Highlands Reserve house rental - Prestigous elevated position overlooking the golf course
Prestigous elevated position overlooking the golf course
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
 

Highlands Reserve House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This spacious air-conditioned villa is only fifteen-twenty minutes from the magical resort of Disney and all other major attractions. We have an on-site 18 hole Championship golf course (par 72).

The idyllic private setting, coupled with the close proximity to the major attractions ensures that it provides an ideal holiday retreat for families and golfing parties alike.

Reasonable rental rates with lower rates for small groups

Free telephone calls throughout North America and Canada

Free wi-fi internet access

Extremely well equipped villa with many extras to make your vacation special

Relax on the pool deck with a drink or a meal and watch the glorious sunset over the golf course.

The house sits on a larger than average plot so you are not directly overlooked. The villa benefits from a private, screened, West-facing large swimming pool, and gets sun from mid morning. The pool has an extended deck area for alfresco dining or relaxing in the sunshine. The pool area is not directly overlooked - ensuring your privacy and tranquillity are never compromised.

In addition to the private pool, guests have complementary use of the communal pool if they wish. Guests may also have complementary use of the Highlands Reserve children’s play areas and the private tennis facilities. Racquets and balls are provided in the villa for your use.

There are NO villas behind ours (very private) - just unspoilt golf course and conservation area with mature woodland.

Flexible bedroom layout so 3 couples can have their own bathroom or shower room with a separate bathroom for the children. The groundfloor bedroom and shower-room gives grandparents or teenagers their own space.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to Florida from Max and Carol Dudson and our son James. We are the very proud owners of our “Orlando Luxury Golf Villa”. We bought our dream home in Florida to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary so that we could enjoy many special holidays during the next 25 years!

Max runs the 200 year old family business in Staffordshire and Carol is involved in business development as an Investors in People assessor. In both our jobs quality and customer satisfaction are critical and we apply the same attention to detail throughout our rental property. The feedback from our previous guests shows that we have indeed satisfied our customers.

Our aim is to provide high quality accommodation at a realistic price. We have tried to provide everything you need to make you feel at home and have the holiday of a lifetime.

We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

12 Reviews of Property 129929 in Highlands Reserve, Florida

Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Havertown, PA
5

VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have been coming to Highland Reserve for six years and stayed at different homes each year. This is by far the best furnished and equiped home we have stayed in as well as the best location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Peoria, IL, USA
5

Thanksgiving Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was perfect for our family Thanksgiving! The beds were comfortable, the sheets were soft, the showers were great, ... everything exceeded my expectations! The outside temperature was a little too cool for us to use the pool, but my son did get in one afternoon for about half an hour. This house was so well appointed, the only thing missing was an electric mixer, which we needed to prepare our dinner. Other than that, it was well stocked. It would be a great place to be stuck for a week with no plans - there was an extensive supply of books, DVDs and games. The house was close to some good carry-out restaurants; we had pizza, Chinese, wings and pasta on 4 different nights, all within 3 minutes drive. The one day we went to Disney, it was a short drive, very easy to get to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Toronto
5

Great Vacation Rental !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
House was clean and had everything we needed to make us feel as if we were at home. Local Property Manager responded promptly when minor issue of lock box was acting up. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone interested in visiting the Orlando area and we would surely stay here again !

Nelson
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Home from Home

  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
ORLANDO LUXURY GOLF FRONT HOME 5 BED/4 BATH + POOL
5* property! As soon as we arrived the house felt like home. Everything has been thought of to provide a stressfree holiday. Car seats, pushchairs and travel cots were available at no extra cost. The house is immaculate and in a beautiful position. The extension to the pool area made for some nice meals outside. This is our second experience here and would not think of booking anywhere else.
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
kent
5

Best House we've ever rented

Best House we've ever rented
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have travelled to Florida for golfing holidays 14 times, this villa is the best by far that we have found ample room even for large groups. location is great not to far from any theme parks and 100s of golf courses in easy driving distance, quiet location for relaxing, shopping and restaurants next door, great outside space it's the most seating and sun loungers we have ever had I would not hesitate to recommend this property and we are hoping to return next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wow!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
"This is by far the best villa we have stayed at in Orlando. It really feels like home from home!
The new bathrooms are lovely especially the walk in shower as you come in from the pool. It must have taken you ages to get it so nice, thank you for sharing it with us."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Home from Home

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Had a brilliant time thanks. The new bathrooms are really nice. The kids loved the downstairs one, straight into the shower from the pool! Out of all the villas we have stayed at yours just feels really homely, we settled straight in again -the house next door is nowhere near as nice as yours."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
UK
5

Fabulous Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a fantastic time the villa is fabulous the best we've every stayed in! There is so much space and light it is so welcoming. The villa is really well equiped with everything you need and more. The larger lot makes a big difference as you are not right next to the house next door - much more privacy. We have recommended the villa to all our friends and neighbours already! Hope to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
UK
5

Luxury villa - Best lot on the golf course, a really special home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We are really happy to say what a wonderful time we had in your lovely home. WHAT LUXURY The house was so nice clean and spacious. We loved coming home from our days out to such comfort and luxury. We loved throwing off our shoes and walking on such soft deep carpet.We loved your decor,it was cosy and calming.The open planned design was really nice and modern. It is a lovely home . The pool was a lot of fun , it was a shame we didn't get to use it more. We covered all the parks and water parks ,We had so much fun bet knowing we were returning to TROON CIRCLE was the best bit . the kids loved having their own rooms and the playstation was a god send .The amenities were spot on and the kitchen was fab especially the ice machine and aircon.
Thankyou so much for having us we loved ORLANDO its a great place we cannot praise the excellent accommodation that you provided for us and will be forever recommending TROON CIRCLE as the best home in ORLANDO
We hope to return one day
Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Golf Front Home-Large Pool 15 Mins Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129929vb
+44 1538 372811 (United Kingdom)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Birmingham
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We all really enjoyed our holiday helped in no small way by your lovely villa. We agreed that it is the best we have stayed in and it must be on one of the best plots on the golf course. We saw some wonderful sunsets.
Helpful votes: 2/2