Grand Cayman house rental - 'Sun Cloud' at Dusk
'Sun Cloud' at Dusk
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Grand Cayman House Rental Photos and Description
Rum Point, Grand Cayman

15% off nightly rate for any trip booked before the end of April- Group must be 8ppl or less and dates of stay must be before 10/31/14 - Lower rates for smaller groups, call or email to inquire!

May and June are some of the best months to be in Grand Cayman. Take advantage of lower pricing and advantageous weather. 

Owner can also help arrange rental boat during your stay. 

This stunning modern house boasts unbelievable views of the crystal blue ocean from every room. With total privacy, you can enjoy the calm ocean breeze and swaying palms trees in complete peace and tranquility.  

One of the most exciting features of this house is its location.  This allows you the perfect opportunity for world-class snorkeling and diving right in front of the house - no boat ride, no tourists, no hour-long safety speech from the dive master.  Just slip into your gear and into the underwater world!

The private pool is great for swimming with the kids or for relaxing with a loved one.  You can spend an entire day enjoying the pool and man-made beach directly in front of the house.

The decor throughout this 5 bedroom home is very modern, luxurious and classicly beach-inspired.  Attention to detail in decor and design completes this ocean villa as the perfect vacation getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.  

The home has private Ocean access.  The entrance to the water varies in depth and rockiness depending on season and tides.  At low tide it is often sandy and great for children but high tide and storms can often brings rocks in to shore.  Ocean shoes are recommended.  About a 100 yards in front is an incredible reef for snorkeling!

Key Residence Features:

Sweeping ocean views from inside the home and out

Private man-made beach in front of pool

Private pool with sunbeds and views to brag about

Snorkel and dive right off the house (incredible snorkeling 100 yards from ocean entrance)

Included are lots of kids toys, games, pool toys 

Daily housekeeping

Private chef service available at additional cost

Private boat w/ captain available at additional cost

Bedroom Configuration:

Master Bedroom: King bed

Bedroom 2: Queen bed

Bedroom 3: 2 Twin beds

Bedroom 4: King bed

Bedroom 5: King bed

Policies:

Non-smoking

No Pets

No large parties (We can accommodate weddings and other small functions- call or email to inquire)

Must be at least 25 years old to book

Damage caused by negligence/abuse may result in additional charges to your credit card

Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3247434 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Suncloud was awesome.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have 3 adult sons and 3 grandsons. They all loved it. The location was perfect for us as we wanted it quiet. They all have high powered jobs and their spouses do too so snorkeling off the property when they wanted was perfect. Our 18 month old Kyle loved the small beach right by the pool for entertainment and our 10 year old Colin loved the hot tub. We love to cook so everyone just pitched in and helped.
Loved the restaurant 'Over the Edge" where you feel like you are in the middle of the ocean.
The ice maker didn't work and then the dryer went out but all in all it was minor.
The house was very comfortable and we all hated to leave paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Providence, RI USA
5

My 60th birthday celebration :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I had the pleasure of staying at Sun Cloud for 10 days, March 6th thru March 15th 2014. I was there to celebrate my 60th birthday ( a young 60). We were a party of 10 adults. Although there were some minor issues with the house on check in day, everything was resolved quickly by Karen, the property manager and David the owner. The house accomodated the 10 of us so comfortably. The view is spectacular. The weather was perfect. We enjoyed the pool and the beautiful ocean, but you will need water shoes.
Our housekeeper was very polite and did her job well. The location of SunCloud is somewhat remote, removed from the busier side of the island where Seven Mile beach is, I myself loved that. There were some lovely resturants nearby. Food shopping and the liquor stores are a bit of a ride so stock up so you don't need to do shopping everyday. The kitchen is well equipped to accomodate meals for 10 adults. Bedrooms were comfortable and quiet. I did miss a screened in patio to enjoy the outdoors at night. Another recommendation would be an outdoor shower and screens for the glass sliders. Overall a beautiful home and great location. I would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback Paula and our apologies for the issues you experienced at check in. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you return.

Evolve Team!
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our extended family recently returned from a fabulous vacation at Sun Cloud.To say that we were enchanted with the villa and the island is an understatement. We were 10 people aged 27-77 plus two babies and everyone agreed that it was the best vacation ever. Sun Cloud Villa is beautifully furnished with a location and views that are unsurpassed-photographs just do not do it justice. The pool, hot tub, beach and crystal clear water are wonderful. The house seamlessly flows from inside to outside so that even when you are in the house you are connected to the outside. There was a light breeze most of the time which kept us comfortable outdoors even in the hot, sunny weather. We realized the benefit of the breeze after visiting Seven Mile Beach-which is just gorgeous-but was extremely hot without a breeze. The location on the North Side was ideal for us; we were looking for a beautiful house in an area with the feel of the laid back, easy island life, knowing that we would be a distance from large supermarkets and the activity of the 7 Mile Beach area. Since we were arriving on a Saturday afternoon and supermarkets are generally closed on Sunday we worked with Kirk's supermarket before we left home to have the house provisioned upon our arrival, and Jaques Scott delivered wine to the house so were set to go as soon as we arrived. Nearby we enjoyed Rum Point, Kaibo and Kaibo Upstairs, and Over the Edge for drinks, snacks, and meals. We had a wonderful meal prepared by a personal chef at the house one evening and one night four of us went to Eric Ripert's Blue at the Ritz Carlton and enjoyed a superb meal. We rented three cars among us so smaller groups could visit other areas of the island-Turtle Farm, Stingray City, Botanical Garden, 7 Mile Beach, Georgetown.
We can also say that the villa manager Karen was very easy to work with and was there when needed. The one problem that did develop was handled efficiently and professionally. One evening about 5:30pm towards the end of our stay someone in our family turned on a faucet and there was no water. We called Karen, she was at the house in what seemed like minutes (with a large container of bottled water for drinking until the problem was solved) and a plumber appeared shortly thereafter. He fixed a broken pump and we were ready to go. We could not have asked for better service.
Truly a great stay
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback.

Cheers!
Evolve Team
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Peaceful, spectacular views, private, elegant.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of 4 stayed here in June 2012. The residence was amazing. Very clean, well appointed. The location is incredibly peaceful and well off the beaten path, yet close enough to all other stops on the island. The water out back was incredibly clear for snorkeling. The sunsets were fantastic. David and Karen were very accommodating. We will certainly recommend this private residence to our friends and family for the vacation of a lifetime.
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Delightful Time!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Delightful time! Snorkeling and the luminescent kayak tour were fantastic!

Sheena and Sharon were fabulous making dinner and we would def do that again.

Soo Relaxing!!

Originally submitted to Guestbook on property.
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great House!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time at your house....it was so comfortable....just perfect for us. Karen was really a big help to us...she got us a grill to use...and had groceries delivered for our first few days. And, she got us the extra bed we needed delivered....She's a gem.
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us! What a blessing it is to be able to experience the beauty of god's creation right at your doorstep. It was a perfect blend of adventure and peaceful rest for our weary souls.
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
NY
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had an amazing vacation last month. The house was perfect for us and had everything we needed. We had 3 adults, 3 grown kids and 2 children and 1 infant. Plenty of room, great pool and hot tub. Well stocked home-there were enough towels and plates/cups for everyone. Very private. Cleaning people were extremely helpful every day. Would love to go back. Definitely need a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback!

Cheers!
Evolve Team
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
United States
5

Romantic!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We honeymooned here! It was incredibly romantic and private. The views are so relaxing and beautiful. Fun to snorkel right off the private beach. Loved the decor inside the house- beautiful but comfortable. Enjoyed the island in general and this property in particular!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your honeymoon at this lovely villa, and that you found the setting to be romantic and great for your needs! We would love to have you back again someday.. Cheers!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MAY AVAILABLE-'Sun Cloud' - 5BR Family-Friendly Oceanfront Luxury Villa - Unbeatable Location, 15% Discount for trips booked before end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3247434
+1 (877) 818-1013
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
United States
5

Insane house, private beach, pool, unbelievable views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I could not believe my eyes upon arriving at this house on Cayman. It is beyond belief, gorgeous, amazing home, set right on the water. It is quiet and feels private. Great for a family or a romantic vacation, we have done both. The type of home you can feel at home in while away. The island is fun and accessible and has great restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay at the home, and that you were blown away by the setting. We would love to have you back anytime -- just give us a call when you need your next island vacation. Cheers!
Helpful votes: 2/2