sunset 5 times. The last 2 years in this unit which we have found to be perfect for our family's needs & have scheduled a return visit in 2015. The web site presentation if anything, is understated. On site Kahana staff & property management have always responded to our needs promptly & courteously. It is nice to also be able to have contact with the owners.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kahana Sunset, Ocean View,Secluded Sandy Beach, 2 BR Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324907vbi
+1 (858) 232-9709
Kahana Maui
Arizona
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Clean, well equipped, and owner had excellent communication before our stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kahana Sunset, Ocean View,Secluded Sandy Beach, 2 BR Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324907vbi
+1 (858) 232-9709
Kahana Maui
Victoria BC
5

Wonderful location, lovely beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The owner, Liz, was very helpful. The unit was clean and comfortable and certainly met my needs. Traveling with children, I so appreciated having laundry facilities in our unit. The beds were very comfortable and the linens soft. There is a nice breeze and we were not hot at night. It was great falling asleep to the sound of the surf at night. The back bedroom is a bit noisy as it backs onto a road but things quiet down in the evening. The beach was lovely. There is no phone in the unit so bring your cell. As well the Wifi was intermittent but if you bring a lap top instead of an Ipad, there is an internet cable you can jack into. The view was incredible, the yard well maintained and overall everything was clean. Overall, I was very impressed and we are so excited to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kahana Sunset, Ocean View,Secluded Sandy Beach, 2 BR Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324907vbi
+1 (858) 232-9709
Kahana Maui
Bellingham, Washington
5

Can't wait to go back!!!

Can't wait to go back!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
For our first trip to Hawaii, friends recommended we try the Kahana Sunset. I am so glad they did. This unit was everything we needed!! Beautiful views of the ocean and grounds. Have to admitt we were on the go most the time and didn't spend tons of time in the condo (but who does right!) The Owner was very friendly to correspond with and was helpful in providing me with little tid bits, being a first time visitor to Hawaii. We traveled with our girls who are 10 and 6, and the beach was safe and secluded. The turtles on the seawall were a favorite for all! The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the new Manager was very friendly and helpful. It is like a little neighborhood or community. The outside BBQ area is great and we used it a couple of times. The Napili market is close, but we found a cheaper supermarket up the other way (can't remember the name now!!) Safeway is always an option too, but it's a little further. Maui coffee is next to Napili Market so we drove up there every morning for our daily dose of caffine (it is walkable). We can't wait to go back. We just got back three weeks and I am already looking at airfares for next November!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kahana Sunset, Ocean View,Secluded Sandy Beach, 2 BR Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324907vbi
+1 (858) 232-9709
Kahana Maui
Delta, BC Canada
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time during our two week stay at the Kahana Sunset. The unit was very clean, nicely furnished and well stocked with all amenities. The spice drawer was a welcome touch and the herbs from the complex's herb garden were delicious. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the private beach was great for swimming and snorkelling with the fish and sea turtles. For even more amazing snorkelling, Kapalua beach and Honolua Bay are a short drive up the coast. We did most of our cooking on the convenient outdoor barbecues and the Napili Market is very close by for stocking up on groceries. If you prefer, the local Safeway is only a short drive away. We have relatives who have already booked a vacation in this unit for October. The complex was very quiet during our stay, perfect for a relaxing getaway with friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kahana Sunset, Ocean View,Secluded Sandy Beach, 2 BR Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324907vbi
+1 (858) 232-9709
Kahana Maui
Nanaimo, BC
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is a beautiful condo. It was well looked after, nicely decorated, lots of room and provides all basic amenities that you would need. The condo has a beautiful view of the ocean and pool area. We loved the area - very quiet, but a bit of a walk if you want to go to the shops (though it is on a bus route). Beach is clean and chairs are provided if you are interested in a beach day. We loved it and would definately recommend this condo if you want a quiet get-a-way in a beautiful & safe neighbourhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4