Florissant cabin rental - Wonderful Mountain Cabin -surrounded by the mountains
Wonderful Mountain Cabin -surrounded by the mountains
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Florissant Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 8+

This is a true mountain cabin, with all the wonderful accents to go with, including a stunning Antler/Wagon Wheel Chandelier. It is nestled behind a mountain, and opens up to the absolute best views of Pikes Peak. Bring the whole family - nice large home with plenty of bathrooms. Easy access. Lots of Wildlife. Nice fresh air, blue skies and pretty much bug-less!

Incredible mountain cabin, all decked out with mountain, wildlife accents.

4 Bedrooms, 4 baths, plus a family room and a sitting room in the Master Suite.

So much to do: Very commutable to all the Pikes Peak Region activities - Air Force Academy, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, Seven Falls, Santa's North Pole, Pikes Peak Cog train ride etc.

Don't forget about the Canon City Area - do some of Colorado's best white water rafting, visit the Royal Gorge, do some great fishing along the Arkansas.

11 Mile Reservoir and Canon - within 30 minutes for some great fishing. National Forest Hiking, 4 Wheeling just about every where you go.

Cripple Creek/Victor gold mine. And our gaming/casino town - for some wonderful dining and entertainment.

Check the views out!! Mine tours

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 324661 in Florissant, Colorado

Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
average rating of 4.428571 based on 16 reviews
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
Sturgeon, MO
5

Beautiful Views and friendly wildlife

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This cabin was gorgeous and was definitely big enough for our group of 7 with the 4 bedrooms and 4 baths. It was home away from home. It had all the amenities that we could ask for (minus a dishwasher). If you're looking to get away to a secluded cabin, I would highly recommend this. It was amazing to wake up and walk out to the views we had. It was very nicely decorated and was enjoyed by all.
If I had any complaints it would be that the driveway was a little intimidating to drive up until you got the hang of it. Also, I would say that this cabin isn't too close to the main attractions of Colorado Springs so plan for a little drive.
Overall, it was a great time had by all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
Dardenne Prairie, MO
5

Family Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property was a great getaway for our family vacation. Included most of the comforts of home. Centrally located to the areas attractions. The views of the mountains are beautiful. We will recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Best time ever. The little dirt road up to cabin was scary the first day because it was muddy but fun the next times. Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

BREATHE TAKING - AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The pictures of this cabin on the website didn't do the cabin any justice. "In real life" it's so much better. It was absolutely amazing!!! It snowed twice while we were there and it was just amazing. We went hiking around the cabin and got to see a lot of wild life. God's beauty is definitely in COLORADO. We would spend our afternoons playing outside in the snow with the kids (most of them teenagers). We are planning our 2013 vacation already and will definitely be renting from these folks! They are awesome!! Posada Family - Houston (Cypress) Texas
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

BREATHE TAKING - AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The pictures of this cabin on the website didn't do the cabin any justice. "In real life" it's so much better. It was absolutely amazing!!!

It snowed twice while we were there and it was just amazing. We went hiking around the cabin and got to see a lot of wild life. God's beauty is definitely in COLORADO. We would spend our afternoons playing outside in the snow with the kids (most of them teenagers).

We are planning our 2013 vacation already and will definitely be renting from these folks! They are awesome!!


Posada Family - Houston (Cypress) Texas
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
Colorado Springs, CO
4

A gorgeous place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at the cabin for a week for a family reunion (we had 8 adults and 4 children). It was everything we expected - beautiful interior, plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms, a nice spacious laundry room, and amazing views. There were a few things I wish had been made more clear before we came - the gravel driveway is in need of some attention. The roads to the cabin were great, but we were a little afraid for the bottoms of our cars coming up the steep and uneven driveway. The kitchen and dining areas are pretty small. This worked out okay for us since I had done a lot of cooking before hand, so just be aware and prepared for limited counter space and no dishwasher. The living space isn't huge so have some activities planned to get everyone out (especially if you have a lot of little ones or active people). We also found several mice the last few days we were there - one dead in a trap, we killed one, and there were still 2 more we saw running around the night before we left. My guess is that this is a problem the owners can take care of before it gets any worse. All in all it was a wonderful spot for a family get together.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

Great Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great place to spend a week in the mountains. The cabin was well stocked and clean when we arrived. Our two boys loved the way it is decorated and enjoyed climbing the hills outside. The Pikes Peak region has so much to offer, sight seeing, hiking, fishing, and much more than we were able to fit into one week. We spent a lot of time exploring on the National Forest Land. Be sure to drive through Eleven Mile Canyon, the views are amazing.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

Colorado mountain vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at Dome Rock cabin in June of 2012. What a beautiful destination! The remote cabin was secluded enough to make us feel like we were all alone on the side of a mountain, yet it was close enough to destinations to let us feel free to roam about the countryside. The cabin was neat and clean upon our arrival. Plently of beds and bathrooms for our family of 5. The views were remarkable. The wildlife around the cabin was plentiful (including a doe with twin fawns) We have stayed in a number of VRBO rentals and have never been disappointed! This cabin was no exception! Thank you for such a memorable vaction.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
Fort Worth, TX
5

Awesome time had by all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I brought 3 of our kids, all of which are teenagers. This way everyone had their own bedroom. The views are amazing and the deer are spectacular to watch. We did a lot of hiking in the area. Fun was had by all. We will be returning. Thank you
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Dome Rock Cabin- secluded cabin with Spectacular Pikes Peak Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324661
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
colorado
3

rental property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
somewhat disappointing, no dishwasher, no hot tub, trash had not been emptied prior to our arrival. Nice view though.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are glad you could stay at the Dome Rock House. We are very sorry about the trash and we will contact our cleaning staff so they don't drop the ball on that in the future . The house is not listed as having a Hot Tub or Dishwasher on the web site . Sorry you didn't see that on checking out the rental. Have a great Summer .
Helpful votes: 2/3