Brooklyn apartment rental - Luxury Grade Pillowtop Queen Bed
Luxury Grade Pillowtop Queen Bed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
New to the market: Spacious, 1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Relax in this open 750 sq. ft., sunny apartment within a historic brownstone. Enjoy it's rich amenities including: a luxury pillow-top queen bed, hypo-allergenic pillows, high-thread count linens, free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV, fully appointed kitchen, and on-site washer and dryer. Conveniently located in Brooklyn's Stuyvesant Heights historic district. Steps away from restaurants, cafes, art galleries, groceries, and boutique shopping. Minutes away from Prospect Park, museums, movie theaters, and trendy Fort Green, Clinton Hill, Williamsburg, and Downtown Brooklyn. Hop on the A train and you're 20-30 minutes away from all major NYC's vacation, dining, leisure, government, arts, entertainment, and sports attractions. Ideal for weekend getaways, extended layovers, business or group travelers, vacationing families, in-law escape, and short term lodging.

This apartment is absolutely a gem with just about all you will need to enjoy your stay in New York. I have other apartments all within the same area and if you are traveling with a large group, I can accommodate up to 34 adults. Come enjoy a new standard of vacationing in style without breaking your wallet.

FOR REVIEWS SEE OUR OTHER LISTING ON HOMEAWAY - 240675, 353201, 907166, & 917689

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 324686 in Brooklyn, New York

The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
Idaho Srpings, CO
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very comfortable, charming, absolutely LOVED the area, safe and everyone was so nice and accomodating. Very clean and quiet. Very easy to get to subway to manhattan. Charming neighborhood filled with lovely brownstones and friendly people. Prompt refund of security deposit. Improvements: another set of sheets, another stool or two for the breakfast bar would be great! Oh, and appreciated the nice towels : ) Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

review3

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apt is all it is advertised to be and the staff is very helpful. The place is clean and i was very satisifed...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

review2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The place is all it is adbvertised to be and the staff is very friendly and helpful.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

review 1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The place was everything it was advertised to be and more. The staff is very accomodating and i would recommend this to anyone.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

FANTASTIC PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed in this apartment with my family last november, and it was great.
Very spacious, clean and comfortable.
Great neighborhood, very close to the subway. There is a mini super right at the corner. Two delicious restaurants close by: Peaches and Saraguinas.

All the booking process was very professional, I totally recommend to stay here.

Can't wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

As always, amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was my third time staying at one of Kenny's apartments and as always, everything was great. The apartment itself is ridiculously spacious. A lot of natural light which i loved. Really wasn't too surprised as all of Kenny's apartments are so modern, clean and beautifully decorated. Highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

Spacious and affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Kenny was a great host meeting us promptly and walking us around the neighborhood giving a private tour. He introduced us to some local business owners and personally pointed out all the conveniences of the brownstone. It is located on a very quiet cul-de-sac and a very brief walk to Utica Station. Fulton Park is right around the corner and two very good restaurants are just a minute or two on foot away. There are two small grocers for any items you may need.

The accommodations were sufficient and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and rooms were spacious. You are about 20 minutes away from any location in Manhattan. This is a great deal for anyone wanting to stay in NYC without the hassle of a hotel but wanting the conveniences comfort of home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great, Safe, Clean place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Sorry, my review is so late. But we haven't forgotten our wonderful stay at Kenny's apt. We were two girls travelling so where looking for a safe clean enviroment and thats exactly what we got :) We arrived late in the evening but Kenny made sure he was there to meet us and give us a tour of the neighbouhood. He's a very easygoing, helpful guy. The apartment was clean and quiet, it had all the amenietes we were looking for. The location is perfect literally a five minute walk to the subway, only twenty minutes into Manhatten. We felt totally safe walking around the neighbourhood day and evening, everyone was very freindly. We would definately stay here again. Thanks Kenny.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great Great Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The first great is Kenny,from the first phone call to the last hand shake Kenny was great,he is a great guy he made the booking process very easy.He arranged his schedule to meet me at the apt then showed me around the neighborhood eventhough he wasn't feeling well I had to stop the tour and make him go home.He was always personally available it's not a business to him it's his passion !!!! I could talk about the hospitality of Kenny the whole comment but I have to review the apt one more thing about Kenny he care about your stay and your enjoyment.The apt was clean and well kept and had all the comforts of home . I am from a small town where everybody knows each other .I felt very safe in the apt and building.I felt completely at home. The neighborhood restaurants are great, breakfast at peaches to start the day and a night cap at wine therapy to end the day.Overall I had great stay Kenny and the apt made me feel like a native New Yorker I highly anticipating my next stay. I highly recommend Kenny and his properties .
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Secret of Brooklyn II: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment in Quiet Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324686
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
São Paulo, Brazil
4

1-bedroom apt in quiet dead end street in Brooklyn

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We arrived in Brooklyn very late at night on Nov.21. Even so, Kenny, the owner, was there for us. He opened the apartment, and showed us how the basic things worked. He even walked with us to a grocery nearby, so we could buy some food for our breakfast next morning, and we know Americans use to go to bed early. Thank you so much, Kenny!
The apartment is simply, not luxury at all, however it is fully equipped. There was even some canned food available, extra towels, sheets. It is close to the subway station and the area is really quiet and seems to be safe.
We asked him for a second key, which was provided. Internet did not work with our Iphones, even with the provided password, we do not know why. Once we were around in Manhattan the whole day, and arrived maybe too late on the first day, we had no chance to investigate how the equipment at the apartment was supposed to be used, however there was a computer keyboard next to the TV set, so Internet is possibly available. Most museums and cafes offer free-of-charge Wi-Fi, though. We checked many apartments before choosing this one, and most of them offered telephone for local calls. This one had no telephone available, what was not good, once there are no public telephones in Brooklyn except for the ones in the subway station, that means, each time we had to call someone, we had to walk 3 blocks to the station.
Staying in Brooklyn gave us the opportunity to observe how Americans live outside Manhattan. It took us about 30 minutes to reach the island, what for us, from São Paulo, is alright. Of course, after walking around the whole day, and going back to Brooklyn by 8:00 – 10:00 p.m., we did not feel like returning to Manhattan for anything else. This apartment is a very good cost-benefit and we would stay there again! A 4-star hotel room in Manhattan during Thanksgiving starts at USD 350/night. Yes, we do recommend it!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1