Santa Monica studio rental - Luxuriate in your very own shabby chic Garden Casita
Luxuriate in your very own shabby chic Garden Casita
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Santa Monica Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio Apartment, Full Bath, Full Eat-in Kitchen, Balcony, Garden, Sleeps 2

**Still contact me if booked during your time frame, have 2 other similar properties! Also open to stays less than 7 days if timing is right**

Take in your own slice of paradise while staying in The Garden Casita, a charming shabby-chic studio apartment full of lush fabrics and polished antiques. This second story apartment boasts a beautiful little balcony with wrought iron table and chairs overlooking the breathtaking garden. Its fully equipped kitchen features classic blue delft inspired tile in addition to every appliance you could want. Stay here and you’ll be welcome to explore the entire garden where you’ll find spots to relax with a glass of wine, sunbathe, barbecue, take in the beauty or even just read a book in the shade.

The Garden Casita is located just behind a breath taking garden on a quiet street in Santa Monica's safest, yet hip, upscale neighborhood. Find yourself a few steps away from Whole Foods organic grocery store, lively restaurants, cafes, bars, trendy boutiques, yoga studios, spas, gyms, antique shops, the local library and more on Montana Ave. Perfect for a solo traveler or couple on extended vacation, beach holiday, or romantic getaway. Looking for a great value in the best location? Book now!

Stay here and you’ll enjoy amenities like:

Non smoking property

Queen size bed (sleeps 2 comfortably)

Free high speed wi-fi

40' Flat screen plasma TV with cable & DVD player

Full kitchen with new stainless steel refrigerator / freezer, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, cooking & eating utensils

Full bath with tub and towels provided

Sitting/working area

Eating area

Laundry facilities (on property, coin operated)

Patios and quiet spaces right outside in luscious garden with beautiful fruit trees - perfect for reading and relaxing

Free parking available on street or in garage for extra fee

Neighborhood perks:

Easily transit around the neighborhood on the Big Blue Bus just at the corner (50 meters) to access fabulous nightlife, the beach, fishing, shopping, golfing, bike paths, movie theaters, hiking trails, beach volleyball, paddle boarding, a public pool (open seasonally), rides/games and more like the 3rd Street Promenade, Santa Monica Pier, Annenberg Community Beach House, Getty Villa, and Palisades Park (all within 5 min bus ride).

Centrally located to all things LA:

Hop right onto I-10 (only 1 mile away) and quickly reach Malibu, Brentwood, Pacific Palisades, Venice, Beverly Hills, and Downtown LA. Only 30 minutes or less by car or taxi to LAX international airport, Union Station, Disneyland, Universal Studios, Staples Center home of LA Lakers, LA Philharmonic, wine tours, the Zoo, the Botanical Garden, world class museums, The Grove, the Getty Center, UCLA and more.

**Still contact me if booked during your time frame, have 2 other similar properties! Also open to stays less than 7 days if timing is right**

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 324784 in Santa Monica, California

The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The place was perfect. It was clean and quiet, The property is right in the upscale Montana Ave. neighborhood so we felt very safe. Shops and restaurants are within blocks of your door. We had a very relaxing vacation.
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Fantastic , cozy, private, and quiet.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is our second time staying at Garden Casita. The apartment is small and cozy, making it feel very welcoming. Mary Ann is a delight. We will always stay here when we are in Santa Monica.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

We will return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice, well equipped and clean appartment. Feels like living there. The garden ist beautifull with many options to spend the day on various confortable chairs. We loved the small table and chairs on the balcony - ideal for breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. Landlord and neighbors very nice. Walking distance to Montana Ave with shops, restaurants, cinema etc. WiFi worked ok, but could be a little stronger (good reception only when standing close to the window). Will definately come back (have been there the second time).
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Month long stay in Santa Monica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a privilege it was for me to stay in this place. Mary Ann, the owner, takes such pride in her property. She cares deeply about her visitor's comfort. I was extremely comfortable! The bed was great, the bedding was soft, the furnishings were lovely and the garden grounds were amazing! The location allowed me to do things like yoga classes, dining and shopping without a car. I love to walk so walking to the beach was doable as well. I had a fantastic time and will definitely go back. Thank you MaryAnn!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Month long adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a privilege it was for me to stay in this place. MaryAnn, the owner takes such pride in her property. She cares deeply about her visitor's comfort. I was extremely comfortable! the bed was great, the bedding was soft, the furnishings were lovely and the garden grounds were amazing! The location allowed me to do things like yoga classes, dining and shopping without a car. I love to walk so walking to the beach was doable as well. I had a fantastic time and will definitely go back. Thank you MaryAnn!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Ottawa, Canada
5

Review of charming studio apt. in Santa Monica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very nice studio apt. in lovely part of Santa Monica, close to the chic Montana Ave. The unit is very clean, nicely appointed, and has everything one needs for a vacation. It is also nice and light and overlooks a lush garden of beautiful flowers, trees, and shrubs, which are very restful and relaxing. there is a washer and dryer on the premises (very convenient) and car parking on the street is free and always available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Kentfield, Ca
5

Pleasant garden setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great accommodations in a great location - in an area with no hotel options. One block walk to Montana. Outstanding garden and beautiful setting. Room is very comfortable and nicely appointed. Fresh and kept up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Canandaigua,NY
5

Garden Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay at the Garden Casita in Santa Monica was a pleasure again this year. The studio was just as the owner described. It was spotless, comfortable and, best of all, the view from the balcony was lovely to awake to each morning. The gardens are lovely with fruit trees, flowers and even a fountain...........a perfect spot to relax and read in the afternoon sun. Famous Montana Ave. is only a few steps away with its many upscale shops and a variety of restaurants. The owner, Maryann, was helpful when we had questions and available when needed. We'll be back!

Judy and Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

A Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Mary Ann has created a lovely space in which I felt comfortable, cozy, safe and at ease all week. It was a pleasure to come "home" to this space every day. Very good neighborhood and a beautiful garden to enjoy. Just the right amount of room for one or two people. I would definitely stay here again. Being less than one block to the shops and restaurants (including Whole Foods) on Montana was ideal and this is a great value as well. Mary Ann was available to help me with anything I needed, much appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Garden Casita | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324784
+1 310 586-1946
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Charming Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This apartment exceeded our expectations. The location is fabulous. Right around the corner is Montana St. with all of it's restaurants, shops, and coffee shops. It's a great location for just walking and enjoying that area. The beach is also within walking distance.
The apartment itself is charming. You enter through a beautiful garden area with all kinds of beautiful flowers and fruit trees. It has a safe, relaxing and private feel to it. It was clean, comfortable, and well laid out. No details were forgotten...there were plenty of towels, extra sheets, toilet tissue, paper towels, etc. The two closets gave us plenty of space to unpack and store our bags. Internet and TV were very easy to use. We also made use of the washer/dryer while we were there and it was easy and convenient.
The whole process of booking and communication was very well done. The customer service was great. We even ran into the owner several times and she was very sweet. She obviously takes pride in her property.
I will definitely stay there again and have recommended it to my family and friends.
Helpful votes: 3/3