Hanalei apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hanalei Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Hanalei Vacation Rental - Close to Beach

This new upscale beach home is part of a duplex. Featuring granite counters, travertine floors, Hawaiian style furnishings, top line appliances, stainless steel BBQ & outdoor shower in your private back yard await you. Cool and relaxing, convenient to all the North Shore beaches. A two minute stroll will bring you to Waioli Beach Park in the center of Hanalei Bay. A few blocks away lies the Hanalei town center with eclectic shops, beach toy rentals (masks, boards, kayaks and bicycles), market, fish store and excellent restaurants. Its all in the neighborhood, and Hanalei is a great neighborhood with a fabulous bay, beautiful mountains, waterfalls and rainbows. These are the best rates in Hanalei for this quality and proximity to the bay. With all the Hanalei has to offer, well maintained calming space so close to the bay & Hanalei town, this is a fabulous value for a larger group! There are three bedrooms, one king, one queen, 2 twins, and loft with full size bed; 3 full baths.

12 Reviews of Property 3248563 in Hanalei, Hawaii

The Hanalei
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
4

Perfect for us

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved the house, the pictures really don't do it justice. I was nervous about this place I thought it looked a little run down on the pictures. Turns out it is beautiful has everything we needed. My girls really loved the shower in the master bedroom. It is right on the hwy which I was surprised about. Luckily this didn't affect our stay. It really is a pretty quite town and the house is off the road quite a bit. The dogs and Roosters are much noisier. The beach was great the views amazing. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
Vancouver WA USA
5

Comfortable house including wifi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Owners' Directions made this easy to find when we drove in at night from the airport. The house was well located for a short walk to the beach and also to the end of 560. House was very clean and to
Maintain with tile floors, spacious closets, laundry, nice patio, cooler and ice packs for day trips, kitchen nicely stocked, good screens and airflow, good showers. Wifi worked well (though area is not strong for AT&T service in winter, 2014--maybe this will improve.) 3/4 mike walk east of town. More children's books and videos around the house than adult ones, but the book cart on front porch of Harvest Market saved the day! You Need a car to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: A good point about cell phone reception. Only Verizon seems to have fairly good reception in Hanalei. The other carriers are sketchy. The Wifi does not have the same problem as the cell phones.
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
SF Bay Area
5

Will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home was even nicer than the pictures and descriptions. There were 6 of us (grandma/grandpa, mom/dad, 2 kids under 3) and we had plenty of space. A bathroom for each bedroom was a real plus. We stayed for 10 lovely days and went to the beach every day! Our favorite was Tunnels. We especially loved the views of the waterfalls from the kitchen window (it made washing dishes not so bad). It rained pretty hard overnight a couple of times, and each time it did, there were new waterfalls in the morning! Kauai is our new favorite island, and we would love to come and visit Hanalei again. We would definitely stay at the Hanalei again too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
Fresno, California
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our Son's, Daughter-In-Laws, Grandchildren and Great Grandchildren enjoyed a fantastic vacation in the Hanalei Kobayashi Family Beach Houses. They were all we had hoped for and all that was promised. Very Clean, Great Accommodations, many more amenities than listed. Short walk to beach, 1 1/2 blocks, a little longer walk for Shave Ice but worth it. Fantastic accommodations . Would stay again . Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
Portland, Oregon
5

Second time is even better than the first

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just wanted to say that we loved our second stay at this rental. We were there during the "big storm" in March - lots of thunder and lightning, flooding and three days of torrential downpour. The house stayed dry and cozy and is comfortable and spacious enough that we almost didn't mind being housebound for three days. Love having all those sand and water toys at our disposal for when the rain finally stopped. It definitely helps when you are traveling with little ones like we were. We also enjoyed watching all the geckos in the bush outside of the kitchen window. We love how close to the beach this rental is and yet how quiet it is.

The only thing we wished for is small plastic cups for the kids. Given the granite tile and glass dining table, it's a little nerve-wracking to have your three year old using glass tumblers. A step stool they can use to wash hands with in the bathrooms would also be very helpful.

All in all though - another terrific trip to our favorite place in the Hawaiian islands!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments. We are so happy you have returned again. Great to hear you weathered our really big storm in comfort. That was a doozy! Next time you come, you will find plastic cups for the kids and a step stool which have been put in the house. These items will be a great addition that all of our future guests will enjoy. Much Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
seattle, wa
5

Great stay in charming Hanalei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at this townhome right in Hanalei. The unit was the best equipped rental I have ever stayed in. The kitchen has everything you would need. There is also a beach closet with chairs, toys, boogie boards, fishing rods, coolers, etc, which was very nice to have access to. Even though it is off the main road and is surrounded by residential houses it is very quiet. It also has a nice covered lanai with table and chairs, a grill, nice grassy area and outside shower and sink. Hanalei Bay is one block again around the corner - you can walk down there with all your beach stuff. We normally always stay in Poipu, but really enjoyed staying up North for a few days this time to we could kayak the Na Pali coast, have easy access to Ke'e beach and Tunnels. Also, the Saturday AM Hanalei farmer's market is great and we walked there from the house. Highly recommend staying here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We hear from our guests frequently that even though the house is on the main road, it is very quiet & relaxing. Because of the location of the house at the back of the lot, it's construction of cement block, and the plantings between the house and the road, the road seems to fade away. Of course, the main road is only one lane each direction, 25 miles an hour - not much of a highway by mainland standards! Aloha, Suzanne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
St. Louis, MO
5

A Wonderful Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Upon booking the "Hanalei" I wasn't sure it would fit our needs and meet everyone's expectations. Our family is 6 particular, opinionated adults and 1 infant. The picture on the website does not do the home any justice. The house is very spacious, has a big, well-equipped kitchen, lots of family space, including the lanai, great parking and great proximity to town. It is a very homey home, complete with beach chairs, mats, kids toys, and games, but it also had a luxury look and feel to it. We would definitely stay there again when traveling with the family. We will try a smaller unit next time for just 2 of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We really appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experience & say something nice. We are lucky in that we seem to attract very nice people. Aloha, Suzanne!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
Salt Lake City, UT, US
5

Better than Advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our stay at the Hanalei was a wonderful experience for all seven of us in the family. Our first thought when we first arrived was "Wow! This is even better than we had hoped!" Each person had a bed and there was plenty of bathroom space for all of us. The grandchildren loved their room and even shed tears when they had to leave "their Hawaii home". They also loved the geckos and the little frogs they found in the front yard. It was so relaxing to be able to wake up and have breakfast on our own schedule before setting out for the day. The house is just a short walk to the beach and we found lots of beach supplies to take with us. It was great working with Suzanne and her family from start to finish. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
San Francisco
4

Lovely stay in late May!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We rented this house with our in-laws, and my husband's brother and wife. It is a great setup for mutliple couples as each of the three bedrooms has its own bathroom (unheard of for a san franciscan!). Also a huge plus was the well stocked beach closet with beach chairs and sand toys for our toddler. And don't forget the fantastic outdoor shower - it was perfect to rinse off sand and salt after a hard day at the beach.

We really enjoyed the location, it was convenient to the little grocery store in town, but also to the gorgeous snorkeling beaches at the end of the road (tunnels, ke'e etc).

Overall a really nice and well maintained rental, we hope to be able to visit again in the near future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad to see our home is working so well for our guests & that they are enjoying it so much. We appreciate the effort it took for our guests to bring these comments to you, our future guests. Aloha, Suzanne & Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Hanalei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3248563
+1 808 828-1918
Hanalei Kauai
Cass Lake, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
The Hanalei is absolutely perfect! It is a beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable home with all the amenities and close to the beach. I would highly recommend staying here.
Helpful votes: 1/1