Los Barriles villa rental - Villa Valentine
Villa Valentine
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Los Barriles Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful elegant home on the Sea of Cortez. This spacious villa boasts panoramic views of both the Sea of Cortez and the surrounding mountains of Laguna del Sur

Steps away from the best barefoot beaches in the East Cape. (500 feet)

Enjoy combing the beach for shells or swimming in the calm waters. From the top deck hot tub listen to the sound of the ocean.

Unforgettable and lasting memories from 'The Top Deck'! Best Sunrises and Moon Rising in all of the East Cape. You will not want to leave!

Please visit our website for more photos and information: see our link at the bottom of the page.

Keywords: villa and casita

Friends and family relaxing Baja style!

9 Reviews of Property 324690 in Los Barriles, Baja

Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324690vbi
+ 510-316-6464
Los Barriles East Cape
Northern California
5

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Villa Valentine is a contemporary, Mexican- flared home, designed for true comfort. It has been my chosen vacation destination/rental for the past five years. The home is located near the quaint and secure Baja community of Los Barillas. It is walking distance to the beach with fishing and snorkeling.
Villa Valentine sleeps six comfortably, eight including the Casita. The top floor provides a large recreational area/bar with a pool table, flat screen television, and an open patio with a gorgeous view. The daily sunrise and sunset are incredible! We have always enjoyed the hot tub and barbecuing after a long day on the quads.
Our last trip, we were fortunate enough to come across two mother turtles laying their eggs in the sand. It was a sight to see!!!
We highly recommend Villa Valentine! Thank you Tim and Cindy for the lifetime memories!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324690vbi
+ 510-316-6464
Los Barriles East Cape
United States
5

A lovely, comfortable, and safe home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, four children, and I stayed in Villa Valentine for two weeks. We enjoyed our quiet days at the home as much as our adventures. It is spacious, clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. All four bedrooms are spacious and unique. We were very impressed with the lighting, much of it set on timers, that provides both a pleasant atmosphere and a feeling of safety. We overpacked, as the home has many amenities, including hair dryers, two laundry rooms, an iron, a large supply of beach towels, and a first-aid kit. Also impressive, was the kitchen. Many rentals have a small supply of pots, pans, utensils, etc. Villa Valentine has two full kitchens, each one supplied with all that you might use (blender, mixing bowls, pitchers, etc.)
The owners were always available, and responded quickly to the questions we had. I would recommend this home and hope my family will have the opportunity to return again soon.
Los Barriles is a quaint town that appeals due to it's small size. We enjoyed lunching in small, outdoor restaurants and walking through the town for the market, small gift shops, and any groceries we needed.
While at Villa Valentine, we enjoyed a day of sport fishing that was easily arranged at the nearby hotel and departed from the beach directly in front of the home, rented ATV's to ride on many trails and the beach, rode horses at a beautiful ranch north of Los Barriles, and hunted for sea shells and kayaked on the beach in front of the home. Easy day trips include visiting La Paz and Los Cabos.
Our best trip yet and our deepest gratitude to the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324690vbi
+ 510-316-6464
Los Barriles East Cape
United States
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had an amazing and wonderful time at Villa Valentine. The house had plenty of space for our family of 6, including the casita for grandma, which she loved! Just can't say enough about this place, it was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated in authentic yet modern Mexican style. We all, but especially my 2 boys, loved playing pool in the palapa bar. We did lots of activities, including snorkeling boat tour where we swam with beautiful fish and saw herds of pilot whales swimming right next to our boat! ATV riding on the beach and up into the hills, walking along the pristine beach and gathering shells and rocks, enjoyed the pool, bar and restaurant at the Spa Buena Vista hotel just a 5 min walk away. Owner is easily available and helpful if problems arise or you need advice on activities or driving to nearby towns, etc. Neighors are friendly and helpful, and this area of Baja is perfectly clean and safe. Hope we can come back here someday, it truly is paradise!!! Thank you Tim and Cindy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very accurate, please publish.
business
Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324690vbi
+ 510-316-6464
Los Barriles East Cape
Paradise, Ca
5

The Paradise, Ca Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Your house was absolutely beautiful, and had ALL of the amenities anyone could want. We were a party of 7 adults and had more than ample room for all. We even had friends staying at another house in Buena Vista, and they enjoyed coming over to “the mansion” for a wonderful dinner cooked by Norma. We hope to be back with better fishing next time. Many thanks to Tim for rescuing us on the Quad!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, they were wonderful guests and great review. Norma is a local chef and availble for wonderful Mexican meals. Tim and Cindy Valentine
business
Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324690vbi
+ 510-316-6464
Los Barriles East Cape
Poway (San Diego) CA
5

A Fiesta Everyday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2009
We enjoyed a fantastic vacation at Villa Valentine. A fiesta everyday with sunset Margaritas from the top deck and palapa bar. This beautiful home is furnished & designed beautifully, comfortably & fun. Short walk to the beach and fun beach rides on the ATVs. Great restaurants & bars along the way and in the little village of Los Barriles. Highly recommend this resort for families, friends or romantic getaway. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324690vbi
+ 510-316-6464
Los Barriles East Cape
Oakland.CA./Austria-Europe
5

Villa Valentine is "wunderbar"

Villa Valentine is "wunderbar"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2009
One of my best places I stayed, was in the Valentine's family most beautiful home in Baja California.The
house is very beautiful,The location is perfect.
It has everything you want on a fun and relaxing vacation. The rooms are spacious, tasteful decorated and Oceanview!!!! Evenings you enjoy your Margaritas and Sunsets at the Palapa Bar or soak in the Hot Tub under the stars.The town of Los Barilles is just a couple miles away for Dinner or Kareoke.The beaches are clean and prestine.A fishing trip is a MUST. You will swim with the dolphines. Thank you Valentine's for offering your wonderful home to us. We will come again.
Auf Wiedersehen!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324690vbi
+ 510-316-6464
Los Barriles East Cape
Willows, California
5

Villa Dream Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Villa Valentine is a fantastic getaway. A beautiful house with all the ammentities you need. Well kept with a fantastic bar viewing the sea, complete with pool table and a hot tub. Fishing, snorkeling, quad riding and relaxing are a few of activities. We have been going to Villa Valentine for the last 3 years and we would recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Please add review, great guests. Tim Valentine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324690vbi
+ 510-316-6464
Los Barriles East Cape
San Francisco
5

Villa Valentine is muy bueno!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We had the honor of staying at their beautiful home and had a mini 9 person family reunion! The home is beyond beautiful, and it is apparent that it was built with love, style and attention to detail everywhere. Situated on an empty gorgeous beach, we spent our days swimming, sunning, boating, watching sea life, snorkeling, and lounging on the sun patio. Short trips into town for some dinners and shopping was just an added bonus. Plus, the tap water is from a spring so its drinkable!!! We can't say enough about this home and the romantic, quiet location for some true R and R, plus a getaway from the touristy resorts. Thanks again Valentines for sharing your home with us!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Valentine - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Sea of Cortez
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324690vbi
+ 510-316-6464
Los Barriles East Cape
Hailey, Idaho
5

Villa Valentine with lots of Baja heart

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Villa Valentine is a beautiful villa that truly is full of heart, hence the valentine :), and our stay here filled our need for sun, relaxation and restored our spirits after a long year of work. It has unending views that sooth the eye, and with the three stories there's lots of room to gather and be together, yet when you want to be alone or hang in a hammock and read a book, there are many options to find your personal peaceful place in the Baja sun. This is a GREAT option for a single couple - which we were, or two or three couples traveling together, adult families, multi-generations. We loved that the beach is just a few minutes walk and the white sand beach goes on forever. Lots to do, we did it all, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheelers, went on a fishing trip with Awesome Sportfishing. This is a fun paradise as well!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1