Windsor Hills house rental - large fronted house with double garage
large fronted house with double garage
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
Minimum Stay nights
 

Windsor Hills House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

Welcome to Florida's newest and certainly the best and most luxurious resort center that cannot be any closer to the Disney Parks (two miles), 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport and 15 minutes drive to International Drive. It is also within one mile of numerous shops, restaurants and bars. The community is 24 hour manned and gated for your peace of mind. Indulge yourself in one of the most extravagant resorts with superior amenities. Make our home an experience you will never forget.

Our five bedroom home is situated on a premium lot overlooking a lake and is furnished to the highest standard. (See our home on Windsor Palms). Our home has a south facing pool and hot spa(complete with jandi system) it benefits from full sunlight throughout the day. It also has an extended deck for your sunbathing and relaxing pleasure. All bedrooms have a TV and or video/DVD player.

We have two livinig ares the first has a 50 inch TV with video and DVD player with a selection of videos, DVD's, books and board games for your use the second comes with sleeper sofa tv and dvd. There is a cot and high chair for use by families with young babies, at no extra charge. All five bedrooms have their own bathrooms. we have 2 king masters,1 queen master and two twin bedrooms all with en-suite facilities.

we have free broadband internet access for the duration of your stay.

One of the most enduring qualities of this community is the fact that it is so close to the Disney Parks. It also boasts water park pool with fountains, waterslides. double Olympic-size swimming pool,BBQ gazebo, movie theatre with high definition surround sound, tennis courts, children's playground. Pool tables, video arcade room, fitness center with top of the line fitness equipment, sundry shop.This house also benifits from only being a minute walk from the club house.

So as you can see you will never get to experience so much on such a community so close to Disney. You will not be disappointed. So hurry book now!!!!!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 32460 in Windsor Hills, Florida

5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
New Hampshire
5

5-Star home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just returned home from another wonderful stay at Sue Kennard's home. This is my second time working with Sue, and it's been great. She is friendly, punctual and organized. The home was plenty large enough for two families to share. Clean, tidy and equipped with all the comforts of home! The pool and pool heat worked great, and the water was plenty warm enough. Windsor Hills is a beautiful resort; centrally located to grocery stores, pharmacies, Target, restaurants, and any place that you might need to pick up anything you forgot to pack! And we were minutes away from all the Disney parks and Universal Studios! I would recommend this property again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
wakefield ma
4

Feb fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This home is perfect for any vacationing family we loved it , had a wonderful vacation the home is not a place you have to worry about the kids. The pool and whirlpool are great and yes Warm ! The resort pool is just a walk away .We loved everyday opening the blinds to the Lanai and watching the sun come up it is located perfectly close enough to all areas .. I would highly recommend this home to everyone ...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Dublin Ireland
5

Great villa well located in a great resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this villa for 17 nights during August 2012. The villa is very well located in Windsor Hills being close to the clubhouse and boasting a west facing rear that overlooks the lake/conservation area; very private to the rear. The 2 master suites worked well for our party of 2 families; the villa comfortably housed the 9 of us in total. The villa is very well furnished and maintained. We enjoyed staying in Windsor Hills; it offers excellent quick access to Disney and the I4 for the other parks and shopping malls etc. All of the main chain restaurants are located nearby on the 192. We've visited Orlando a number of times on vacation and we would have no hesitation in staying at this villa again on any future visits.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Bay City, Michigan USA
5

Absolutely the best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family has rented from Sue Kennard multiple times, and Sue has always been very accommodating to our needs. This clean, spacious villa is very close to Disney/Waterparks and features all the amenities you could ever wish for within a gated subdivision. The club house within the subdivision is located just a very short walk from the villa. The pool is wonderful and warm, and overlooks a small lake with a fantastic view. Do not waste your time and money renting from a hotel in the area while you can rent this beautiful villa for around the same price with all the comforts of home and more! I would highly recommend this villa to anybody looking to have a great family vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Ontario, Canada
4

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you for a wonderful stay at your lovely Florida home! The house was bright, clean and spacious - even nicer than the photos on your site depict! We have stayed in Windsor Hills on previous occasions and appreciate the resort ammenities. We loved being able to sit by the pool and look over the lake! The pool did take a while to heat up because the weather upon arrival was quite cool - but then it was just right even for early morning and evening swims!
The only area with which we felt some concern was with payment options and check-in. We were a little anxious sending a money order to the US when the owner lives overseas. Directions to the welcome centre were great - however, upon arrival they could not find our booking and it turned out that first names had been used but spelled incorrectly.
Overall we had a wonderful stay and even the weather co-operated! Thanks Sue and Richard!
PS - Please add a teapot to the kitchen for your Canadian and British tea drinkers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Lithuania
5

What a fabulous home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was our first visit to Florida, and wow what a great time we had , the house was fantastic, had everything we needed and more. Location was perfect only, 2 mins walk to the clubhouse,lovely view from the pool area overlooking a lake ,bedrooms were big and spacious, the house was spotless and furnishings were fantastic great having two seperate living rooms one for the kids and one for the adults it was just perfect !Sue was very helpful through the whole booking process and we can't thank her enough. We would highly recommend this beautiful house to anybody thinking of staying in Florida .Best holiday ever !! Thanks again sue we will be back as soon as possible. Ineta
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Warren, NJ
5

Your best bet in Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
If you are looking at this site you already know that renting a house is a much better thing than going to a hotel.

In Orlando, the Windsor Hills resort is the best choice because:
1) Location: its 5 minutes from the Disney gate and 1 minute from the many restaurants and shopping on route 192
2) The extras the resort offers such as the club house, large pool with water slide and kids play ground are a great added benefit. My kids loved the play ground.
3) Very well maintained resort.

And when staying at Windsor Hills Sue's house is the best choice because:
1) Its meticulously clean and well maintained
2) The view from the back yard is a little lake as opposed to another neighbor. In most houses in this resort you are looking at the neighbor. Not in this one!
3) Sue has really thought of everything and there are plenty of little things in the house that make you think "that is so nice"
4) TV in every room. Yes, that is important!
5) House is located very close to the club house
6) The other guys charge more!

I know the next time I am in Orlando I will be staying in this house! Sure, doing Disney with the kids was good but my favorite part of the vacation was lounging by the pool with an adult beverage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Oklahoma
5

A Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just returned from our vacation in Orlando and were so empressed by this lovely home.
We rented this home for 7 adults & 2 children. The home looked like it was never lived in. It was a beautiful home and we all had our own baths & privacy. It was a short walk to the Resort which had a lot of amenities. I have stayed in many nice resort hotels, but, this had the convenience of home with the luxury of a hotel and cost was a lot less expense than a hotel. I would highly recommend this home to anyone. Sue Kennard, the owner, was prompt with the information I needed and it made the arrangements run smoothly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
dublin Ireland
5

the sunseekers holiday (responce)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I have been renting homes for the past 10 years and have never had such a dissapointing responce to a stay in one of my homes( see reviews on my other home www.vrbo.com/19202) all I have to say in responce is I contacted the party on several occasions to help them but was to no avail, at the end of the day they misread my vrbo website and expected more than was advertised and decided that what ever I did was not to their liking, thus the responce on my website.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 BR Great Lake Views on Florida's Newest 5 Star Resort...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32460vbi
+353 0469542461
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
canada
1

Choose another home...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We have stayed in many vacation homes in Florida and have had wonderful experiences.This home was not one of them.The home was in very poor condition and most of the furniture was worn. When we arrived the pool was cold and we paid extra for heat. In addition, there were several items listed in the description that were not available upon our arrival. When we attempted to contact the owner Sue Kennard, she was conveniently unavailable for the 10 days of our stay. We were inconvenienced and terribly disapointed with this vacation property. Our advice to you is to choose another home!
Helpful votes: 9/14